Matthew M. Gorman’s Reviews

Matthew M. Gorman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Patient, steadfast & personable

    Posted by David, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gorman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had to file a post judgement motion to my divorce from 2008 and Matt was willing to help. I was doing this Pro Se and the paperwork had my head spinning. He would spend our time helping me understand what each section was about and how to properly write down what was occurring in coordination with my evidence. Matt was readily available whenever i had to contact him with a question. I would not have made it through the process without him being there for me. I will recommend him to any of my friends, family or colleagues.

  2. Fantastic Experience with Real Estate Purchase & Prenuptial Agreement

    Posted by Roger, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gorman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew guided my wife and I through our first real estate purchase. He also helped arrange our prenuptial agreement. He was accessible, and walked us expertly through all of our choices. He really went the extra mile help us meet tight deadlines.

  3. My best decison was choosing Matthew M. Gorman to represent me.

    Posted by Dawn, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gorman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being divorced for 6 years with 2 children, I decided to file a motion for a cost of living review, and a few other things, I was so confused by all the paperwork. Matt was there for me every step of the way. He was available 24/7 anytime I had a question, took the time to explain things to me, how the process worked and offered support. Matthew is a wonderful attorney, I am so happy I obtained his services, I highly recommend him.

  4. Great attorney, Good Personality That Helped in My Case

    Posted by Dan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gorman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Gorman to appeal on a judge’s decision regarding divorce matters. Then I found out he’s very knowledgeable with NJ matrimonial laws in addition to Civil Part, litigation and settlement negotiations. With his experience I received uncompromising results, fast with minimal overheads. He specializes (among others) in New Jersey Applet Court processes.

  5. Thank God!!! Awesome attorney!!!

    Posted by Michael S., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gorman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Been through 5 lawyers before retaining Mr. Gorman. What a blessing! Matt is very different then my previous 5 attorneys. Difference being that he is able to personally connect with your pain and entire situation. He is always available and extremely knowledgeable. Matt speaks from the heart and truly cares about his clients above and beyond any attorney that I have worked with. Majority of attorneys sell you at the first meeting all sorts of promises and then bill you through the roof. Quickly forgetting the attention you need. An astonishing caring individual first and foremost while being shrewd knowledgable of law ready to fight your cause till the end. Highly recommend Mr. Gorman. Simply above and beyond your typical lawyer who is working for a firm that is always pushing billable hours.

  6. Absolutely the best

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gorman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mathew is the best of the best, brilliant polite and just down right enjoyable to witness at work in and out of the court room. He was incredibly thoroughand anticipated every difficulty before it even became an issue. I highly recommend Matthew to anyone who ever says they have legal woe of any sort.

  7. Caring Attorney

    Posted by Ilyssa, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gorman.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Juvenile matter.

    Mr. Gorman was referred to us by the courts. He is a caring, passionate attorney who helped us with a sticky situation our child got into. I felt like he was 100% on our team and was there for us the entire time. I was a bit hesitant, taking a referral from the courts, but was pleasantly surprised by Mr. Gormans demeanor. I would use him again and again if I ever need an attorney.

  8. Lawyer Greed

    Posted by Gapman, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Matthew Gorman.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is one of the worst lawyers in U.S.A. who has been trying to exploit as much money as possible from his clients as well as opponent lawyers' clients. He had guided me for a wrong direction to spend my money. He never cares his clients. Whoever is interested in hiring him, get a second opinion from other lawyers.

    1. Matthew M. Gorman

      Matthew Gorman

      Lawyer Comment:

      This review must have been made in error. I could not have possibly represented this individual as they claim. The period of time at issue, 3 years prior to their posting, was a time period when I worked for the Judiciary and could not have represented any private clients. I wish there was a way to have this post removed yet it appears this comment is all I can do to address the erroneous review.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag