Todd Andrew Spodek’s Reviews

Todd Andrew Spodek

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Medicaid Fraud Case

    Posted by Ishita, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Spodek.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Represent me and my husband throughout the investigation. Very fair, took time to explain the process and the likely results. Interviewed a few lawyers and happy I chose Todd. Most lawyers immediately tried to scare us that we were going to be charged criminally whereas Todd pulled up all of the active cases in their system and showed how a very small % who recieve target letters actually get prosecuted. Todd said the case would take 3 month's and took more then 5 though.

  2. Food Stamp & Medicaid Fraud Investigation

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Spodek.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The firm has a team that handles medicaid and food stamp fraud investigations in n NYS. Once hired they immediately canceled the scheduled meeting with the investigator and faxes over a letter of representation, next a claim detail report was uploaded to their online client portal system. I uploaded my tax returns, paystubs, mortgage statement and information about some real estate I have an interest in. Next I received a memo detailing the issues and what the recommended course of action was. The work on the case was transparent, and very detailed. The process took four months and ultimately I settled both cases with a payment plan and obtained a full written release and I never made any admission of guilt or liability.

  3. Highest professional acumen at reasonable cost

    Posted by Emmanuel, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Spodek.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my General Practice matter.

    I hired Mr. Spodek to represent me on two occasions and he has consistently addressed my needs with the highest professional acumen. He is extremely responsive, empathic, detail oriented and offers his services at reasonable cost. If you require legal services look no further.

  4. A GREAT CRIMINAL LAWYER. TODDS NOT LIKE THE REST, HE*S THE BEST!!!!!!

    Posted by FRANKIE, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Spodek.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    i am so happy with todd spodek. he did a great job with my case and had my chargers seriously reduced. todd kept me informed from start to finish, and gave me his private cell phone number so i could call him anytime. no one does that!!!! he was always there for me and had the kindness and caring for me that helped me thru my ordeal. i highly recommend todd if you are in need of his or his law firms services. TODD YOU ROCK!!!!

  5. Todd Spodek Positive Review/Recommendation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Spodek.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In the simplest of terms, Todd saved my life. I was given a laundry list of bogus criminal charges out of nowhere when a jealous girl I used to date called the police on me. From the second I called Todd, he was there for me from arraignment through prosecution to dismissal with sealing of the case. Todd took me out of a dark hole during the darkest time of my life and restored my life to the status I had prior to this nightmare. In a world where innocence doesn't always prevail, Todd was able to support such innocence in my case with evidence and facts and, in turn, resolve the case favorably with not only every criminal charge, but every violation charge dismissed and sealed. The only downside is that I have no idea how to repay someone for literally saving my life.
    -J

  6. Was there when no one else was.

    Posted by Al, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Spodek.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When you get arrested there are so many things that happen you can't even begin to sort them out. When the facts are cloudy it's even worse. At the worst time in my life the worst possible moment we found mr Spodek via the Internet. Right from the start he told me exactly what to do where I stood and what my options were. He asked that I be honest and truthful with him and he would meet that with hard work. My patience was rewarded with a full dissmissal of charges and my good name back. Everyones situation is different but for me and my experience with Todd, he quite simply was the one lighthouse in the worst storm my life has ever faced. Working with him and trusting his judgement made it possible. If I would let the public defender handle my case man it would have been a lot worse. He was so good we literally had other attorneys stay and watch him try my case and not because they were waiting for there docket number to be called. He was awsome. I can't thank him enough.

  7. Mother in Florida comments on son arrested in New York

    Posted by Nico, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Spodek.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can’t thank Todd Spodek enough for his hard work and dedication in helping my son and me during a very stressful time. My son was in college in New York and I was in Florida when he was pulled over and caught with possession of marijuana. He was in Queens county jail, and I was in my house in Florida. I had no idea what to do. We were scared.
    I searched the internet and called Todd Spodek because it was rated A+ in his reviews. I had none communication with my son. Mr. Spodek gave me a piece of mind he said he was going to take care of everything, He communicated with my son and explain everything to him as well. By the end of the day we both felt that we had made the right choice to hire him. Mr. Spodek was always keeping us up to date and always accessible. I would recommend him to anyone. We couldn't have asked for a better Attorney or a better outcome, and he was with us every step of the way. We never felt lost. Thank you, thank you, thank you! May God bless you.

  8. HRA Medicaid case

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Spodek.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Todd represented me in the HRA Medicaid case. He was knowledgeable and very accessable from the start to the finish. At the end, the case was closed with reasonable settlement. I highly recommend him for such cases.

  9. Family Court Hell

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Spodek.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kings County family court is the worst place in the world. I am so thankful that I hired an attorney I trusted to represent me in hell.

    Todd made the case go quickly, efficiently and worked out a mutually beneficial settlement with my child's mother. Two court appearances and the matter was finished.

  10. Child Support is Hell, However Todd is a good attorney

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Spodek.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks for everything Todd. I appreciate all of your help. Todd detailed all of my options in a child support case. It took me a while to understand that the Child Support laws focus on actual financial resources of the parties needs and not their motivation for their actions.