Michael J. Schewe’s Reviews

Michael J. Schewe

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. "No Prolem"-

    Posted by Marissa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schewe.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.

    I found Mr. Schewe online and it was his reviews, which made me decide to go with him. Once I met with him, I knew immediately it was a good decision. From our 1st meeting he discussed the process, the good and the bad and although my case result was 100 good I was glad he had prepped me for everything. He is knowledgeable in his field which made a very complicated situation look very simple. I would use him again hands down and would recommend his service to anyone.

  2. I cant say thank you enough...

    Posted by NIRAV, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schewe.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Licensing matter.

    I was so glad I found Mr Schewe as my lawyer for my divorce and Immigration case. Not only did he help me prepare for my case in as thorough a manner as possible but he listened to me attentively and explained to me my options as clearly as possibly and prepared me for my case very well while paying particular attention to those details which he believed would assist me. He even advised me on what to expect in court but encouraged me not to be afraid. While in court I was very apprehensive and scared thus I found it hard to speak but he was there to calm me down and assist me in explaining my situation.I would not hesitate in recommending him to anyone. He sits you down, hears you out and helps you understand what can happen. He explains in great detail what you may be entitled to from the Court. More importantly he helps you realize what you really want and need from the Court. He is friend when you meet him in private and strictly professional in court.
    Mr.Schewe is incredibly knowledgeable and resourceful.
    I don't know what more to say than having an HONEST attorney like Michael Schewe was priceless to me. I will never forget what a difficult time in my life he got me through, and how awesome he was at it. In Michael Schewe I not only gained the best divorce attorney in NJ/NY , I gained someone I really now consider a friend.
    I will always remember you for helping me in my crucial time....

  3. Great Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Brittany, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schewe.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Schewe is a great lawyer! He handled my immigration case with both efficiency and professionalism. From the first meeting with him I had my permanent resident card in my hand within 4 months. He took care of everything for me and made the process as enjoyable as it could get. He answered my many emails within hours and I was always provided with the information I needed. Anyone looking for a lawyer with both integrity and complete knowledge of the immigration field would be doing them self a huge favor by hiring Mr Schewe.

  4. H1B Extension

    Posted by Jitesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schewe.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mr. Schewe in the past, present and will again in the future.
    Always helpful and available, that scores 10 points .

  5. Mr. Schewe handled the closing sale of our home

    Posted by Ann Marie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schewe.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had many dealings with lawyers over the years in handling of wills, divorce, trust set up, and real estate closings. I have retained established high-powered attorneys who charged expensive rates and did not remember my situation from one meeting to the next. In September 2012, I retained Mr. Schewe to handle the real estate closing to sell my parents' home. It was obviously an emotional and difficult time for me. I am so appreciative of the time Mr. Schewe took in explaining every step of the process. He kept the buyers' banks and lawyers moving quickly along with the process, saving us all time and money in the long run. He answered my questions by phone or email very quickly. He cares about his clients and works hard to deliver. As a young lawyer, he is dedicated to making a wonderful reputation for himself and his firm. I highly recommend Mr. Schewe.

  6. Immigration

    Posted by Amir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schewe.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael was very helpful and responsive, he made himself available for me after hours and weekend via email and phone. I was very please with the over all work, time and dedication he put into my case.

  7. AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE AND STRESS FREE PROCESS! 5 STAR SERVICE

    Posted by FELICITY, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schewe.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael was amazing!! My husband and I looked around for immigration lawyers for months! I actually got referred to another lawyer through my job however my husband and I didnt really get the "Feeling" we wanted. we searched around somemore and found Michaels website. As soon as we got off the phone from him we knew he was our lawyer! He was very understanding, making us feel very welcome all the time and he always had time for us. He explained everything in detail and the process was so smooth and problem free. I cant believe how quick it was. I believe it was due to his extensive filing of our case, he covered everything in extreme detail. we are so impressed and happy!! He was so professional and never made it seem like we are a bother! Unlike the other lawyer who I might add was quoting us DOUBLE the fees and he told me that was my discount through my job! wow! I will recommend Michael to all my friends and will use him for any future needs.

  8. Job Well Done

    Posted by Orlyn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schewe.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a great pleasure to have Micheal J. Shewe repersented me with my case against my ex-wife. I am very pleased with the result i got (i won) it was a very deligate case which took a lot of time and intelligence. My case was well represented and i couldn't asked for a better result. I strongly recommend Micheal J. Schewe Law to anyone who want result in there case.

  9. I recommend Michelj. Schewe

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schewe.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    very responsible lawyer. he gives his clients time and patience to listen to their matters. He just make you feel safe. I strongly recommend Michael J. Schewe.

  10. Michael Schewe - knowledgeable and an expert on immigration issues.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schewe.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Many a times the United States Immigration laws can be very confusing and any single missteps can lead to undesired consequences to one’s life or case. I was fortunate to have chosen Mr. Michael Schewe attorney and counselor at Law - ScheweLaw, LLC to represent me on an immigration case I had.
    It is a fact that having a good lawyer can make a difference in ones case. When I got a NOID from the immigration, I felt hopeless and was gripped with fear of the impending possible consequences. I decided to look for an attorney that can represent me on my stressful case.
    Searching for a good lawyer can be a daunting task. During this effort, I had the opportunity to “Google” and make several calls to several immigration attorneys. Each call I made, I was disappointed by the sheer lack of genuine interest, empathy and no desire to listen once I stated what my issue/case was. Most would say “make an appointment with my secretary” and before up hanging quote their consultation fee.
    Fortunately, I was able to reach Mr. Michael Schewe attorney at ScheweLaw LLC. I was immediately impressed by his patience, empathy and ability to listen to my complicated case. First, he was able to schedule an appointment the same day given the time sensitive nature of my case, he was very knowledgeable on the issues at hand and was able to suggest possible solutions to my immigration case with free initial consultation fee.
    From there on, he was able to work my case in a timely manner, professionally and provided the legal expertise that enabled my case to go through successfully.
    In summary, I was impressed with the following key aspects of ScheweLaw LLC:
    • Understanding of legal issues/attorney expertise: Michael has good knowledge and expertise on immigration issues. Having gone through varies attorneys for consultations before hiring ScheweLaw, I was impressed with how Knowledgeable Michael was. He did not promise anything but the time and work he put in gave me hope. He was able to explain the possible outcomes and how the law works in each and every possible outcome.
    • Ease of being able to contact the attorney: I was impressed on how easy it was to reach Michael. Given the anxiety immigration case can generate on individuals, Michael was always reachable both by phone and email. He is technologically savvy and corresponds easily with email.
    • Problem Solving ability: Just like his motto on his website “Problem Solved”. He solved my problem
    • Hours of operation: Michael was always willing to work out a schedule that met my needs. He has both early appointments, afternoon and evening. Will even pick up his calls on the weekends!!!
    There is so much I can write but all I can say, ScheweLaw, did an outstanding job on my case.
    I will not hesitate to recommend ScheweLaw, LLC to my friends and family