Mina F Diksies’s Reviews

Mina F Diksies

Average Rating

Based on 52 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Disappointing,Hard to work with, Incompetant.

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mina Diksies.
    • I hired Mina 6-12 months ago.
    • Mina handled my Real Estate matter.

    Was not happy using this lawyer at all. Did not finish the job. Did not keep in communication. Phone calls never returned. I did not get any kind of good service from him. I had to hire another attorney to finish his job.I was very embarrassed using him. Our new attorney could not understand why he could not finish the job he was paid to do. It took the new attorney 3 days to resolve the issue for after we hired him.Dealing with this lawyer was pain staking and tooth pulling. I was very displeased with him.

  2. A trustworthy knowledgeable attorney

    Posted by Floria, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mina Diksies.
    • I hired Mina 1-3 years ago.
    • Mina handled my Real Estate matter.

    Dispite what people may say about attorneys, Mina made me his priority. Always responsive and made clear what was in my best interest was his interest. My closing was a smooth transaction and Mina explained all aspects. I never felt pushed or brushed off. I would use Mina again and recommend him. Such a really nice person to work with, you won't be disappointed.

  3. Great Representation + Great Price = Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Q. Fields, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mina Diksies.
    • I hired Mina 1-3 years ago.
    • Mina handled my Real Estate matter.

    I was so lucky to find Mina. He had been referred to me by a friend who used him last year in a real estate transaction. Mina was helpful in explaining the process since this was my first real estate traction and worked hard to keep communication between all parties. He communicated my concerns to the sellers thoroughly and helped to come to a "meeting of the minds". Closing was quick and painless.

    Being a real estate agent myself, I would have no problem referring him to friends, family, and clients with confidence.

  4. Pleasantly Surprised

    Posted by Barbara, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mina Diksies.
    • I hired Mina 1-3 years ago.
    • Mina handled my Real Estate matter.

    I was pleasantly surprized at how reassuring Mr. Diksies was. This was my first experience selling a home & I felt a bit uneasy about my realtor towards closing time. I called Mr. Diskies to find out some info & decided to go with him rather than the lawyer the realtor suggested. He was very helpful , repectful. He advised me against decisions he felt were not in my best interest & explained why. I was able to make informed decisions. He kept me informed every step of the way by phone , email or fax & even most paperwork was handled the same way(which saved me time from taking off work). I chose him because some of the other lawyers seemed more impersonal & he had more of a true concern for making the experience less of a hassle . It was a very pleasant experience to work with him. I would recommend him & I would use him again if I needed to.

  5. Real-estate Attorney

    Posted by David, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mina Diksies.
    • I hired Mina 1-3 years ago.
    • Mina handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Diksies made the process of buying our first home very easy. He kept us well informed (even when we were on vacation and a pressing matter arouse) every step of the way. If you are looking for an attorney who you can trust while being very knowledgeable and keep you informed, Mr. Diksies is the way to go.

  6. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mina Diksies.
    • I hired Mina 1-3 years ago.
    • Mina handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I found this attorney by looking in the yellow pages which I have never done before
    I had a great experience using Mina Diksies. He was an excellent choice-very responsive, knowledgeable, competent and pleasant. I would highly recommend him.

  7. Our great experience with Mina Diksies

    Posted by Mark, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mina Diksies.
    • I hired Mina 1-3 years ago.
    • Mina handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I worked with Mina twice as our real estate attorney. The first time was four years ago when we purchased our first home. The process went so smooth we almost thought that a real estate attorney was not necessary. That was until we purchased our second home. We had so many complications that took place from all different angles; however, Mina always protected our rights, assisted us in getting a 5k credit during A/R, and kept the processing going. It is essential to choose a trustworthy attorney. Beware of those attorneys that only put their pride and interest first. Mina saved us from losing a home where the other attorney almost sabotaged the entire transaction because of his ego. He truly stood by our side the entire process and looked out for our best interest.

  8. Go with Mina

    Posted by Justin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mina Diksies.
    • I hired Mina 1-3 years ago.
    • Mina handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My license had been suspended didn't know. I got caught but Mina helped me out, argued it down to a driving while expired and got rid of my seatbelt ticket as well. I got no points, only had to pay a fine and no loss of license! Hire this man, he is one of the best. Also he doesn't overcharge you!

  9. Professional, Reliable, Responsive

    Posted by David, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mina Diksies.
    • I hired Mina 1-3 years ago.
    • Mina handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Diksies offered us insightful advise regarding our negotiations-which resulted in a savings. He answered our questions and gave us step by step guidance. I have used other attorneys in the past. With Mr. Diksies, you always get a timely response. It was a great experience and I would recommend Mr. Diksies to anyone.

  10. The Best Lawyer

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mina Diksies.
    • I hired Mina 1-3 years ago.
    • Mina handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Diksies as our attorney for the closing of our first house. From the beginning, he took very good care of us. He advocated for us as if advocating for his own home. This was especially apparent when we were having difficulties with obtaining the home loan from the bank for no fault of our own. Mr. Diksies followed up with us immediately whenever new information about our house was obtained throughout the whole mortgage process. He was assertive on our behalf, professional and worked quickly and efficiently every step of the way. Mr.Diksies explained everything to my husband and I in terms that we could understand, being that this was our first time buying a home. I would highly recommend Mr. Diksies to anyone who is in need of any of his services.