Victor A. Bernace’s Reviews

Victor A. Bernace

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Bernace.

    I can't say enough about Victor. I had an 80 mph speeding ticket in a 50 zone just before the Throgs Neck Bridge that was set up as a speed trap. Not guilty! I was beyond thrilled especially since many attorneys told me the odds were stacked against me. Victor did too. He was honest and forthright. In the end he found a mistake by the cop and presented a great argument to win the case. I don't think you will find anyone with the amount of experience he has and his prices are reasonable too. I am recommending him to all my friends and family. He is simply the best at fighting traffic tickets.

  2. Ticket Dismissed because of an awesome lawyer

    Posted by Louis Nelson III,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Bernace.

    We got a ticket for speeding on the Cross Bronx. The fine would have been $300 and a surcharge of $238 with 6 points. Mr. Bernace took the case and went to court and fought. Unbelievable case was dismissed with no points, fine or surcharge. Awesome representation and a great lawyer. I highly recommend.

  3. Case Dismissed

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Bernace.
    • I hired Victor 6-12 months ago.
    • Victor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had gotten a failure to stop at stop sign ticket. I did stop and had started a new job and would be unable to attend to fight the ticket myself. My wife did some research and found Victor Bernace. I met with him to explain my case and to give him photographs that I took at the scene. Mr.Bernace was friendly and professional and told me he will do his best to win. I have a cdl licence and my career depends on my licence being clean. Fast forward to the verdict case dismissed. I would definetly refer Mr.Bernace to any one who needs a traffic lawyer. Job well done.

  4. A+++ attorney

    Posted by Travis, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Bernace.
    • I hired Victor 1-6 months ago.
    • Victor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Picked up 3 traffic tickets in one shot(including speeding) and in sheer desperation I decided to hire a traffic attorney. After a extensive google search(30 seconds) I found Mr. Bernace. Long story short Mr. Bernace as able to get all 3 traffic tickets dismissed. I couldn't be happier. Rates are great and outcome was even better.

  5. Excellent Representation

    Posted by H., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Bernace.
    • I hired Victor 6-12 months ago.
    • Victor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was originally accused of talking on my cell phone while driving. ( I was just looking at my phone for an address. ) I tried talking to the officer and pleading with him to look at my phone history to show I wasn't talking on it. He did not care just continued to write the ticket. At first I was just going to plead guilty and pay the fine about $200 but then I found out that i would get the 5 points added to my license. Due to work obligations I needed a clean driving record paying the fine could get me fired. I was extremely upset and this was a case I had to win. My biggest problem was unable to attend the hearing in front of the judge to plead my case. I work from 7 am to 7 pm Monday to Friday and getting time off during the weekday is virtually impossible.

    Thanks to Victor hard work and dedication the case was dismissed. I didn't even have to appear in front of the judge. Victor arranged the court appointment on my behalf, he showed up and won my case for me. Thanks to him I have no fear of losing my job.

    He is great communicator always returning my phone call text messages and email in a timely manner. If I called him at 8 pm he returned it by 830. Victor treated me as a person and not just someone paying his legal fees which was very refreshing. His fee was less than the cost of my ticket so I consider hiring him as saving me not only $50 but also my job.

    I will continue to praise his skills and talent to anyone and everyone who will listen. If I ever get another traffic violation I'm going straight to Victor and fighting the ticket. I will no longer be one of those people who just pay the fine and go "whatever". If you think you have little to no hope of winning your case try Victor he will work hard for you and do the best he can. While I understand every case is different I feel he went above and beyond the call of duty for mine.

  6. A helping hand

    Posted by Noel, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Bernace.
    • I hired Victor 6-12 months ago.
    • Victor handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Victor is an excellent attorney who clearly understands the law and a keen mind to apply its meaning. Highly recommend him as I found his fees to be more than reasonable and the results outstanding!

    5 star rating, Thanks Noel

  7. Da Best in Da Bronx

    Posted by Marc, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Bernace.
    • I hired Victor 6-12 months ago.
    • Victor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Hear hear for Mr. Victor Armando Bernace!
    I came across him online while looking for a lawyer since my original go-to was unresponsive.
    Boy am I glad I did. I was trying to fight a speeding ticket but due to work, couldn't take the time off. My ticket was dismissed and although I realize that circumstance can play a factor in some cases, either way, I would highly recommend his services.

  8. STOP sign ticket dismissed

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Bernace.
    • I hired Victor 6-12 months ago.
    • Victor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I am very impressed by his experience and the way he worked for me as the client. Prior to the hearing, he provided an honest assessment and the prospect of the case. He also provided the advice on the evidence. His professionalism, intelligence and critical thinking skills during the hearing won the case for me. For sure, I will highly recommend him to all my friends and colleagues.

  9. Great experience working with Victor

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Bernace.
    • I hired Victor 6-12 months ago.
    • Victor handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Victor was professional, easy to talk to you, and got me out of my traffic ticket and 2 points. I highly recommend him to anyone who is fighting a traffic ticket in the Bronx.

  10. 100% worth your money

    Posted by Angelo, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Bernace.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    He has helped me out in several moving violations that I have gotten and all the outcomes have been favorable! I would recommend him to any of my friends and family! He has always given me great advice containing to my situations and I have trusted him and have been pleased with the way he handled my cases.

917-405-4368