Hector Benjamin Perez’s Reviews

Hector Benjamin Perez

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Perez.
    • I hired Hector more than 3 years ago.
    • Hector handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Perez was Outstanding during my case which started back on 2009, as i was placed on deportation procedding not only he save my life,but also my family with each time we spoke with him always calm us down. he is very profesional and knowledge about his job. Thank you for all you did!

  2. Awesome attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Perez.
    • I hired Hector 6-12 months ago.

    I highly recommend Mr Perez and his law firm. He is very knowledgeable in his field and got all my charges dismissed. Despite his busy schedule, I never felt like my case wasn't getting the attention it deserved. Throughout the entire case he was very easy to reach and kept me in the loop the whole time. Awesome lawyer.

  3. An exceptional, outstanding attorney. I highly recommend him.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Perez.
    • I hired Hector 6-12 months ago.
    • Hector handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I highly recommend Benjamin Perez as a criminal attorney. He is a true expert in criminal law. He responds quickly and personally to emails and phone calls. He gave me a free consult that exceeded all expectations. He is smart, compassionate, analytical, listens, and was capable of understanding the complexities of my case right away. He then outlined what needed to be done. He was fully involved and focused on my case and was not "going through the motions". I highly recommend him. I have dealt with other lawyers and he is in a different league. The best criminal lawyer.

  4. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Duane, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Perez.
    • I hired Hector 1-3 years ago.
    • Hector handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Perez' tireless skill definitely payed off when defending my criminal case. As I was facing a very serious case for a theft crime, he was able to drop all charges with expertise, dedication and grace. His professionalism, rates and genuine warmth made my family feel with credence and conviction that Mr. Perez is the guy to go with as an attorney. I strongly recommend and commend his service to anyone that is seeking for a respectable and outstanding attorney!

  5. The best criminal defense lawyer! He won my trial and saved my life.

    Posted by Francisco, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Perez.
    • I hired Hector 1-3 years ago.
    • Hector handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Perez is the best criminal defense lawyer in New York! I was accused of rape and Mr. Perez saved my life. I thought my life was over. He took my case to trial and won. I was found NOT GUILTY. Mr. Perez fought very hard for me. He really knows how to defend a criminal case. Before my wife hired him she had seen six other lawyers. Mr. Perez was the only lawyer that gave us hope and made us feel like he would do everything possible to win the case. We put our trust in him and he came through for us. I owe him everything. I recommend him 100%!

  6. The Best

    Posted by rbandrea8, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Perez.
    • I hired Hector 1-3 years ago.
    • Hector handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Perez&Cedeno for a case regarding my teenage son. It was the best decision because my concerns and expectations were met. I never had to wait in court, they are very punctual, and always kept me well informed.
    What I liked best is that everytime I reached out to Mr. Perez he always got back to me. I was very worried about my son and he always put me at ease. I strongly recommend Perez& Cedeno.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Katrina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Perez.
    • I hired Hector 1-3 years ago.
    • Hector handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Perez represented my husband with a case and we were very pleased with his level of professionalism and customer service. We live in Georgia now and had to travel to take care of business. We went through so many attorneys in NY before finding Perez. Perez kept me informed every step of the way and was always available to speak with me and answer my questions, even on the WEEKEND he answered my emails!! Excellent customer service and we got our case dismissed! I would recommend him to many others.

  8. H. Benjamin Perez

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Perez.
    • I hired Hector 1-3 years ago.

    H. Benjamin Perez was a responsive and kind professional on whom I could depend to assist my loved one. I am from out of town and had to arrange for legal assistance for my brother in NYC from a distance. Thank you Benjamin!

  9. My financial savior

    Posted by Steven, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Hector Perez.
    • I hired Hector 1-3 years ago.
    • Hector handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After all the deductions taken out from my Bi-weekly check & many failed attempts to reason with my childs mother,After all the money given to her only recognizing her wanting to take more & more, I hired Mr Perez & he established a FAIR child support arrangement that was very reasonable, I can now budget myself without the fear of having to pay all sorts of crazy amounts of money,I know many people have this problem, Mr Perez is the man for the job.

  10. Superb lawyer

    Posted by Gail, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hector Perez.
    • I hired Hector 1-3 years ago.
    • Hector handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My daughter was arrested on drug charges last year. She is 20 years old, it was her first arrest and her father and I were very scared for her and what this would mean to her future. We contacted H. Benjamin Perez and he was superb! First of all, he calmed us down. He took the time to explain everything to us in full detail and was very accommodating when I would call with questions. Mr. Perez represented my daughter and was able to get her charges completely dismissed. Mr. Perez did a great job for us. He came highly recommended by one of my husband's friends (a former client of Mr. Perez) and we are very glad we called him. He is very knowledgeable, responsive and best of all very affordable. You will be glad you hired him.

212-226-8444