Daniel B Tune’s Reviews

Daniel B Tune

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Tune.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He was compassionate and caring throughout the whole divorce process as well as litigation post-divorce. Daniel works hard for his clients and helped me through an extremely difficult divorce.

  2. Best Attorney in NJ

    Posted by Alaina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Tune.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Daniel Tune has everything you could want in a lawyer. Extremely intelligent, he wins your case based on knowledge and wit. I couldn't have asked for anyone better to represent me. He works with you personally on your case, and you feel how much he personally cares about you and your issue at hand. He is worth every penny and then some. You can't go wrong with Daniel!!

  3. Best Attorney I've Worked With

    Posted by Gina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Tune.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been a family law paralegal for a long time and have worked with excellent attorneys. However, Daniel Tune is one of the best. Not only is he a fantastic attorney, he is great to work with. I'm glad to be part of his team.

  4. CARING, FAIR, KNOWLEDGEABLE

    Posted by Kelly, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Tune.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Daniel was very caring about my situation. He listened to my needs and wants for my family and was able to offer sound advice as to how to protect all parties involved. He is very knowledgeable on the levels of Domestic Violence and the laws that protect people. He is very good in negotiation and in the court room. We are very satisfied with his services. When you choose Daniel to represent you then you will get every dollars worth of services!

  5. Bad reputation for suing his clients

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Tune.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He and the Rotolo law firm bankrupted myself and my ex. Then, as I have later found to be common practice, he sued me for not paying my inflated debt in a fast enough manner. While in court, another woman was being sued by him as well. Same story, billed and billed for reckless constant litigation and then sued his client for the fees.

  6. SMART, HONEST, SUCCESSFUL

    Posted by Barry, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Tune.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Alimony matter.

    Daniel did outstanding job for me! My issue was to stop paying alimony to my ex-wife who was cohabitating with her boyfriend. The initial consultation was very professional and educational. Daniel did not promise a successful resolution but was optimistic that I had a good case. In less than 3 months alimony was over. Daniel accomplished this quickly, painlessly and under budget! They refunded about 70% of my retainer. I was always kept up to date with emails, faxes or phone calls. As far as this client is concerned DAN IS THE MAN!

  7. Excellent!

    Posted by Hayley, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Tune.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Daniel helped us bring about an extremely positive resolution to seemingly endless post judgement motions filed by an ex spouse, who in my opinion, was taking advantage of the system. Daniel was able to cut through all the nonsense and put the matter to an end once and for all.

  8. Highly Recommended Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Kayla, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Tune.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Given that this was my first time ever requiring an attorney, I still like to think that Daniel Tune is one of the most intelligent and amiable attorneys out there. Choosing to get a divorce was not an easy decision to make; however, Daniel and his legal assistant made the process manageable given the circumstances. Daniel was always very patient with my lack of legal vernacular and content knowledge. He took time to answer any questions and no question was a stupid question, which made it easier to build a strong relationship of trust and respect. He was very thorough when it came to explaining the process as well as being very inventive when it came to creating terms, conditions and solutions for any document or problem during the divorce process. Daniel was very attentive and caring and would make frequent calls to check in and make sure that I was handling everything okay during the difficult time period. Sometimes he would even make me laugh, which was hard at times to do, but well received. A good laugh never goes unappreciated. I would highly recommend Daniel to anyone considering getting a divorce. As I mentioned before, it was not an easy decision, nor an easy experience. However, with Daniel's guidance I never felt that in the end I would regret my choice of attorney. He followed through with everything he said he would do and then some. He is not only a wonderful attorney, but also a good person to have on your side during a difficult time.

  9. Wouldn't go anywhere else- super heroes seem more fitting than attorneys

    Posted by Stephanie, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Tune.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My daughter and I were in a very difficult and dangerous situation that made me feel trapped and helpless until the worst case scenario happened. I had met with Mr.Tune to find out what I could do to get myself out of my abusive relationship and protect myself and my daughter. Mr. Tune spent months with me building my case and listening to my story. He was not only sympathetic towards me but very compassionate and professional all at once. I felt as if I was not only speaking to my attorney but to a friend. He is very intelligent and diligent to make sure that my daughter and I were protected. In court he blew me away! I knew he was going to do an outstanding job but that is an understatement to what I witnessed him do. He was confident, quick and knew exactly what to say and where he was going with every question or statement that was thrown his way. Never a trip up, he never really even took a moment to gather his thoughts. He knew exactly how to approach every situation. He was beyond prepared and in my time of desperation I never felt unsafe, unprotected or doubtful in Mr.Tune. Even his assistant Gina was helpful and knowledgable if I had any questions when Mr. Tune wasn't available. Everyone in the office made me feel important and they all were very kind. I was never brushed off, every client was equal. If you're looking for a fantastic law firm who will go the extra mile for you and your situation Mr. Daniel Tune and his team are the professionals to hire! You're not only gaining a lawyer, you'll be gaining a team of professionals who work hard to make sure you are happy and protected with in your legal rights.