Frank Anthony Acocella’s Reviews

Frank Anthony Acocella

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Acocella Law Group Saved My Home

    Posted by Jennifer, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Acocella.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To God be the Glory. I am overwhelmed with the help of Acocella Law Group, because they were able to help me in my past and current situation with a POSITIVE outcome from a foreclosure to a modification. No trial payments necessary. $100,000.00 principal reduction.
    I would like to thank Ms. Nicole Barranco, Joe. Especially Ms. Lisa Jackson. The staff are Awesome, courteous and knowledgeable. Last but by no means least, Thank you Frank.

  2. thankful client

    Posted by Carl, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Acocella.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Malini introduced herself professionally and outlined the process she would be handling by corresponing with the bank representatives and making sure all documents were correctly checked and submitted in time to have a smooth process. I felt confident that she would get me the modification, and she came through,,,, thank you Malini.
    Carl

  3. Great Law Firm

    Posted by Narine, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Acocella.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've worked with Kevin Allison, from start to finish with my loan modification, at first I was skeptical if Acocella can help me, with Mr. Allison working with me,I felt peace of mind throughout the process, he answered all my questions which were many, and can be reached at anytime, iI am tremendously happy with him and his team, I was able to save over a thousand dollars per month now I have peace of mind, I can go to bed without any worry, I highly recommend Mr Kevin Allison to handle any kind of Real Estate or Modification problems.

  4. Acocella Law Group Saved My Home

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Acocella.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had great difficulty refinancing my mortgage on my own. The mortgage company (bank) telephoned nonstop; different people from different departments requested the same documents week after week. All the while, daily phone calls came from the bank demanding payment. It did not matter that I was in the process of refinancing. I was a nervous wreck! I was in danger of losing my home because I could not pay the mortgage and the bank did not appear committed to refinancing even though I qualified. After securing legal representation from Acocella Law Group, mortgage company phone calls stopped. Acocella Law Group took responsibility for making sure that my documents reached the right office. No longer did I fear missing bank deadlines, because Acocella Law Group kept track of what was needed, when it was due, and who would get it. I felt very confident that all would be well...and it was! I owe you guys!

  5. Thanks for helping us Keep our home.

    Posted by Brad & Jana, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Acocella.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had spent 2-3 years trying to work with our bank to get a loan modification done on our own. During that time the stress level and frustration were very difficult to deal with and hard on the family. They continually denied us on technicalities and we truly felt there was no hope to get a modification done. The other attorneys we approached were only interested in filing for bankruptcy which wasn't a good option for us. We were in the process of listing our house and just getting clear anyway we could before we had our house taken from us when we found Accocella Law Group. My first conversation with Dan Giannini at Accocella gave me hope. Finally someone interested in helping us keep our home and that understood the modification process completely! We Worked with Dan and Lisa Deluca through the entire process and they were on top of the process the from start to finish. Lisa and her team were great at keeping us up to date on progress and making sure we were in compliance with anything the bank required and went above and beyond helping us provide completed docs as needed. Dan was a very calming and assuring influence during the process and someone I could always call for reassurance and a better understanding of where we were and what to expect. We are fortunate to still be living in a home we love with a mortgage we can now afford thanks to the work of everyone at Accocella. I would recommend their services to anyone in a similar situation!

  6. kbg

    Posted by kelvin, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Acocella.
    • I hired Frank 1-6 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    everyone I talked and worked with on my case was very knowledgeable and went out of their way to help me.They answered all my questions and kept in touch even though I had a tough work schedule.I was refered by one of my co-workers who gave good praise about Acocella Law Group.Keep up the good work and thanks

  7. Home Modification

    Posted by Hector, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Acocella.
    • Frank handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.

    I called the firm requesting information with help on a home modification and decided to go forward with the firm. They were straight forward and didn't make any false promises. They kept me informed throughout the entire process. I believe I have gotten a fair modification with the firm's help. I am pleased with all I have interacted with at the firm.

  8. modification

    Posted by Paula, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Acocella.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first heard about the great things that the Acocella group has to offer regarding my mortgage I was in denial but I took a chance. It took months but it was successful. They were able to remove $700.00 from my mortgage. They helped me when my own mortgage company told me that they couldn't do anything for me. Other companies stated they can’t do anything for me because I don’t have a FHA loan. I want to thank Mr. Acocella, Kevin and Ms. Brown and associates for helping me.

  9. TRULY GRATEFUL

    Posted by Josephine, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank Acocella.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before I came to Acocella law group for help. I was at the end of my rope. I was about to lose my home. Didn't have any one to turn too for help. I couldn't get any answers about my modification process from my lender. A process that should have only been a few month. Has now taken 2 years.
    So I of course searched for legal assistance. And I came across the web site for Acocella law group and I called... They assured me that they would do what took to help me keep my home. They did exactly that, They would always keep me inform about my case. I would get a phone call at least 1-2 times a week to keep me updated. Not only did they get me the loan modification for my home, but they got my lender to drop my interest rate and principal balance ...... I AM TRULY GRATEFUL FOR WHAT ACOCELLA LAW GROUP DID FOR ME!!! :-)

  10. Loan Modification Process

    Posted by Anthony D, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Frank Acocella.
    • I hired Frank 6-12 months ago.
    • Frank handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted the Acocella Law group about 3 months ago to see if they could help us with a home loan
    modification. I will admit that I was pretty skeptical after researching other so called home modification law firms. The Team of Jim , Lesa and Candice is working around the clock to get my loan modification process a success. I am confident that this team will get the job done . Its good to know I can trust this team to restore my mortgage.