Michael Scott Lamonsoff’s Reviews

Michael Scott Lamonsoff

Average Rating

Based on 58 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Results-Michael Lamonsoff

    Posted by Sharon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was already a client of Michael S. Lamonsoff, I got into a accident. I knew he was the best person to come to because he handled my case well the first time.
    His staff was very professional and helpful and I would refer him to anyone needing representation.

  2. GREAT LAWYER

    Posted by JOHN, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I WAS REFERED TO THA OFFICE OF MICHAEL LAMONSOFF BY ANOTHER LAW FIRM.THIS WAS THE SECOND TIME IN HAVE USED THERE SERVICES.I NEEDED SOMEONE TO DEFEND ME FOR MY FALSE ARREST CASE. THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND MY LAYWER WAS VERY HELP FULL. TYHE WHOLE TEAM WAS UNDERSTANDIN. I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED THIS LAW FIRM.

  3. Great Results

    Posted by Shatee, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have been with the law offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff for years, and was a former client. I came in to refer my nephew, and knew Michael was the best person to handle the case. I felt the staff was very professional and was understanding towards my situation. I will continue to refer this firm because I know they get results.

  4. Michael LamonsoffLamonsoff, the best lawyer around if you need result

    Posted by Bernard, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred by my mom to Michael for justice in my accident case and it was honestly the best advice my mother gave me. I felt the staff was very helpful and reachable. I felt that Michael was very focused in making sure I had the right treatment and that I had the best doctors. Michael and his staff were on top of everything and I felt reassured throughout the process. I would refer him to anyone who wants justice in their case.

  5. Excelent Lawyer gets great results

    Posted by Vivian, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In my search for justice I happened to come across the Law Offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff, a firm willing to take on the NYPD. I was looking for a firm that could help me seek justice in a police brutality case. I felt the staff effective and professional. I am glad I was able to work with them and find a great result for my case. They will definitely get my referral.

  6. Satisfied client

    Posted by Cris, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Michael s. Lamonsoff services twice and both times they exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend then.

  7. He's a great lawyer

    Posted by Travis, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found out about Micheal S. Lamonsoff through my attorney. I came in because the police used excessive force with while trying to arrest another man. After i contacted Michael he requested that I come in and see him. I felt confident that he could handle my case. I felt the staff was professional. I would recommend him, his work speaks for itself.

  8. Better than I expected.

    Posted by Alexander Z., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was given great advice from an experienced lawyer. I was walked through everything step by step. All of my questions were answered quickly and the end result is more than I could have wished for.
    If you need help call Michael Lamonsoff.

  9. Michael Lamonsoff - The BEST Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Toni, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had Michael Lamonsoff's office represent me in two different cases and each time their services were superb. The second case was a very difficult one....and he still managed to get a settlement for me.

  10. Great injury lawyer , Michael Lamonsoff

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.

    Michael Lamonsoff was my injury lawyer, a couple months ago I was in an car accident and I was referred to Michael Lamonsoff to take on my injury case because I heard he was one of the best attorney. Michael Lamonsoff worked on my case and I had a positive outcome. He is truly one of the best and I really appreciate all the work that was put into my case. When all hope was lost he regained my confidents.
    I would refer him to anyone that has an injury case.