Naresh M Gehi’s Reviews

Naresh M Gehi

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Deportation lawyer nyc

    Posted by MaryJessica, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Gehi.
    • I hired Naresh 6-12 months ago.
    • Naresh handled my Immigration matter.

    I had met with deportation problem in US. but now i am get out of all legal deportation cases with the help of Naresh Gehi, immigration attorney nyc handled my issue in quicker time. Thank you Naresh Gehi

  2. excellent attorney

    Posted by avinash, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Gehi.
    • I hired Naresh more than 3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Immigration matter.

    hi well well well. i almost gave up when i saw this attorney recommended by one of friends. and i was glad and thankful to god that i was being sent to this guy. the first very meeting gave me so much relief as i was being denied my case by uscis. and i would have probably followed by deportation(dont want to remember those days). but i trusted mr gehi and reprocessed the case as he guided. believe me or not i felt like the god was with me on the day of interview....and guess what last year on august 29th my application for green card got approved. thanks to mr gehi and his law firm. his employees are so nice understanding and prompt. i have already recommended 2 people and he is seeing them and ll keep on doing this...

  3. An Experienced Lawyer

    Posted by Rakesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Gehi.
    • I hired Naresh 1-3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It is our great pleasure working with Mr. Naresh Gehi, as he worked on our case with full of his dedication and loyalty, was always available to walk us through the every steps in our immigration related queries with USCIS. An experienced lawyer like him can put you at ease even before you try to present your case in front of him. We are so thankful to him and to Vaishali (paralegal) who have worked very well on all our cases with USCIS and have tried her best to get results in time. Thank you

  4. Very Knowledgeable for all types immigration cases

    Posted by Hiral, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Naresh Gehi.
    • I hired Naresh more than 3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently recommended Mr Gehi to my uncle for a very difficult marriage-based immigration case. Mr Gehi had handled my tricky immigration case about 5 years ago and I was very happy with his effort and knowledge, which ultimately gave me the desired result. So for my uncle, I could not think of any other lawyer. Mr Gehi personally took up my uncle’s case, since it was extremely complicated. In the first meeting with my uncle, he was very upfront and explained the difficult chances of the desired result in the case. But, he promised he will fight with USCIS within all legal recourses available. After a year of complicated maneuvers with USCIS, in March this year my uncle finally received the approval notice for his marriage-based green card. Even, my uncle is pleasantly surprised, along with the entire family. We had almost given up hope, but Mr Gehi has done an incredible job. His office kept us updated in a timely manner on the legal aspects of the case and we are very happy with his services.

  5. A benchmarking attorney

    Posted by shomik2, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Gehi.
    • I hired Naresh 1-3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Mr. Gehi for my immigration work as well as my wife's. His approach was very pleasing, absolutely to-the-point, in-depth and innovative that seamlessly saw us through the immigration process without severe headaches and complications. I have enjoyed meeting him on every occasion that I have had the pleasure of interacting with him and I look forward to more interactions in the future. His work and attitude has made him a part of our family.

  6. Help your situation !

    Posted by Rekha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Gehi.
    • I hired Naresh more than 3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is at present handling my case with immigration.A very sound ,knowledgeable lawyer.Puts in a lot of effort to understand the situation and act accordingly .You definitely experience an assurance in the win of your case .He knows what he is doing.

    1. Naresh M Gehi

      Naresh M Gehi

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for the great review! Let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  7. satisfied

    Posted by judy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Gehi.
    • I hired Naresh more than 3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I saw the advertisement on TV and said I would call, I took about three days then finally I did. I was able to make an appointment right away, but asked her if they would help due to the type of case, she then assured me Mr. Gehi would. The first moment I met Mr. Gehi I knew I could trust him. He made me felt so assured that he would help me. So far I have no complaints, and feel very secure with his law firm. I would kindly say, thanks in advance Mr. Gehi

    1. Naresh M Gehi

      Naresh M Gehi

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review of me and the law firm! I really appreciate the kind words.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  8. Hardik

    Posted by Hardik, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Gehi.
    • I hired Naresh more than 3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is handling my second case for immigration. Very friendly, cooperative, knowledgeable, sincere. So far my second case is going as planned. I am highly impressed by him and his staff and would recommend for anyone.

    1. Naresh M Gehi

      Naresh M Gehi

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi Hardik,

      Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate your time.

      Best,
      Gehi & Associates

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  9. He is a very good professional as well as you get the right informaation from him

    Posted by Pratheep, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Gehi.
    • I hired Naresh more than 3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is a very responsible person to do my case.He gave me all the information and guidlines about my case from start to end.I got my greencard process done from him on time Thank you once again for your service.

    1. Naresh M Gehi

      Naresh M Gehi

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for writing a review! I really appreciate your time and consideration. Let me know if there is anything else we can do for you or your family and friends.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  10. Got the result easily

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Gehi.
    • I hired Naresh more than 3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Gehi not only handled our case but also made it a success. The da, we first went to him, we were apprehensive and confused. We were looking for someone who not only handles the case well but also communicates with us to make us feel at ease. We saw Mr. Gehi's program on ITV and felt that we should contact him for our case.
    The people of the firm are very attentive to the client. One always feels very special when you are in a problem. The appointments are made easily. There isnt any long wait and not just that, inspite of the firm being so busy, Mr.Gehi would even give time out of his working hours if we ever felt the need to see him. The time from my wife’s visa extension to my citizenship and finally getting my wife a green card, we were frustrated with the time taken, which seemed too long to us by the immigration but we never had any complaints from Mr. Gehi's firm. In fact, we always felt that they were better prepared than us.
    Finally, we are happy with the way things went and are very thankful for all their effort. I am sure that every client of theirs feels the same way. I would highly recommend him to people who want their work to be done by an efficient attorney.