Robert William Romano’s Reviews

Robert William Romano

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review for Robert Romano NYSLA

    Posted by Paolo, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Romano.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Romano (Bob), helped us thoroughly in obtaining a NYS Liquor Permit. He walked us through the process, which in our case included some extra details. He was hard working, and a pleasure to work with. He is a true professional who is dedicated to his clients. I would recommend him without any reservations. My business partners and I felt as if Bob focused all of his attention on our case, and for people who don't know the particulars of this application, it put us at ease.
    Thank you.

  2. Best NYS Liquor Attorney!!!

    Posted by Gabriel, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Romano.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Bob Romano on getting our approval with the State Liquor Authority (NY) and it was nothing short of a pleasure to deal with. He answered his phone every time i called, was responsive to emails and was extremely professional and capable.

    I would refer him without reservation to anyone needing his services.

  3. Very straightforward, responds to messages same day, does not "pad" his billable hours, and is extremely knowledgeable.

    Posted by Annie Hill, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Romano.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Robert Romano to handle a business deal for us on the recommendation of a professional that we trust.
    Mr. Romano is extremely knowledgeable, but if he isn't sure about something, he immediately does his research so that he knows exactly what he is talking about. I found this very reassuring. If I called with a question, he either got back to me right away, or called to let me know that his schedule was so booked that he would get back to me the next day.
    The one word I would use to describe Robert is "conscientious". He really does care about getting things right for his clients. I've had enough experience with attorneys that I consider that fact alone quite remarkable.
    I also really appreciated the fact that his rates are so reasonable. If he talks to you for 5 minutes, he doesn't round that up to a quarter hour and then bill you $100 for your 5 minute call, which plenty of attorneys consider standard practice. That said, of course, Mr. Romano does not have time to listen to clients go on and on, so as in any client/attorney interaction, he mostly needs to stick to the matter at hand.
    Over time, though, my husband and I both started thinking of Robert as kind of like a really fun acquaintance because he is just a pleasure to be around. He has a great sense of humor - with a slightly 'dark' edge to it - but what other kind of humor could an attorney have?
    Robert is extremely responsible and fair.
    My husband and I would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone in need of a business attorney.

  4. Outstanding & Professional

    Posted by John D., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Romano.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Bob has been my attorney for business and personal matters for the past 7 plus years. He is excellent in all business aspects and his professional manner and experience have worked well for me. He is a "true business partner". More important I trust him....

  5. Superb Attorney

    Posted by Marty, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Romano.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have used Bob Romano to aid me in obtaining liquor licenses for three different restaurants over the past few years. He has been nothing but professional, trustworthy, diligent and highly skilled. Bob has always delivered what he was hired to do and he goes above and beyond to get the job done. I am honored to not only call him my attorney but also a good friend. I highly recommend him for anyone who needs legal assistance.

  6. Knowledgeable, diligent and responsive

    Posted by Eric, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Romano.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Bob represented me in a commercial real estate transaction. Bob kept me informed all along the way and went the extra mile each time I asked my annoying questions. He is affable, diligent, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Everything went smoothly.

  7. Peter's Review

    Posted by Peter, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Romano.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Bob helped my company negotiate a complicated contract. He was able to make sure we secured what we needed and accomplished this is a timely manner. Bob's communication throughout the entire process was very professional. I highly recommend his services.

  8. Professional

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Romano.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Romano to be knowledgeable and helpful. His work was always completed in a timely fashion. He was totally accessible for all my questions.

  9. Bob Romano

    Posted by Joyce, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Romano.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bob is a wonderful attorney. he did wills for my husband and I. He was well informed, saw the bigger picture and gave us thoughtful advice.

  10. Look no further Mr. Romano is the BEST....

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Romano.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.. Romano took on a complicated messy case involving contractual agreements. He actually came into the case after the client, my dad, already made some big mistakes on his own. I had hired Mr. Romano to represent my father, because on several occasions that I needed a lawyer he never disappointed me. He has ALWAYS done a FANTASTIC job. Each time I have ALWAYS been more than satisfied with Mr. Romano. He is a phenomenal Attorney. He always treated me with respect, kept me informed of what was happening, there were never any surprises....Mr. Romano has gone above and beyond for my family and if someone is reading this review, look no further Mr. Romano is the one to hire. I don't say things like this too often but when I find something or someone with the quality and talent that Mr. Romano has, I just had to share it.