Michael Scott Lamonsoff’s Reviews

Michael Scott Lamonsoff

Average Rating

Based on 46 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. AGRESSIVE and AWESOME!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I came to Mr Lamonsoff with automobile accident and he exceeded my expectations. He contacted me frequently and kept me up to date with what was going on. He was aggressive with the case and treated me like family. Overall I was extremely happy with the end result! I would recommend him to my family and friend with out a doubt.

  2. Aggressive And Professional

    Posted by Catherine, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was in a motor vehicle accident where my car was struck and I injured my neck and back. I retained Michael and became a client of his. Michael told me he was willing to litigate the case all the way to trial. Michael file the lawsuit and shortly thereafter the insurance company called and begged to settle. Michael held out for the best number for me and got me the compensation I deserve. It's Michael's combination of aggressiveness and patient that I liked about his services. I can't describe how trustworthy and how hard Michael and the attorneys at his firm will work for you. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  3. Amazing Work

    Posted by Jamie, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

    I came to Michael with a very difficult slip and fall case but because of his knowledge and his staff's excellent case building skills I received the settlement I deserved. I have already referred my friends and family to Michael and will continue to do so.

  4. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Regina, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Very pleased with my experience with Michael Lamonsoff and staff. I am happy with the results, I am very pleased to have met him and thankful that he took our case.

  5. Best Lawyer Awesome Job

    Posted by Rafael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I appreciate the courtesy of the lawyers and the receptionist and the way we got treated from the first minute to the last minute. I would recommend him to any person who really wants a trusted lawyer for any type of cases.

  6. The Great One

    Posted by Jamison, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I believe Michael Lamonsoff is a great law firm and his staff is very honest and trust worthy they always kept me updated on my case. spoke to me with respect and never had me waiting on anything.

  7. great job

    Posted by Dereck, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    i was told about Michael from a friend and will not hesitate to do the same for someone else. he and his team gets the job done.

  8. A True Blessing!

    Posted by KC, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    The thought of seeking legal representation initially frightened me. However, from the consultation to my first in office meeting, Michael Lamonsoff quieted my reservations and calmed me with his confidence and professional prowess. He was informative, personable, and was a man of his word. The process was painless on my part. He and his staff set me up with great follow up care and really did all the ground work. He explained the process from day one and that is what came to fruition.

  9. Strong lawyer for a tough city

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Michael Lamonsoff is a tough lawyer who gets the job done. In these times you need someone who has your back. I was hit by a cab while riding my bike. The cab had made an illegal traffic maneuver which caused me injury and damage to my bike. The insurance company for the cab tried their best to sweep this accident under the rug. I needed physical therapy and to be compensated for my losses. Michael fought hard against probably the toughest insurance company that I know of and won. I hope not to ever get injured in an accident again, but if I am I will definitely call him to make sure no one takes advantage of me. I have recommended his office to friends and family. They share the same sentiments.

  10. Fantastic

    Posted by Arthur, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    He is the greatest lawyer I've ever been involved with. I think they were always prepared and always there for me and the questions I had, all I had to do was pick up the phone and call, one of his paralegals always had the answer for me. I can't express how much he has helped me. This is my second case with him and I was greatly satisfied with both.