Agnes S Wladyka’s Reviews

Agnes S Wladyka

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A real attorney who knows disability law thoroughly, and gave me my life back!

    Posted by Holly, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Agnes Wladyka.
    • I hired Agnes more than 3 years ago.
    • Agnes handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    AGNES WLADYKA, ESQ., is a God-send and I am NOT exaggerating! Agnes explained the law and processes to me thoroughly. She has a calming voice; when we spoke all my anxieties subsided immediately, and I did not worry about who I had handling my future! I fought NJ for almost 8 years to receive my benefits. Where everyone failed, Agnes did not. When it came time for my hearing, her calming voice kept my emotions settled, and head clear to answer the judges' questions. Agnes knew my case better than I did, and I am the one living it. To accurately explain her: amazing, genuinely sincere, HONEST, hardworking, knowledgeable, and she did not steal 1/3 of my pay like most attorneys. Agnes was (still is) my answer to winning my case. She gave me my hope and future back when all other attorneys focused on their salary. The past two years working with her has been a dream come true. I recommend Agnes to truly sick people who desperately need their disability benefits to survive! Agnes is the last REAL attorney on the market. It is wise you contact her if you have already received an Unfavorable Decision from NJ Social Security Disability Administration. All hope is, NOT lost when Agnes is on your side! Thank you Agnes, I am still crying with happiness and relief thanks to you!

  2. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by caroljoy9, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Agnes Wladyka.
    • I hired Agnes more than 3 years ago.
    • Agnes handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Agnes Wladyka is an exceptional attorney. She is thorough, empathic and very knowledgable. She made the legal process for our disability claim run smoothly and always was responsive to our calls and questions. Highly recommended!!

  3. Unreserved Praise For Agnes Wladyka

    Posted by Gregg, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Agnes Wladyka.
    • I hired Agnes more than 3 years ago.
    • Agnes handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I want to express my deep admiration and respect for the professionalism Ms. Wladyka approached my case. They are matched only by the appreciation I feel for the sensitivity and caring she demonstrated for what was important to me as a person, not merely a client. She always took time to explain every nuance of things that were happening, or might, and without fail reached out to make sure I understood. More importantly, at least to me, she always checked to make sure I was doing ok. It is without hesitation that I would recommend Agnes to my closest family member, or to a complete stranger.

  4. Agnes Waladyka

    Posted by Lisa, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Agnes Wladyka.
    • I hired Agnes more than 3 years ago.
    • Agnes handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Agnes Waladyka as a lawyer. She helped me with my SS claim. She was very professionl and very compasionate. She helped me fill out all the forms i needed to fill out. She was always available to answer all my questions via e-mails and phone calls. she always responed to me the very day i contacted her (sometimes immediately) and at the lasted the very next day. She was very prepared for my case, she knew my compllete medical history , I consider myself fortunate to have her as my lawyer.

  5. Everything you want in an Attorney, plus much, much more!

    Posted by Irene, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Agnes Wladyka.
    • I hired Agnes more than 3 years ago.
    • Agnes handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was a wonderful relief for me to know and to feel that I was not alone in the daunting and humbling task of applying for disability. It was a great stess reliever to know that I had an extremely knowledgeable, competent, trustworthy, personable, responsive, empathic, and supportive attorney who had my back. Agnes is not only a great attorney, but also a wonderful person who made the whole process of applying for disability one of ease. Once I received the forms to complete, I was immediately overwhelmed, but Agnes made herself available via email and telephone to answer any and all questions including the times I called at 5pm! I was not just a number with Agnes, as she truly cares and listens. I was able to feel confident that Agnes was always handling my case in my best interest and that only the best outcome would prevail.
    Due to my illness, I was forced to move back with my parents. It was my birthday and I was not feeling the happiest on that day due to my circumstances. But, this feeling of despair didnt last for long as I was dumb founded when I received a Birthday card in the mail from Agnes that day! I couldnt believe that she had remembered my birthday and actually took time out of her busy schedule to send me a personalized card. My mood quickly changed from sad to one of deep gratitude. I am extremely thankful for having Agnes as my attorney, and for having her in my life as she has touched it with so many positive and uplifting experiences during such a trying time.

  6. Great Help in My Case

    Posted by Jaime, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Agnes Wladyka.
    • I hired Agnes more than 3 years ago.
    • Agnes handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Agnes has been extremely helpful throughout the process of filing for SSD. She was invariably available and responsive to phone calls and emails. At the hearing her questions were relevant and helpful. She is highly recommended.

