Michael Scott Lamonsoff’s Reviews

Michael Scott Lamonsoff

Average Rating

Based on 53 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excelent Lawyer gets great results

    Posted by Vivian, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In my search for justice I happened to come across the Law Offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff, a firm willing to take on the NYPD. I was looking for a firm that could help me seek justice in a police brutality case. I felt the staff effective and professional. I am glad I was able to work with them and find a great result for my case. They will definitely get my referral.

  2. He's a great lawyer

    Posted by Travis, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found out about Micheal S. Lamonsoff through my attorney. I came in because the police used excessive force with while trying to arrest another man. After i contacted Michael he requested that I come in and see him. I felt confident that he could handle my case. I felt the staff was professional. I would recommend him, his work speaks for itself.

  3. Better than I expected.

    Posted by Alexander Z., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was given great advice from an experienced lawyer. I was walked through everything step by step. All of my questions were answered quickly and the end result is more than I could have wished for.
    If you need help call Michael Lamonsoff.

  4. Michael Lamonsoff - The BEST Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Toni, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had Michael Lamonsoff's office represent me in two different cases and each time their services were superb. The second case was a very difficult one....and he still managed to get a settlement for me.

  5. Great injury lawyer , Michael Lamonsoff

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.

    Michael Lamonsoff was my injury lawyer, a couple months ago I was in an car accident and I was referred to Michael Lamonsoff to take on my injury case because I heard he was one of the best attorney. Michael Lamonsoff worked on my case and I had a positive outcome. He is truly one of the best and I really appreciate all the work that was put into my case. When all hope was lost he regained my confidents.
    I would refer him to anyone that has an injury case.

  6. Michael S.Lamonsoff, Great personal Injury Attorney, GREAT Results!!!

    Posted by Roxanne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

    I'm a recent client of Michael S. Lamonsoff,his office did a GREAT JOB!!!! in handling my case. I never expected my settlement to be so substantial!!!, I am so happy and will recommend this Law Office to anyone who has a slip and fall accident. Everyone is so warm and friendly and extremely helpful.
    I had an accident at a construction site, broke my arm, and little did I know, M.Lamonsoff would get me such a fantastic settlement!!, I can now pay all my bills!!!!, THANKS Michael S. Lamonsoff.

  7. Forever Grateful!

    Posted by Robert Aguilar, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of Michael S. Lamonsoff I am forever in debt for the outstanding services I received with the offices of Mr. Lamonsoff. From there timely responses, friendly and comforting and assertive staff, to an assuring sense of protection I couldn't have chosen better representation. As unfortunate things happen in our day to day living it's safe to say I wish MICHAEL LAMONSOFF could represent everyone in there time of need. Never could i recomend a better attorney. God Bless you Michael and your staff always! from my family and I, thank you for your care and concern.

  8. Lamonsoff is the best lawyer in New York

    Posted by Stephanie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.

    My family and I have been a client of Mr. Lamonsoff for many years. He recently represented me In a case in which I fell at a building resulting in a bad injury. Mr. Lamonsoff and his team were excellent. He and his firm kept me informed throughout the process . He advised me to reject any low offers that the insurance company may make . He and his firm litigated the case all the way to trial. Before trial the insurance company made an offer in which Mr. Lamonsoff made them increase to his tactics. I think the insurance company was afraid of Mr. Lamonsoff. He got me an amazing settlement and I am very happy.

  9. AGRESSIVE and AWESOME!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I came to Mr Lamonsoff with automobile accident and he exceeded my expectations. He contacted me frequently and kept me up to date with what was going on. He was aggressive with the case and treated me like family. Overall I was extremely happy with the end result! I would recommend him to my family and friend with out a doubt.

  10. Aggressive And Professional

    Posted by Catherine, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was in a motor vehicle accident where my car was struck and I injured my neck and back. I retained Michael and became a client of his. Michael told me he was willing to litigate the case all the way to trial. Michael file the lawsuit and shortly thereafter the insurance company called and begged to settle. Michael held out for the best number for me and got me the compensation I deserve. It's Michael's combination of aggressiveness and patient that I liked about his services. I can't describe how trustworthy and how hard Michael and the attorneys at his firm will work for you. I would highly recommend him to anyone.