Michael Scott Lamonsoff’s Reviews

Michael Scott Lamonsoff

Average Rating

Based on 80 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lawyer who understands his clients

    Posted by Jenny,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.

    I am very happy I contacted Michael Scott Lamonsoff for my sons car accident in Manhattan. He immediately sent my 12 year old to therapy and got him a good settlement for College. I definitely recommend him to anyone who has an accident and wants to be taken care of.

  2. Excellent

    Posted by Ricardo,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.

    About a year ago I was involved in a car accident in Brooklyn. I met with Michael Lamonsoff and I was very happy with his services. He did everything he promised me. His staff was very friendly and helpful. I have another case and I am sticking with Michael on this one. I'm very happy with the outcome and I will recommend any of my friends or family to him.

  3. Good job done

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Michael S lamonsoff office after i was beat and put in cuffs in the bronx NY i was so upset about this problem me and my brother had gotten in to for nothing so i came across this office and they got the job done they was smart about how to handle this case and how to go about it they always kept us up to date about what was going on with our case and if anyone was to ever get into a problem with any kind of cop i would send them here right away

  4. Ode to the Bull

    Posted by Malissa, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a car accident in Brooklyn, NY on February 1, 2010. My neighbor referred me to Michael S. Lamansoff's office in Manhattan. The service rendered throughout the 4 years has been nothing short of amazing. Any questions I had they made themselves available to answer them or direct me to the right sources. I'm so thankful for the professionalism and care for me and my family during one of the most difficult times in our lives.

    It is my pleasure to be a part of the Lamansoff family.

  5. Doored

    Posted by Anthony, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have been using Michael Lamonsoff and his office staff for approximately 10 years and every single meeting was handle with extreme care. I appreciate the friendly aggressive approach when handling my cases. I was involved in multiple motor vehicle accidents over the years and each time I sought after his services, because he and his staff make me feel very welcomed. This current accident happened while riding my bicycle in the Harlem section of Manhattan. I was "doored" by a parked car and ended up with several sutures in my upper right arm. Calling Michael was the second thing I did after calling my wife and daughter. I would recommend his services to anyone involved in an accident seeking a lawyer who possesses a great deal respect for clients.

  6. Amazing!

    Posted by Diane, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I believe that Michael S. Lamonsoff was fair. I appreciate all the work he has done for me. Michael S. Lamonsoff is great. He did a great job. His staff was good as well. They were on top of everything. I had a slip and fall in Brooklyn. Michael took care of the whole case for me.

  7. Very Happy

    Posted by Ramon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.

    Less than a year ago I was involved in a False Arrest case in the Bronx. I looked online for a lawyer who does False Arrest/Police Harassment and I found The Law Offices of Michael Lamonsoff. Based on his reviews and online presence I saw that Michael had a lot of ambition. I called his office and they gave me a lot of attention. They would call me just to see how I was doing and check up on me and I really appreciated that. Michael is doing a great job on my case. I referred my girlfriend to him and will continue to refer other clients to him.

  8. Very Happy

    Posted by Juan, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I suffered a slip & fall in Manhattan back in 2012. I was referred to the Law Offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff by a friend of mine. Based on his recommendation I called Michael right away. I brought along a witness that saw everything and explained my case to him.That day after explaining my case Michael told me that I had a case and that he wanted to help me. I believe that Michael Lamonsoff did a great job on my case. I referred a lot of people to Michael. The Law Offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff always helped me with everything in my case and kept me very informed the whole way. I am happy with the result.

  9. Stupendous

    Posted by Clarence, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a Wrongful Arrest case in Manhattan in November of 2013. I found The Law Offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff on the internet and after reading his reviews I decided to come in to explain my case to Michael. I spoke to one of Michael's associates who explained what the in's and out's of my case would be. He also told me how he thought my case would turn out and it settled shortly after following the guidelines he gave me. I would and have referred clients to The Law Offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff. I will continue to do so.

  10. Awesome

    Posted by Amado, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a car accident in Manhattan and I was referred to The Law Offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff by my brother who was a client of his in the past. As soon as I met with Michael I immediately felt comfortable and confident about leaving my case in his hands. The staff always reached out to me to keep me informed about my case. My case only went on about 8 months before Michael got me a resolution to my case that I am satisfied with. If I ever get involved in anything like this again I will definitely come back to see Michael.