Emil-Gregory Michael Cannarozzi’s Reviews

Emil-Gregory Michael Cannarozzi

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely knowledgeable and took control of the situation immediately

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil-Gregory Cannarozzi.
    • I hired Emil-Gregory < 1 month ago.
    • Emil-Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Cannarozzi for your legal needs. Not only did he set me at ease upon our first consultation, but I found him to be very knowledgeable and up to date on law . He is well known in the legal community and goes the extra mile. Too many attorneys are former prosecutors or would rather simply settle without any effort, but this attorney puts forth the effort and works for you, not the prosecution.

  2. Excellent Lawyer, A Tremendous Help

    Posted by Gregory R.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil-Gregory Cannarozzi.
    • I hired Emil-Gregory 1-6 months ago.

    I would definitely recommend hiring Mr. Cannarozzi. He went above and beyond in handling my case, making sure that I was well-informed from the start on what was going on and the steps that needed to be taken in order to clear everything up. He even made sure that I was treated fairly and respectfully by the court. In the end, my case was worked out due to his expertise; a resolution I had not seen as possible before hiring him. Mr. Cannarozzi is an extremely tactful, respectful, and efficient lawyer, without a doubt he is the person to have on your side.

  3. Greg is a Terrific Lawyer Who Solves Problems and Gets The Job Done!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil-Gregory Cannarozzi.
    • I hired Emil-Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Emil-Gregory handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family hired Greg to handle our daughter's two traffic tickets and he is fantastic. First he calmly explained what the options and possibilities are. Then he contacted the court, rescheduled the hearing, and represented her very well to the town prosecutor. He is extremely knowledgeable about State driving laws, motor vehicle department regulations, insurance issues, court procedures, and what the best strategy is to minimize costs and penalties. I highly recommend Greg Cannarozzi as a lawyer!

  4. Great Help!

    Posted by Gerri, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil-Gregory Cannarozzi.
    • I hired Emil-Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Emil-Gregory handled my Appeals matter.

    Greg reassured me during a very difficult time and worked hard to protect my rights. I really appreciate all he did and his staff were wonderful and responsive.

  5. The best attorney in tri-state area.

    Posted by Alex, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil-Gregory Cannarozzi.
    • I hired Emil-Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Emil-Gregory handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Cannarozzi is an excellent lawyer with great negotiation skills. He takes his time with his clients, is down to earth, and hands on. He is available all the time and he really cares about his clients. I had a personal injury case and he fought for my case until the end. The case ended better, more than I could have ever imagined. He is sharp, smart, and fights for his client until the very end. He does not back down nor does he take no for an answer. He knows what is he doing and he is very experienced. I am so glad I found an attorney that I can trust.

  6. Very Calculated thinker

    Posted by Bruce, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil-Gregory Cannarozzi.
    • I hired Emil-Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Emil-Gregory handled my General Practice matter.

    Mr. Cannarozzi is extremely professional and completly competitent in his field of law. As soon as you sit down with him you realize his experience, and his ability to think the way the judge or prosecuter will act. This only comes from years of experience. He is very pleasant, and a good listener. I feel confident reccomending him.

  7. Colleague

    Posted by Matthew Grabell,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil-Gregory Cannarozzi.

    I have worked as co-counsel with Mr. Cannarozzi on many cases. He has always been very professional, ethical and knowledgeable. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him.

  8. Greg Caaarrozzi review

    Posted by robert, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil-Gregory Cannarozzi.
    • I hired Emil-Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Emil-Gregory handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Greg did a great job of handling my case. He had knowledge of the applicable laws that other attorneys surprisingly did not. This led to an excellent result for my case.

  9. Greg Cannarozzi - HIGHLY Recommended!

    Posted by Jae, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil-Gregory Cannarozzi.
    • I hired Emil-Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Emil-Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Because of Greg Cannarozzi, my son was able to spend his 21st birthday with his friends and family. Last year, my son was arrested and charged with a felony drug offense for possession of Ecstasy, Adderall, and Marijuana. The police officer pulled him over for speeding and began to search the car after smelling marijuana. My son was then detained and placed on a $20,000 cash bail or a $40,000 bail bond. The moment I found out about the arrest, I called Greg and he immediately contacted the county jail to gather information for my son’s release. After posting bail and getting my son out of jail, I hired Greg to represent my son in this criminal case. As my son’s defense attorney, Greg consistently kept me updated and strategically prepared an informational package about my son that listed mitigating factors that would ultimately help my son during the plea bargaining phase. Greg presented to me all my options and explained how it would hurt or help my son’s case. After all was said and done, my son’s felony charge was dropped and he only pled guilty to disorderly conduct (a violation) and a speeding ticket. Greg Cannarozzi is a brilliant attorney and I would recommend him to anyone in need of a lawyer.

  10. disorderly persons offense Hackensack

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil-Gregory Cannarozzi.
    • I hired Emil-Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Emil-Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Greg for a disorderly persons offense that I received in the city of Hackensack. From the start Greg put me under zero stress by handling everything. All court dates were pushed back with out me necessarily having to show up at court. He kept informed through emails and mails. Day of court Greg was able to get my case completely dismissed. What I thought would be a stressful day turned out to be very easy for me because Greg was with me every step of the way.