Michael Scott Lamonsoff’s Reviews

Michael Scott Lamonsoff

Average Rating

Based on 70 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He is the best

    Posted by Paul, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in an accident about a year and a half ago in the Bronx. I went to another lawyer who told me that because I was involved in another accident in 2011 I would not have a case. I called the Law Offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff and Michael told me to come on in to see him. I presented my case to him, I gave him the accident report. After going through the accident report he told me not to worry and that he will take care of this case. Michael updated me every time something changed in my case. His office kept contact with the insurance company and made sure the property damage was paid off and my lost wages were paid for the five months I was off of work. A year and three weeks from the day of my accident Michael was able to get me a large settlement, larger than what I got in my previous case. I would definitely refer any one who needs legal assistance to the Law Offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff.

  2. amazing attormey

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a car accident and called Michael right away.They put me right into therapy and MRI s were done.He was very professional and looked out for my interests.The office was very helpful and kept me informed at each step of the process.I would recommend Michael to anyone who is in need of a lawyer.U cant go wrong having him on your side.

  3. A thorough Lawyer

    Posted by Angela, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In 2013 16 NYPD police officers came in my home looking for something they didn't find because it never existed. They unnecessarily held my whole family for 3 hours. My family and I felt very violated. A neighbor of mine who was also held that same day referred me to The Law Offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff. I was glad he did. I met with Michael and he informed me that I had a valid False Arrest case against the City of New York. Michael and his staff were courteous, aggressive in my case's litigation, and very attentive. I never had a problem with the Law Offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff. A year into the case Michael was able to settle my case and I was satisfied. I have referred and will continue to refer clients to the Law Offices of Michael S. Lamonsoff. I have posted Michael's fliers in my building because what happened to my family seems to happen often and I want people to have proper representation.

  4. A Superb Attorney

    Posted by Perry, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Michael Lamonsoff represented my son in a civil litigation matter, that had a history of more than 5 years. My son had previously retained an attorney, who was unsuccessful at bringing the case to a favorable resolution. As soon as Mr. Lamonsoff initiated the lawsuit, we admired his professional, ethical and caring manner. He kept me and my son apprised of all negotiation with the defendant, and kept us calm throughout the process. Since there was a considerable sum of money involved in the case, he refused to let my son settle for anything less than what he deserved. What had been festering for so many years, Mr. Lamonsoff resolved very quickly. I have no hesitation in recommending Michael Lamonsoff as a superb attorney in any civial litigation matter.

  5. Simply the best

    Posted by Williams, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a rear end car accident in Midtown Manhattan. I was referred to Michael S. Lamonsoff by a friend of mine, he came highly recommended. I feel that Michael did the right thing with my case. He did what I expected and more. I look at treat Mr. Lamonsoff as a friend. I really feel that way. I've worked with two other lawyers in the past and none of them were like Michael. His staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I will refer Michael to any one who needs any type of legal help even if it's a type of case he does not handle, he usually knows the best person for the job. Anyone who hires Michael S. Lamonsoff to represent them for an accident case will not be disappointed. His litigation tactics are top of the line. I stand by this review wholeheartedly and I hope that anyone reading this seriously considers Michael.

  6. MSL A+

    Posted by Manuel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had a motorcycle accident in the Bronx and I broke my wrist. I heard about Michael S. Lamonsoff and how great his work is. So I did my case with him and cannot complain with great results. Definitely worth the time, very professional and friendly.

  7. One Word: Amazing

    Posted by Shanae, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a motor vehicle accident in Westchester County in October 2013. It was the worst day of my life. Not only was I hurt and in pain but I was also pregnant. Not only was I in physical pain but I was hurt emotionally and mentally considering this was my first child. I was referred to Michael S. Lamonsoff by a friend of mine. He is a very caring person as well as an aggressive and persistent lawyer. He fights to the end for his clients. He is amazing.

  8. Best in Lawyer in NY

    Posted by Tanya, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Michael Lamonsoff's office by a friend. She assured me that his office staff was very professional. I had a slip and fall in a store in ?Brooklyn, and went in to see Mr. Lamonsoff. From the moment I stepped into the office, I felt like I would be taken great care of. I was absolutely correct. The staff was very attentive and Michael was very professional empathetic and knowledgeable about me and how we would proceed with my case. They even had me picked up in a car and had the private car come back to bring me home. My case was settled in less than a year! I am very satisfied with the amount of the settlement and would highly recommend this law office in handling any case that I have or anyone that has a personal injury in the future.

  9. Thank You Michael Lamonsoff For Your Help

    Posted by Tionna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred by another attorney to the law offices of Michael Lamonsoff. I came in with my daughter because of an accident where we were both injured. Michael was very professional and the staff was extremely helpful. I have already referred other friends and family members to this firm - and they also have had great results.

  10. lamonsoff is a very good lawyer

    Posted by luis, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Lamonsoff.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    :I was referred by my niece to the Law Offices of Michael Lamonsoff. I came into the office for an injury to my right hand due to a slip and fall. The services provided to me were Excellent! I would definitely recommend the firm to my friends and family.