Steven A. Goldstein’s Reviews

Steven A. Goldstein

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Immigration Representation

    Posted by Lisette, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After getting out of the worst possible situation I could have been placed in by another immigration attorney, Mr. Goldstein definitely gave me piece of mind in reference to my fiancée case. His firm was very efficient and were able to put together the best case possible for his removal proceedings hearing. He is a very honest and experienced immigration attorney who carefully looks after his clients and will give you all the facts the moment you speak to him. I would recommend his firm to anyone seeking legal immigration counsel.

  2. Awesome & Confident Attorney

    Posted by Sandra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Goldstein represented my son in a difficult immigration case. He was very professional and confident about his jobb. We had hired previous attorneys who were all about money. Mr Goldstein and his firm dealt with us in a professional manner. Everyone at his firm were kind and helpful. When you are going through a very rough time and need guidance and legal help, this is the firm to represent you . I would recommend Steven Goldstein to anyone who needs help in immigration law.. He is knowledgeable, trustworthy and confident. Thank you for everything you have done for my son and my family. May God bless you!

  3. I owe him my life!!!

    Posted by Devon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing deportation for an aggravated felony charge which every lawyer that I called said there was no hope. In the beginning I hired a lawyer that had no empathy to my situation and was only concerned with money. Then I met Mr. Goldstein and his staff who knew this was a hard case but they were not going to let me just give up. They gave me hope when I felt like it was hopeless.
    Mr. Goldstein is extremely smart, confident, and positive. He won my case and gave me back my life which I can't say thank you for enough.

    Thank you Teri, you kept my mom sane through all this, you are a beautiful person and I know you will be a great lawyer that makes a difference in many lives.

    Thank you Carlo, man you were so respectful and down to earth, I appreciate everything you did for my case.

    If you read this review trust me when I say this law firm is the truth and they know what they are doing.

  4. Hard work, experience and knowledge were the key to our sucess

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It's hard to describe my gratitude for the excellent job you and your staff did on my case. When I was completely hopeless, you and your team gave me back the strength to stand up and fight for myself. Thank you again for the hard work and for making my dream come true.
    I would definitely recommend you to any friend or family that may need your services.
    I wish you and your company continued success.

  5. My American Dream Come True!

    Posted by Hanrong, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was living in fear of being forced to return to my country because of the conditional status of my residence being married to and then divorced from an American citizen. A friend of mine suggested to discuss my situation with Mr. Goldstein. I was a pleasure working with him as I was always informed about the process to remove my conditional status and how long it would take. Of course there was no guarantee but the chances of a favorable outcome were improved due to Mr. Goldstein's experience in immigration matters. I am glad to report that my Green Card finally came and lifted my spirits to the sky! Thank you Atty. Goldstein! You've made my American dream come true!

  6. Highly Recommend a consultation with Mr.Goldstein ...Very personable and professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.

    I am a Canadian wishing to apply for green card.
    I had consulted with 4 of the top immigration lawyers in the Miami area. 2 were paid consults, 2 were not. Mr.Goldstein did not charge me for the initial consult . Of all of the people I spoke with Mr.Goldstein was by far the most helpful. He answered all of my questions fully and completely. With the others there was a sense of withholding key informations untiI I would agree to a paid retainer. Not so with Mr.Goldstein. From the short time of my consult he stood out as an honest and credible professional . I will be using Mr.Goldstein for my application.

  7. Good service

    Posted by a Maritime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Admiralty / Maritime matter.

    Very friendly and professional person .
    Did a consultation with me any have me all the
    Info that I wa looking for . I am probably going
    to use his services .

  8. Excellent, confident attorney who knows the Law

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.

    After going to three seperate attorneys for a consultation and being advised that they would not take my case (only my money), I checked Avvo to find an attorney who would be willing to take my case and see it all the way through.

    I had a somewhat complicated case due to my past history,and when I explained it to Freida, she was very optimistic and made me feel very hopeful. I then met with her husband Steven who was very professional, very confident, smart and knowledgeable. He gave me the confidence that I needed for my interview.

    The day of the Interview, he was on time and ready. But this man is a pro. I could tell that the Immigration officer was very impressed by the way he articulated my case. I feel that if Mr. Goldstein was not by my side, this may have been a drawn out process. But because he was there, I received my appointment for Naturalization not even a week after.

    I would recommend this attorney to anyone. You can read some of their reviews on the website. You will not regret it.

  9. The Best of The Best!

    Posted by Juan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.

    After Several years of being in Inmigration Limbo, and Hopeless I was Blessed to have Found a Top # 1 Quality and Professional Lawyer Firm, Pozo Goldstein they are the Best!!! , Am truly thankful to Steven and Frieda Goldstein and their Quality Team, i was Able to Get my Green Card after 15 Years of no Hope, Steven Professionalism, trustworthy, honesty , integrity got me out of a painful Immigration Process. Thank you for believe in me and Keep My family together. God Bless you.!!!!

  10. I'm sure they are other knowledgeable attorneys that would be willing to help

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.

    First and foremost, I do not work for any attorney or para-legal. Just like you I was looking for attorney than can help with my case. Well, it never got that far.

    The biggest problem with Mr. Goldstein is his office staff. Apparently they are continuously overbooked as my appointment was reschedule three times (!), one time because there was religious holiday (I'm fine with that but why his office would be scheduling appointment week in advance without knowing the attorney will not be present?).

    On the final third appointment date they never called and 2 hours later I did call myself. After 10 minutes waiting on the line the attorney took the phone. He was unfamiliar with my case, did not know who I am or wasn't aware of any documents I have sent him over 2 weeks earlier, despite the fact I did have numerous correspondence with his over the e-mail. Nothing. Finally, it turns out that there was some animosity between him and the other attorney that got involved in our case and for that reason mr. Goldstein told me "I'm sure they are other knowledgeable attorneys that would be willing to help". Totally unprofessional, not to say childish, in my opinion.

    When looking for reliable, fast, mature and knowledgeable attorney, I would not recommend Mr. Goldstein, because it was simple a waste of three-weeks of time. I cannot say much to his knowledge, but what's the use of your superior immigration-law experience if you do not know how to handle and work with your clients?

    Oh, by the way; he said multiple times he will refund my consultation fee, then he said he already did refund it. Up to this day, I have not seen any refund coming, and I will have to go through the bank to get it resolved. I am sure Mr. Goldstein is not in a business of taking someone's $ without rendering a service, but again it just shows how he and his staff are disconnected from maintaining fair relationship with customers (God only knows how he would handle my payment if the fee would go into thousands of dollars).

    You have been warned and do yourself a favor and comply with what Mr. Goldstein told me: "I'm sure they are _other_ knowledgeable attorneys that would be willing to help".

    1. Steven A. Goldstein

      Steven Goldstein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Note to the Reader: The person submitting this review called our office while he was already represented by another immigration attorney for an opinion as to whether the attorney was doing the right thing in his case. When I was told that his attorney was a former law partner of mine, I respectfully declined to offer my services as I felt doing so would be a conflict for various reasons that I will not cover here. I offered to refer this person to another competent attorney in the area so he could seek his second opinion and I refunded his consultation fee. I can understand, to some degree, his frustration because he researched and felt our firm was his best choice, but rating our firm "poor" in this situation is misplaced.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment - 24hours, 7 days a week.

305-856-0400