Anthony J Murgatroyd’s Reviews

Anthony J Murgatroyd

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Anthony Koester, Esq.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Murgatroyd.

    I had the distinct pleasure to work with Anthony on a matter for non-profit. Anthony's dedication to the non-profit's interest in service for the public, intelligence and integrity are tremendous. Anthony is quite simply an excellent attorney. I would not hesitate to refer a client matter to him.

  2. Personal Injury Case

    Posted by Cindy S. of Ringoes, NJ, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Murgatroyd.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just want to let you know how appreciative of your service I was. Your patience and guidance was very helpful throughout my case. You did a great job and I was very happy to settle the case out of court! So glad I met you and would definitely recommend your service to anyone I know, that might need a personal injury lawyer. Thank you again!!

  3. We highly recommend Anthony J Murgatroyd as a lawyer.

    Posted by Scott, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Murgatroyd.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.

    We retained Anthony Murgatroyd as our lawyer for a personal injury case. He was friendly, honest and compassionate about his work. He made us feel very much at ease with every aspect of our case. He took the time to inform and explain to us everything that was involved with our case. In client depositions a member of his staff was with us at all times. Never leaving us to fend for ourselves. Whenever we had questions they were always immediately answered. Everyone in his office is very professional and quick to help with any of our issues. We would highly recommend Anthony Murgatroyd and his staff for your legal needs

  4. Excellent Expeience

    Posted by Patty, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Murgatroyd.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Personal Injury matter.

    We could not be more satisfied, with our experience.
    Mr Murgatroyd goes above and beyond, in his endeavors to do the best job possible.
    His entire staff is caring and personable.
    We are grateful for all he has done, and will never be able to thank him and his staff enough, for all the help they have provided to our family.
    Mr Murgatroyed is highly recommended.

  5. mmac

    Posted by Mary Ann, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Murgatroyd.
    • Anthony handled my Car Accidents matter.

    From the very beginning, Anthony and everyone in his office were very responsive, professional and thorough in handling my case. Nothing was taken for granted. Anthony made sure I had all the necessary medical tests and examinations to support my case. He also had me meet with a financial adviser to establish income and lost wages, etc. His wife accompanied me on any insurance doctor's examinations to insure that they were conducted properly. Anthony explained all the steps involved and exactly what would happen if the case went to trial. He always returned my phone calls and answered any questions I had. The end result was the insurance company settled rather than allowing the case to go to trial. I was very pleased with the professional, caring way Anthony and his team handled my case. I can, without reservation, highly recommend Anthony and his team and will not hesitate to us them in the future if the need arises.

  6. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Tom, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Murgatroyd.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Excellent attorney - patient, explains everything, listens and treats you with respect. Mr. Murgatroyd is a true professional who doesn't talk down to you. He cares and delivers results very quickly. There is no arrogance or bad attitude in his nature. I can honestly say that he handles every case the same way - no matter how big or how small.

  7. Top workmans compensation attorney

    Posted by Thomas, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Murgatroyd.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I have nothing but kind words to say about Anthony and his Law firm. Anthony is incredibly knowledgeable about the laws surrounding my area of need when I required representation for a workman's compensation case. Anthony and his team guided me in my approach to handling insurance adjuster issues and in several instances where there was resistance from the insurance company, Anthony and his assistant Christine along with Deborah compelled the adjuster(s) to do the right thing by quickly reminding them chapter, page and verse of what their responsibilities were. Ultimately, my case was favorably settled and although no amount of money is able to offset incredible pain, it does help provide other options to make things a bit easier to tolerate.

    Retain the Murgatroyd Law Group and get fantastic, professional and responsive representation, period.

    T.

  8. Bianca Burgos review.

    Posted by Bianca, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Murgatroyd.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car Accidents matter.

    This law firm has been very helpful. I always feel welcomed and comfortable working with the team and Mr. Murgatroyd. Hardworking group of people and I'm truly am thankful to have th represent me. They taught me how to stand up and fight for my rights. It has been a great pleasure working with such a determinated team.

  9. Review

    Posted by Andrew, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Murgatroyd.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car Accidents matter.

    Up front, I've had a very favorable outcome with Anthony Murgatroyd. My case (multi-vehicle accident) was complicated and involved several parties.

    Prior to retaining him, I met with two other attorneys (both from large and well advertised firms). They were experienced and seemed competent; however, I decided to go with Anthony because I was more impressed with his resume of work (which I got through much on-line research), believed my case would receive more attention with his smaller firm and simply put, Anthony wanted the case more.

    Once retained, Anthony quickly got the process rolling. And make no mistake, going through the legal system is not pleasant and will test your patience. A simple analogy is that it's like a tank. It's slow, cumbersome, scary and powerful, but it's only as good as the commander that takes it into battle. At no time did I feel that Anthony didn't know what he was doing or the direction he was taking. As the case progressed, although subtlety, it became more and more apparent that Anthony did a better job at outmaneuvering the other side.

    After some time, the case was settled. I hope to never go through that experience again (absolutely hated it), but would not hesitate in choosing Anthony Murgatroyd as my attorney if needed. Highly recommended.

  10. super attorney, exellent friend.

    Posted by Jennifer, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Murgatroyd.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mr. Murgatroyd and his staff have always helped me in all my legal needs. I have been a client since 2003. Mr. Murgatroyd has been there for me beyond the services he was hired for. He cares forhis clients, he embraces them as family with love and dedication.