Irene Stein’s Reviews

Irene Stein

Average Rating

Based on 67 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Apartment closing

    Posted by Vladimir F., a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Stein.
    • I hired Irene < 1 month ago.
    • Irene handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Me and my wife had the pleasure to work with Irene Stein and her staff.
    This was not the first closing we had on property but it was the best one and there were no issues at all. Everything we needed to know or to take care off, Irene made sure we knew and her staff assisted us in every step of the way.
    We will make sure to use Irena Stein in our future and would recommend to all those that are in need of a great attorney.

  2. Irene Stein Real Estate Review

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Stein.
    • I hired Irene 1-6 months ago.
    • Irene handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I had a great time working with Irene. She is very knowledgeable and courteous. She helped me close a deal on my new property. Irene made sure that the process was fast and smooth without any delays. I highly recommend her services.

  3. Great work

    Posted by Elena, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Stein.
    • I hired Irene 1-6 months ago.
    • Irene handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    During my experience with Irene Stein and her team, everything went smoothly and without any problems. I was very satisfied with her work and her team in the office. If I need anything in the future, I would go to Irene Stein again.

    Thank you,
    Elena P.

  4. excellent work

    Posted by Aleksandr, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Stein.
    • I hired Irene 1-6 months ago.
    • Irene handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Irene did excellent job when I buying my first house.She was professional ,and knowledgable with my case.I would highly recommend Her

  5. Would highly recommend!

    Posted by Marina G., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Stein.
    • I hired Irene 1-6 months ago.
    • Irene handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Irene is a great communicator, always accessible; follows up impeccably. I ran into a couple of problems with the seller; she was very firm with them and always had my back. I would definitely recommend Irene Stein. Working with her was super easy!

  6. Excellent Lawyer and an excellent team.

    Posted by aleksandr viventsov,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Stein.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    OMG !! Finally we are Homeless (in New York). Today we sell our appartment. Without a doubt no other attorney is as knowledgeable, persistent and amazing as Irene Stein. After over 5 torturous months she was able to accomplish what in my heart i know no one else would be able to.
    Highly recommend!!!

  7. Irene Stein is a tough, knowledgeable, and hihgly professional specialist!

    Posted by Isabella, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Stein.
    • I hired Irene 6-12 months ago.
    • Irene handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so glad I followed my friends advice and hired Irene Stein to represent me in a real estate case.
    Without any doubts if ever needed I would hire her again! She is excellent!
    After signing the contract the buyer was trying to manipulate the situation and everybody who was involved in the process and would not close, although all was ready for closing.
    Irene Stein was the one who stopped the nonsense and took control of what was needed to be done and persuaded the buyer to finally sign and complete the closing process.

  8. Would Recommend!!

    Posted by Laurence, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Stein.
    • I hired Irene 6-12 months ago.
    • Irene handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Stein Team did a phenominal job in working with us to secure our new home. Responsiveness was speedy & any bumps in the road that happened through the process, were handled with ease & professionalism. Thank you to Irene & the Stein Team!

  9. Avoid this lawyer

    Posted by Mike, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Irene Stein.
    • I hired Irene 1-3 years ago.
    • Irene handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Her husband (paraprofessional) prepared all paperwork for closing. Irene Stein did not even look at the real estate contract. The first and last time I met her was during the closing. She was late, did not even introduce herself to me and was just pointing her finger where I have to sign. I had an impression she was working for the seller, not for me (buyer). The whole closing was conducted in unprofessional way. She did not even bother to explain to me what I was signing. When I asked her to give me a brief explanation, she stated " The seller/builder of your condominium is a good person, you do not have to worry about anything". That was a good answer from a professional lawyer.
    Try to avoid this lawyer, she is not professional and she would not protect your interests.

  10. Brooklyn Co-op Sale

    Posted by Mindy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irene Stein.
    • I hired Irene 1-6 months ago.
    • Irene handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Irene Stein handled the sale of my Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn Co-op. She handled my case very professionally and made me feel confident that the transaction would have no problems.

    I would definitely use her services again and refer my friends and family to her as well.

    Thank you Irene.

    Sincerely,

    Mindy

718-375-3300