Steven Michael Garber’s Reviews

Steven Michael Garber

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Affordable and extremely helpful!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Garber.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I faced a 1st offense tier 2 NJ DUI offense, which would result in a 7 month license suspension. After reading Avvo reviews of lawyers in my area with extensive DUI experience, I reached out to Mr Garber.

    He was very knowledgable of the entire NJ DUI process and was very familiar with the court, judge and prosecutor I would be facing. After a 2 month discovery process from the NJ State police, we had our hearing date. Mr. Garber was able to point out that there were some procedural errors by the arresting officer. This effectively got the breath test dismissed and left the prosecution with no option than to rely on the field test and reduce my offense to tier 1 (3 month suspension vs 7 months if the breathalyzer test held up). It was money well spent!

  2. DUI expunged

    Posted by Danny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Garber.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Garber saved my ass,I was driving home one day and passed out driving from lack of sleep from the night befor .while driving I cut a telephone pole in half ,drove my car in the woods and clipped a few more trees,I had prescription drugs in my pocket ,my urine had cocaine and amphetamines in it,mr Garber had my urine test thrown out "the judge never knew about any of the drugs and urine sample" I couldn't believe he got me out of a DUI ,he got me down to a wreck less driving ticket.mr Garber saved my ass .i would recommend you call Steven Garber if you have a pending dui,they say no one gets out of a DUI in newjersey .well mr Garber did it for me,

  3. Under 21 DWI

    Posted by Kass, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Garber.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Garber recently helped our son with multiple traffice offenses including DWI. He is only 18 and this was a disaster situation for him and for us as his parents - as it is our insurance that would've taken the hit. Our hope was to get some of the tickets reduced to minimize the financial impact of his mistake. Steve went so far beyond any of our expectations! His relationship with the court is impeccable and he was able to work with the prosecutor and get the major charges dismissed and the DWI reduced without any surcharge to our insurance. Our son receive the minimums allowed by law on the only ticket that remained - with everything else being dismissed. It was an outcome we didn't even think was possible. He was very open and communicative through the whole process. I would highly recommend him . After his first consultation we knew our son was in good hands and his fees were very reasonable. We spoke to several attorneys and they were almost always twice the price if not more. To have this level of professional service at his reasonable fees, he truly is an outstanding attorney and he could very well charge and receive way more than he does. This alone speaks volumes about his integrity, I would recommend him to anyone looking for an attorney for anything traffic or alcohol related - he is outstanding.

  4. They don't get any better!!!!

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Garber.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steven Garber provided me with outstanding legal representation. His knowledge and experience in all matters of my case was self evident. Steven made sure I understood my legal situation and discussed my options. He was able to reschedule court dates to accommodate my current work schedule which consisted of travel outside the state. Steven made a very difficult situation as painless as possible. I was able to receive the best outcome possible in my case due to Steven's expertise.

  5. DUI review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Garber.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI in 2010. I contacted Mr Garber to represent my after an internet search. After the first payment of the fee he had the hearing postponed.In the months that followed there was minimal communication and at my court date he was 1.5 hours LATE! I saw no value add. Please try another attorney or just save your money for the fines!

    1. Steven Michael Garber

      Steven Garber

      Lawyer Comment:

      This review was posted by a disgruntled client who did not take my advice regarding the case, switched lawyers at the very end of the case and sought a refund of fees, for which she was unsuccessful. This review is intentionally malicious and not based no the facts and should completely disregarded. Contact me now to receive numerous thank you's and testimonials from clients that were exceedingly satisfied with our services.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  6. New Jersey DWI

    Posted by Richard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Garber.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Garber represented me in court in December 2011 and, after talking to the prosecutor, ended up getting me the minimum punishment with two other charges dropped!

  7. Great DUI/DWI lawyer

    Posted by Brad, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Garber.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Steven was professional and caring from the first time we spoke. During the consultation he explained everything to me and answered all my questions. He was honest about what the end result could be and made no promises, however he stated he always attempts to secure the best possible end result. Once my case went to trial, he was able to secure that best case scenario for me. Although I have learned my lesson, if you find yourself in this type of a situation, I strongly recommend Steven's assistance.

856-282-0434