Joni Haviva Kletter’s Reviews

Joni Haviva Kletter

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fast, informative response

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joni Kletter.

    I found Joni through a friend and could not have been more pleased with her response. I was looking for guidance on my options within an abusive work environment. Joni calmly talked me through the law, what my options might be and was very direct about her fees so I could make a thoughtfully informed decision about how to proceed. Even after I was able to clear up the situation on my own, she still provided follow up advice. I would definitely seek her council in the future if necessary.

  2. Calm, strategic and thoroughly knowledgeable

    Posted by C.V.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joni Kletter.
    • I hired Joni 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When Ms. Kletter took on my employment-related case, she was quick to understand the facts and equally quick to establish expectations. She subsequently spelled out my options to tackle both my financial wants and emotional/mental redress.
    Joni is friendly, patient and strategic. She can also be assertive/responsive when strategically necessary—such as when an adversary needs to be prompted into action. On a day-to-day basis, Ms. Kletter has been quite helpful and timely about answering questions or allaying concerns I might have about my case's direction. She is great at establishing rapport, and has maintained a positive and friendly tone in conversing with the adversary, which has helped tremendously. As for bottom line matters, Ms. Kletter deserves high praise for a good strategy that produced a settlement that significantly exceeded my expectation.These are all things I would expect from best-in-class counsel, and I accordingly would absolutely recommend her.

  3. Responsive and knowledgeable, not to mention an EXCEPTIONAL lawyer and person!

    Posted by Danielle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joni Kletter.
    • I hired Joni 1-6 months ago.

    Joni Kletter treated my case (although not nearly one of her larger cases) as a top priority. She kept me informed of all updates via email and called me intermittently to review. She was almost always available when I phoned and if I needed to leave a message for her to call me she called back within the hour. Emails were promptly answered and she explained everything to me (someone with zero legal knowledge) with great detail and answered any and all questions intelligently but always in a way I could understand. Throughout the duration of my case I knew I was being represented by someone with exceptional knowledge and skill. I will admit I was a bit apprehensive at first but the minute I sat down with Joni I trusted her 110% and highly recommend her as she is an exceptional lawyer and person.

  4. Sharp, Intuitive, Compassionate Lawyer

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joni Kletter.
    • I hired Joni 1-6 months ago.
    • Joni handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joni Kletter is an incredible lawyer. She knows when to act boldly, she knows when to wait patiently. Each recommendation she gave me was brilliant and the right call. Because of her sharp, careful, experienced actions, I had the best possible outcome to a very difficult situation. And through it all, Joni remained an empathic, motivating advisor on a painful road. I never needed a lawyer prior to this experience, and Joni embodied all that one could possibly want in an attorney-intelligence, confidence, competence, and compassion. Joni was in constant communication with me and responded immediately to any email or phonecall. She was respectful of the sensitivity and urgency of my circumstances. Having her in my corner was reassuring and powerful. She delivered amazing results.

  5. Joni Kletter is a quality lawyer and I highly recommend her legal services

    Posted by Chris, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joni Kletter.
    • I hired Joni 1-6 months ago.
    • Joni handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Joni Kletter as a legal advisor on employment benefits issues. I was referred to her by a peer professional to advise on the negotiation of a severance agreement that I needed to finalize for myself under a tight deadline. Through responsive phone calls and emails over the course of a week, Joni gave me the solid legal advice I needed to make a sound decision on the terms of the severance being offerred to me. Joni's counsel included not only legal analysis of the document I need to sign but a healthy dose real-world business and financial expectations to consider in making my tactical moves during the negotiations. I could not have asked for better counsel.

  6. Joni Kletter es una excelente representante de la justicia!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joni Kletter.
    • I hired Joni 1-3 years ago.
    • Joni handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I first met Joni Kletter, I was confident she was going to bring justice to my case. She was very receptive every time I talked to her and willing to explain every process. Joni es sensitiva a los problemas de sus clientes y por eso la recomiendo altamente!

  7. Highly Reccomend Joni Kletter

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joni Kletter.
    • Joni handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I highly recommend Joni Kletter. I have worked with her a couple of times over the years. Ms. Kletter has not just a fine understanding of the law, but also an excellent understanding of the realities of the work place, and what can be accomplished. In this most recent situation, a nuanced approach was what was required for an excellent outcome, and that is what was achieved. I am highly grateful to her.

  8. A Great Lawyer and Amazingly Patient

    Posted by Alison, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joni Kletter.
    • I hired Joni 1-3 years ago.
    • Joni handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Having come out of a horrible work experience, Joni was incredibly patient and helped me to communicate with my previous employers and achieve a great settlement for me. I was not at my emotional best because my working experience had been incredibly hard and I was worried about my future. Joni was not only able to negotiate my legal rights but she was also a tremendously patient person. Her patience was especially valuable since my previous employer was extremely difficult to deal with. I feel as though my situation was not only in the hands of a great lawyer, with a great firm backing her up, but also in the hands of a compassionate person who was working for the best results on my behalf. I would highly recommend hiring Joni Kletter .

  9. An Amazing Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joni Kletter.
    • I hired Joni 1-3 years ago.
    • Joni handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Kletter to resolve a dispute with my employer that I had not been able to settle on my own. Even though I retained her after I had attempted to negotiate a settlement on my own, she came in and did an amazing job. She was even able to get me a better settlement than I initially requested. She was professional at all times and kept me informed at every point in the process. I was very impressed with her ability to take on my matter on short notice, and the positive results she achieved given the circumstances of my case. I will definitely recommend Ms. Kletter to my peers.

  10. Brilliant lawyer

    Posted by Allison, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joni Kletter.
    • I hired Joni 1-3 years ago.
    • Joni handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joni is a smart, dedicated, and powerful attorney. She helped me in every way possible to achieve what I was looking for. She kept consistently updating me on the process and explained everything perfectly for me. She is professional, trustworthy, and does an amazing job.