Roxanne H. Levine’s Reviews

Roxanne H. Levine

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Roxanne is the Advocate We Needed

    Posted by Neil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Roxanne Levine.
    • I hired Roxanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Roxanne handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I retained Roxanne and her firm for my wife's Green Card application, and during the process my wife needed to travel overseas for business, so we needed as well "parole" which would allow her to travel. I was educated as a lawyer and thought I had a leg-up on the process but believe me, the money spent on Roxanne and her firm was well worth the investment. The volume of paperwork and organization involved in the Green Card application, not to mention the Parole, was boggling and I judged it simply not worth the risk of going it alone. You can comb User Forums and the rest of the internet or you can invest in your family's future and let a professional like Roxanne help. Even after we retained Roxanne, the process wasn't all fun and games. Both my wife and I are very busy publishing professionals and there were many moments during the process when we would have liked nothing better than to simply push the papers aside for a few weeks, but here's where Roxanne excels: she won't let you NOT do what's in your best interest to do. To say "she was on our case" is not only a pun but an understatement. She wouldn't let our energies flag and she fielded our 1001 questions with rapidity and unfailing energy. We initially contacted Roxanne in late May, filed for the GC in late July and received the provisional Green Card the 4th week of November. I would say that during our some 6 months of working with Roxanne, there were several instances where we felt confused as to what we needed to provide, and as I'm one to avoid the phone at all costs, it took a few emails back and forth to clarify. (My email program shows we have 252 emails back and forth with Roxanne -- and she's still talking to us!) Once she insisted I pick-up the phone and all became clear. I think we even made an extra office visit to address one point, which she entertained without complaint. Roxanne is no-nonsense, and tough as nails, but that's what we needed. Our questions were not borne of her failing to communicate but simply our nature., people who need to understand why we were doing what we were being asked to do. If you're the sort who doesn't follow orders blindly, Roxanne should be your advocate, she'll explain it all. In the end, we obtained the travel parole in October (despite the govt's dilly-dallying which forced us to pay an "expedite fee") and just last week (late November) we obtained the provisional Green Card. Roxanne's associate joined us on the interview and put us at ease that morning and both she and Roxanne prepared us for different scenarios the week before, which was greatly helpful. Again Roxanne is tough, and she will tell you the truth whether it's comforting or not, but if you're in need of effective, efficient, persistent and superbly informed legal assistance in the field of immigration, she's somebody I would recommend without reservation. Oh I should add that my wife and I gained counsel from another lawyer last year in lower Manhattan, before we knew of Roxanne, and after paying a consultation fee of several hundred dollars, we were put in touch with her office paralegal, who was our main contact. Whether that's the norm, I can't say, but it's not so with Roxanne, she was the one responding 95% of the time, and often within an hour of our question or concern. You pay for Roxanne, you get Roxanne... All in all, highly recommended.

  2. Citizenship

    Posted by Cesar and Lili, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roxanne Levine.
    • I hired Roxanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Roxanne handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had dealt with several immigration lawyers in the years of our immigration process, by far Roxanne is one of the best, clear and knowledgeable, swift with the paperwork, pushing us to meet the deadlines.
    Also, before the interview, good in coaching and preparing, covering all possible issues. We went to the interview so ready that it was too easy!
    Thank you Roxanne.

  3. Roxanne Levine is highly recommended as an immigration lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roxanne Levine.
    • I hired Roxanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Roxanne handled my Immigration matter.

    For over 15 years, my firm's primary immigration law contact was Roxanne Levine. My dealings with her were exemplary; she is extremely knowledgeable and well informed on all immigration matters.
    Roxanne is a pleasure to deal with and holds herself to a very high standard of professionalism.
    I recommend her unconditionally.

  4. Invaluable partner in all areas of immigration.

    Posted by Diane, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roxanne Levine.
    • I hired Roxanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Roxanne handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Roxanne is a highly competent attorney and an invaluable business partner. Her knowledge, warmth and guidance have been indispensable to me, as an HR professional, in understanding the complex and sometimes thorny issues of US immigration law. Roxanne is exceptionally responsive, professional and trustworthy. Her deep knowledge and experience make her a strategic ally in all matters of US immigration law.

  5. Client Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roxanne Levine.
    • I hired Roxanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Roxanne handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Roxanne for over 16 years as a provider of immigration services for the company where I am employed. Roxanne is knowledgeable about the law and provides expert guidance. She goes 'to bat' for her clients to produce positive results. Roxanne make herself available to her clients and is extremely responsive in a timely manner to all inquiries.

  6. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Rena, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roxanne Levine.
    • I hired Roxanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Roxanne handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Roxanne is a very competent attorney. I have worked with her for over ten years. She has handled my family's immigration matters for many years. Her work is execellent. She is honest, and has execellent communication and follow through skills and is a pleasure to work with.

  7. Highest Recommendation

    Posted by Rich, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roxanne Levine.
    • Roxanne handled my Immigration matter.

    I have forwarded both corporate and personal immigration matters to Roxanne, ranging from straightforward to highly complex. Roxanne handled them all with intelligence, creativity and diligence and I would recommend Roxanne to anyone in need of immigration counsel.

  8. I would highly recommend Roxanne Levine for any immigration needs

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roxanne Levine.
    • I hired Roxanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Roxanne handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Roxanne for years and she has always been a trusted partner to our company for all our immigration needs. I would highly recommend her.

  9. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Claudia Parrelli, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roxanne Levine.
    • I hired Roxanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Roxanne handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I work for a private bank in NYC and I highly recommend Roxanne Levine as an immigration attorney. She is a true expert in immigration law. She is extremely intelligent, analytical, listens, and is capable of understanding the complexities of the many different cases that we bring to her. Roxanne handles each case with care and is extremely prompt in replying to all of our inquiries. She is easy to access through phone and email and is very precise about returning calls etc. Roxanne keeps herself informed up to the minute on changes in this rapidly evolving area of the law, and is highly respected not only by myself, but also by my colleagues. Roxanne has been working with our company for over 20 years and it is without reservation that I emphatically recommend her to companies and/or individuals who require immigration assistance.

  10. Terrific immigration attorney

    Posted by Will, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roxanne Levine.
    • I hired Roxanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Roxanne handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Knowledgeable, experienced, intelligent and reliable immigration lawyer. Would recommend to anyone intending to interface with the US immigration system, especially in New York city or state.