Jonathan A Kessous’s Reviews

Jonathan A Kessous

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Caring and Excellent Legal Mind

    Posted by Armando, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kessous.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jonathan was extremely honest, caring and knowledgeable about all aspects of the case, he made us feel like family and tended to the matter like it was his only case on file. In the end the disposition was better than we could have hoped for , thank you Jonathan for your excellent work on this matter

  2. Nice & Easy

    Posted by Lucille, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kessous.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jonathan is very knowledgeable, He has represented us a few time with legal matters, he made it very easy for us. He is the BEST. I will recommend him to family an friends, will keep him as the number one attorney in my book. Thank you again Johnathan.

  3. LIFE SAVER

    Posted by Nancy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kessous.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    words cannot describe the joy and relief I feel as of this moment, Jonathan represented my daughter's case and was resolved, he is confident, highly respected by a lot of judges, I witnessed it myself cause Jonathan had represented my oldest daughter on a very difficult case last year and had it resolved as well, I'm so happy to say that my both daughters' future still looks very bright and safe thanks to Janathan and Will Garces firm they run a very professional yet family atmosphere, Jonathan was available to us at any time of the day, what else can I say Jonathan you are the BEST.

  4. court case for jake samarya

    Posted by JAKE SAMARYA, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kessous.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    JONATHAM KESSOUS HAS A EXELLENT KNOWLEDGE OF THE LAW.HE EXPLAINED THE LAW AND MY RIGHTS,HE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND A EXCEPTIONAL ATTY.HIS ABILITY TO CROSS EXAMATION AND DIRECT QUESTIONS SHOWS HIS COMPETENCE AS A TRIAL ATTY.I WILL ALWAYS BE THANKFUL TO HIM AND THE FIRM HE REPRESENTS.AS FINAL RESULT MY CASE WAS DISMISSED.

  5. Wonderful to work with

    Posted by William, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kessous.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jonathan Kessous is nothing but the best. He represented me on several different occasions and I was extremely pleased each time. Jonathan was always available when needed and was always very responsive,adaptable and focused on my needs.

  6. Very Nice and very Good

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kessous.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan Kessous handled case for my son two times, second time he was so exceptional. He was not only available all the time, he even listened to us patiently. He is courteous as well professional. I can recommend his services with my eyes closed to anyone. I have seen him in court, he is good. I am very happy with his services.

  7. very vigorous defender

    Posted by ben, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kessous.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jonathan was a very good defender. He managed to take my difficult case and get it dismissed. He is very knowledgeable and goes the extra mile for his clients. I highly recommend his service for your case.

  8. Excellent & Professionalism & Truthfulness

    Posted by Alexis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kessous.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Kessous was straight forward since day 1, explain all the scenarios of my case. Before choosing Mr. kessous i sat with 3 lawyers none of them was as truly as Mr. Kessous. His staff was excellent professionals. I walk out of court with relief I never experience in my life .Thanks to Mr. kessous professionalism & Knowledgment.

  9. Gets the job done!

    Posted by George,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Kessous.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kessous came to me through a recommendation and I'm sure glad he did.

    Mr. Kessous lived up to his recommendation of a great attorney and proved to be very trustworthy, knowledgeable, experienced, and very committed.

    I presented him with a complex yet intriguing traffic matter that had serious implications. The case dragged on for over a year as we both had to commute about 2 hours each time to court(8-10 times). Now that's commitment to your client!

    With his extreme patience and perseverance, we were both able to get exactly the results we wanted. I never doubted his instincts from the first second I met him. Thanks again Jonathan!