George A. Vomvolakis’s Reviews

George A. Vomvolakis

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Achieves the Best Possible Outcome

    Posted by a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Vomvolakis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Identity Theft matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    George turned a horrible situation (a laundry list of charges from D Misdemeanors to C Felonies) into a strategy that got the prosecutor on the same page as us and as a result, virtually complete dismissal of all charges and no record.

    He will educate you and calm your nerves, instill patience and vigilance in you throughout the process, command respect and empathy in the courtroom and when dealing with the prosecution, and will deliver the best possible result out of a seemingly hopeless situation.

  2. This is a Guy you want on your side!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Vomvolakis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    George is not only a great lawyer, but a great friend. He really listens and tries to understand your situation and keenly and aggressively develops a strategy to deal with the problem. George always answered the phone when I called, and passionately discussed any issue with me, even when it was a problem not directly related to the suit. George walked me step by step through the process of litigation, and made me feel confident that an end result would be in my favor. He always looked out for my best interests. His court room demeanor was exceptional, and the respect he commanded was evident by his peers and Judges. I would absolutely recommend George.

  3. If you're looking for the real deal, you found it!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Vomvolakis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Vomvolakis is professional, intelligent, & experienced. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone and would hire him again if the need arose. He is a master litigator. He possesses a quiet charm that helps put everyone at ease (his client, opposing counsel & the judge). I retained Mr. Vomvolakis for a criminal defense case and he displayed a working knowledge of the law and judicial system. In addition, he provided necessary insight & strategic planning for my case. He is trustworthy and confident. In short, he is the real deal and worth every penny I paid.

  4. George A. Vomvolakis Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Vomvolakis.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can state unequivocally that George Vomvolakis was the most competent, conscientious, and generally valuable lawyer I could have hired for my criminal defense case. He was charged with a task of proving I was wrongfully accused me of something. From the moment I met with George I could tell he evidences great pride in the quality of his work.
    Not only does he posses the skills and the attitude that was so valuable in providing me the results that I wanted, his experience dealing with both sides (prosecution and defense) was exceptionally clear.
    M opinion is that George was exceptional and I recommend him to any one seeking a lawyer with regards to a criminal defense case without reservation.

  5. The Best Lawyer EVER!!!!!

    Posted by Christine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Vomvolakis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A family member was involved in the most serious of crimes you can think of. Although it was self defense, Nassau County has a conviction rate of 99%, and we were all sure that he'd be convicted no matter the circumstances. I thank God EVERY day for George Vomvolakis. I can't think of a better lawyer out there. He fought so hard and cared so much that the charge was acquitted! This is almost unheard of in Nassau County, but he did it. I recommend George to anyone who needs help. He is not just in it for the money, he really cares and there is nobody better. He gave a young man back his life..there is nothing he wouldn't do for his client and even though I hope we NEVER need his services again, we are always updating him on the progess of our lives and we are always letting him know that without him, nothing would've been possible....I know most lawyers get a bad rap - but not this one! Even if the outcome turned out differently, our praise would still be the same beause we saw the commitment he took with this case. We love you George.

  6. The absolute best lawyer in NYC

    Posted by Christine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Vomvolakis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A family member was involved in the most serious of crimes you can think of. Although it was self defense, Nassau County has a conviction rate of 99%, and we were all sure that he'd be convicted no matter the circumstances. I thank God EVERY day for George Vomvolakis. I can't think of a better lawyer out there. He fought so hard and cared so much that the charge was acquitted! This is almost unheard of in Nassau County, but he did it. I recommend George to anyone who needs help. He is not just in it for the money, he really cares and there is nobody better. He gave a young man back his life..there is nothing he wouldn't do for his client and even though I hope we NEVER need his services again, we are always updating him on the progess of our lives and we are always letting him know that without him, nothing would've been possible....I know most lawyers get a bad rap - but not this one! Even if the outcome turned out differently, our praise would still be the same beause we saw the commitment he took with this case. We love you George.

  7. The Best Lawyer

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Vomvolakis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being arrested for a drug sale i contacted many lawyers. After speaking with George for five minutes, i was sure i needed him on my side. George was very knowledgable about this case and what needed to be done.He kept me informed every step of the way and helped ease the stress and anxiety. I was very scared going through this process but having George on my side i felt i was in great hands. I would recommend George to anyone, because he is a excellent lawyer and a even better person. If it wasn't for George my name would have been destroyed.

    Thanks again George !!!

  8. Amazing! Genius!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Vomvolakis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired George after going through two other lawyers. I was facing jail time for a second DWI and the other attorneys just pushed me to cop out. They both said that the case was too strong to beat. I found George to be completely honest and upfront with my chances at winning at trial. I rolled the dice and he got my case dismissed on various technicalities. The other lawyers had not even noticed these mistakes! George is worth every penny I paid him (quite a few pennies!). I recommend him to anyone charged with a crime.

  9. Horrible Experience!! very Unprofessional!! Very Forgetful!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend George Vomvolakis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained George over a year ago after seeing his appearances on television and newspaper. I thought he would be the best attorney I'd meet and then realized never to believe everything you see in the media. I was very dissatisfied with his professionalism. My family and I called him several times for an appearance and he was nowhere to be found. After a few hours, he claimed he was 5 minutes away and would see me soon. After another 2 hours, he told me something came up and the owner was coming to see me -- I thought, how can it be the owner when the law firm is his? The owner also gave me the same run around saying he would be there in 10 minutes. Several hours passed again and someone did arrive - a new attorney who had no experience, embarrassed himself in front of myself, the assistant district attorney, and the judge. Afterwards, I spoke with George about my defense and it seemed like he did not believe my story at all. How can I work with someone who doesn't believe me? Because of my experience with him and the vibes I received from him, I decided to hire a different attorney. I've used a few attorneys in the past and George is probably last on my list.

    1. George A. Vomvolakis

      George Vomvolakis

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no idea who wrote this review. I have never treated a client of my firm this way. Unless the author identifies himself/herself to me I will assume that this is a fake and slanderous review. My clients are all treated with the utmost respect and professionalism and we take our responsibilty to them very seriously.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  10. criminal defense; attempted petit larceny

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Vomvolakis.
    • I hired George more than 3 years ago.
    • George handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am deeply grateful to Mr. Vomvolakis and would give him my highest level of recommendation. In addition to being very knowledgeable and responsive, he fought tirelessly for me behind the scenes to get me a verdict that I felt was fair. Thanks to his work, I was able to avoid having any criminal record by doing community service. He answered all of my anxious questions with diligence and patience. He worked very quickly, which allowed me to resolve the issue in a very timely fashion. He was also deeply caring and sensitive towards me at a time in my life when I was extremely distressed. He is a fantastic lawyer and human being.