  7. The Lady that Saved My Life.............

    Posted by Richard, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Agnes Wladyka.
    • I hired Agnes more than 3 years ago.
    • Agnes handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Wladyka is the most caring, understanding, and compassionate individual I have yet to meet in my life. Let me explain. I've had 3 back surgery's in the past 4 years, 2 last year alone. I realized in June of 2010 that I will never be able to return to work. I was still collecting workman's compensation at the time but I feared that to will come to an end, leaving me with no money coming in for my bills. Ms. Wladyka was recommended to me by my W/C attorney as a very good S.S.I. disability lawyer .I called her on a Friday at around 4pm knowing dam well that no one would be in her office that late,however in a panic I still called. To my amazement not only was she in but personally answered the phone. Almost in tears I explained my troubles to a complete stranger for about 1/2 an hour. When I was done in a soft subtle voice she reply ed "Yes I can help you and you don't even have to come to my office I can mail everything you need to get started and I will place arrows were you have to sign or fill out". When I hung up with Ms Wladyka I had the most wonderful feeling I have had I a long time. I found a lawyer that truly cares for her clients even if she hasn't met them face to face yet. In two days all the paperwork that she sent me arrived in the mail. She mad it so easy to fill out my German Shepard Dog could have done it. I filed out and signed everything she needed and mailed it back to her the next day. I waited 3-4 weeks before calling her myself, because she was calling me periodically, sometimes for more information like Medical Records, Hospital Records etc. After 2 weeks I began getting letters from S.S.I. Disability office requesting things. All i'd do is call Ms.Wladyka and most of the time she would take care of it for me depending on what it is that they needed. After about 6 months after filing for SSI Disability I started get letters from the State leading me to believe I was going to get turned down and once again at square one. ( After all,85% of all applications are turned down the 1st time around then you have to wait for an appeal.That in itself would be very stressful if I was filing the application alone without the help of Ms, Wladyka. And if you lose on appeal "THATS IT ".) So low and behold, on a saturday morning I get a call from Ms. Wladyka stating that I was approved and a large check should be coming Monday from the U.S Treasury Department of Social Security Ins.I was speechless. In less than 2 months a lawyer by whom I only know from the telephone has literally saved my life. After the shock of her phone call I had to wait 2 long days for the Mailman to come. And on Monday still not knowing how she knew, my 1st check came and oooo boy did it ever.I received 5 months of Disability in 1 check minus 25% of the state mandated amount to Ms.Wladyka for her services. Somehow I believe she should have gotten more but its the law. So here I am today typing this letter comfortably knowing that my bills will get paid, I"ll be able to put food on my table and so on, still to this day never meeting face to face the Lawyer that changed my world. I;ve met and hired many attorneys in my day but none of them would stack up to this soft spoken Lady like Ms, Wladyka. I would recommend her to anybody anytime if its Disability related!!!!

  8. Agnes S Wladyka Review

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Agnes Wladyka.
    • I hired Agnes more than 3 years ago.
    • Agnes handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you need a lawyer for Social Security Disability you most definitely want Agnes S Wladyka she will work hard for your case.

  9. Chesman's Review of Agnes Wladyka

    Posted by Jamie, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Agnes Wladyka.
    • I hired Agnes more than 3 years ago.
    • Agnes handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have worked with Agnes on several issues relating to my 21 year old son's catastrophic stroke. She assisted us with social security, medicaid, medicare, Special Needs Trust, and rules relating to working while disabled. She is one of the most informative lawyers I have ever met, easy to understand, and willing to go the extra mile to help others. I consider her to be an exceptional attorney and recommend her highly.

  10. social security case

    Posted by Chris, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Agnes Wladyka.
    • I hired Agnes more than 3 years ago.
    • Agnes handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Agnes is everything a lawyer should be and almost never is. She took on representing a family member of mine, who had misstated their income while receiving social security benefits. She negotiated a settlement with the government that was more than reasonable, and then helped the family member get back onto social security just in time to avoid having to go through a completely new application process. Agnes could not have been successful without developing trust and a close relationship with her client. This required that Agnes spend a lot of time with the client. Also, the client had to be prepared to understand the context of a lot of questions asked in the course of the litigation. This also required that Agnes spend a lot of time with the client. Agnes's preparation was thorough and competent, and her success could only have been accomplished through such preparation.