Michael Scott Lamonsoff’s Reviews

Michael Scott Lamonsoff

Average Rating

Based on 66 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Simply the best

    Posted by Williams, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a rear end car accident in Midtown Manhattan. I was referred to Michael S. Lamonsoff by a friend of mine, he came highly recommended. I feel that Michael did the right thing with my case. He did what I expected and more. I look at treat Mr. Lamonsoff as a friend. I really feel that way. I've worked with two other lawyers in the past and none of them were like Michael. His staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I will refer Michael to any one who needs any type of legal help even if it's a type of case he does not handle, he usually knows the best person for the job. Anyone who hires Michael S. Lamonsoff to represent them for an accident case will not be disappointed. His litigation tactics are top of the line. I stand by this review wholeheartedly and I hope that anyone reading this seriously considers Michael.

  2. MSL A+

    Posted by Manuel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had a motorcycle accident in the Bronx and I broke my wrist. I heard about Michael S. Lamonsoff and how great his work is. So I did my case with him and cannot complain with great results. Definitely worth the time, very professional and friendly.

  3. One Word: Amazing

    Posted by Shanae, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a motor vehicle accident in Westchester County in October 2013. It was the worst day of my life. Not only was I hurt and in pain but I was also pregnant. Not only was I in physical pain but I was hurt emotionally and mentally considering this was my first child. I was referred to Michael S. Lamonsoff by a friend of mine. He is a very caring person as well as an aggressive and persistent lawyer. He fights to the end for his clients. He is amazing.

  4. Best in Lawyer in NY

    Posted by Tanya, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Michael Lamonsoff's office by a friend. She assured me that his office staff was very professional. I had a slip and fall in a store in ?Brooklyn, and went in to see Mr. Lamonsoff. From the moment I stepped into the office, I felt like I would be taken great care of. I was absolutely correct. The staff was very attentive and Michael was very professional empathetic and knowledgeable about me and how we would proceed with my case. They even had me picked up in a car and had the private car come back to bring me home. My case was settled in less than a year! I am very satisfied with the amount of the settlement and would highly recommend this law office in handling any case that I have or anyone that has a personal injury in the future.

  5. Thank You Michael Lamonsoff For Your Help

    Posted by Tionna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred by another attorney to the law offices of Michael Lamonsoff. I came in with my daughter because of an accident where we were both injured. Michael was very professional and the staff was extremely helpful. I have already referred other friends and family members to this firm - and they also have had great results.

  6. lamonsoff is a very good lawyer

    Posted by luis, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    :I was referred by my niece to the Law Offices of Michael Lamonsoff. I came into the office for an injury to my right hand due to a slip and fall. The services provided to me were Excellent! I would definitely recommend the firm to my friends and family.

  7. excellent service

    Posted by jose,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.

    A friend told me about the law offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff. I came in because I was in an accident and heard this firm was a good place to go. I felt the staff was helpful and professional. In the future I will tell my friends about this law firm so they can get the same help that I received.

  8. best lawyer ever!!!!

    Posted by Rhakeshia, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred by a good friend of mine to the law office of Micheal Lamonsoff. I came in because my ceiling in bedroom fell and it hit me in the back. I feel that the lawyers who helped with my case were very good and explained everything so you could understand and they always called to let you know what was going on with your case. That meant a lot to me. I would definitely tell people about them in the future.

  9. Great Results-Michael Lamonsoff

    Posted by Sharon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was already a client of Michael S. Lamonsoff, I got into a accident. I knew he was the best person to come to because he handled my case well the first time.
    His staff was very professional and helpful and I would refer him to anyone needing representation.

  10. GREAT LAWYER

    Posted by JOHN, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I WAS REFERED TO THA OFFICE OF MICHAEL LAMONSOFF BY ANOTHER LAW FIRM.THIS WAS THE SECOND TIME IN HAVE USED THERE SERVICES.I NEEDED SOMEONE TO DEFEND ME FOR MY FALSE ARREST CASE. THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND MY LAYWER WAS VERY HELP FULL. TYHE WHOLE TEAM WAS UNDERSTANDIN. I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED THIS LAW FIRM.