Michael A Fakhoury’s Reviews

Michael A Fakhoury

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer in Dutchess County!

    Posted by Christina, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fakhoury.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fakhoury helped me when I felt the world around me was falling apart. I almost lost my home. Mr. Fakhoury helped me understand step by step what my options in bankruptcy are. I now filed a bankruptcy with his firm and was able to save my home. I highly recommend him with any legal issues.

  2. Excellent attorney.

    Posted by Ann, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fakhoury.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Fakhoury has been my families attorney for a number of years, and has handled various legal matters for us. He is knowledgeable and responsive. He is quick to answer and questions and address concerns. His office staff are the best, and make sure that all aspects of your case are covered. Phone messages are returned promptly. I would recommend Mr. Fakhoury highly.

  3. Honest, Reliable and Responsible Attorney

    Posted by Renee, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fakhoury.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael has been my attorney for the last 7 years. He is responsible, honest and reliable - I find him to be compassionate and informative. Not only is he very competent but also friendly and reassuring.

    1. Michael A Fakhoury

      Michael Fakhoury

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Renee. I appreciate your kind remarks. All the best to you.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. Need an Excellent and Compassionate Attorney , here he is !

    Posted by D. Henderson, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fakhoury.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Mr. Fakhoury is an excellent and trustworthy Attorney ! When I first sought an attorney I had a few prerequisites that would help me choose the correct person , Mr. Fakhoury was my third visit. Upon entering his office his secretary was very pleasant and welcoming , often this is not the case . When I sat for my FREE consultation I knew I had found the right attorney he shook my hand , gave good eye contact and explained at length my options. He also gave me paperwork explaining those options and asked that I call if I had any questions . I did call and he actually called back , the same day!!! I will always keep Mr. Fakhoury as my attorney and I have recommend him to my friends and they too hold him in very high regard . If you need an attorney that listens , will explain , return your calls and will follow through on your case , mine was financial, he is the person to call !

  5. My review

    Posted by Roberta, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fakhoury.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is an Excellent lawyer and human being. He has been with me going over procedures step by step for over three years, and has also helped me with my recent bankruptcy.

  6. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fakhoury.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was honestly concerned about my well-being. The best Criminal Defense attorney in the county if not the state. Not only did he just care but made sure that you get the best possible deal.

  7. Bankruptcy help

    Posted by Rob, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fakhoury.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tells it like it is no sugar coating. Secretary Sharon is also excellent. My lawyer for 12 years.

  8. Competent Lawyer

    Posted by karen, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fakhoury.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fakhoury took away all my worries when I needed to file for bankruptcy. I went to several lawyers around the county and none of them compared to how Mr. Fakhoury explained and went about working on my case. He made me completely understand what my bankruptcy was about and best of all he saved my home!!!!

  9. Rate My Lawyer

    Posted by Helen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fakhoury.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fakhoury has been my lawyer since 2002. He has always done a great job for my self and husband. His associate now are great and responsive. Very honest and smart.

  10. My Lawyer

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fakhoury.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fakhoury has basically represented me the greatly. I would recommend him because he is a really good lawyer.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

845-896-5200