Michael David Baer’s Reviews

Michael David Baer

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Seth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

    Overall our experience with Michael and his office has been fantastic. Michael has handled a few matters for us from beginning to end, and each was resolved as we anticipated; all favorably.

    We have since recommended Michael to several others friends and they have had a similar experience.

    An honest attorney is rare these days, Michael is someone you can completely trust.

  2. Superior Service and Results

    Posted by Paul, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael's professionalism and expertise aided in the successful resolution of a contractual dispute. He is superbly competent and communicative while being very results oriented. I would certainly use his services again and recommend him highly to others.

  3. Claim Director

    Posted by Emma, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Michael Baer is a great attorney, and a trusted advisor. He looks out for his clients' best interests and performs excellent work at reasonable rates. You will not be disappointed if you hire Michael to represent your company. I have had the pleasure to work with him for 15 yrs and look forward to working him for many more years to come.

  4. A Smart and Personable Lawyer

    Posted by Buonaspina, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael was always ready to help no matter how small the problem or issue. He always made sure all of our concerns were addressed in a timely manner. I always felt confident knowing Michael was handling my legal matters. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly too. He and his team are excellent and their level of attention to detail and accuracy were noticed and much appreciated.
    I always found Michael to be honest and trustworthy. It is with great ease and confidence that I give Michael and his team such praise. I will definitely contact Michael for any legal needs in the future. I highly recommend Michael to anyone who wants a smart and personable lawyer on their side.

  5. Lawyer with Integrity

    Posted by Rich, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Michael Baer has changed my mind totally of what I felt about all Lawyers. My experience in the past with Attorneys have been all about Money, Money & billing for more Money. They wanted to most amount of money for the least amount of work done. Never feeling they were on my side to get Justice. But, after dealing with Michael Baer for the last year I feel I found a diamond in the rough. He is respectful, listens to all my concerns and is Very knowledgeable of the law & the system. I felt well represented and was very confident I picked the right Attorney. I'm still blown away that I found a Lawyer that was about justice first for me. I would always recommend Michael because Integrity goes a long way in my book.

  6. A Great Help!

    Posted by Shawn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I decided to get a divorce after a long marriage and Mr. Baer helped us settle things in a timely and orderly fashion. Everything went over smoothly and quickly and I couldn't have asked for a better attorney.

  7. MICHAEL BAER, A GO TO ATTORNEY

    Posted by EILEEN, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    MR.BI HAVE USED HIM SEVERAL TIMES. ONE FOR A HOUSE CLOSING, WHICH WENT SMOOTHLY. I USED HIM FOR A COURT CASE, AND HE GOT THAT SETTLED SMOOTHLY ALSO.
    WILL USE MR. BAER AS MY ATTORNEY FOR ANY OTHER ASSIGNMENTS. HE ALSO DID A PRE-NUP FOR MY GRAND-DAUGHTER.

  8. Very happy to have found Michael Baer

    Posted by Donna Murray, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael was referred to me through a mutual friend. From our initial consultaion, I felt that Michael was only looking out for my best interest and we were able to settle my claim in a short period of time. I had been told by another firm that I did not have a case.

  9. Michael Baer is a go-to guy!

    Posted by Jackie, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Baer was great! He is extremely helpful, understanding and generally a great person. Whenever I have a question about anything I never hesitate to ask him. With him, you aren't just another client. He knows all of his clients by name and cares about you as if you are a personal friend or he's known you for a long time. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs any kind of legal help.

  10. Excellent competent attorney

    Posted by Amber, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Baer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I went to see Mr. Baer because we were having marital problems and considering divorce after 22 years of marriage. Our problems were more due to financial difficulties than anything else. After sitting with Mr. Baer, he suggested debt counseling rather than a divorce. My husband and I were a bit hesitant to pursue his advice but figured after 22 years of marriage it was worth a try. As a result of following his advice, I am happy to say that my husband and I are still together, getting along and have our finances on track. I am greatly grateful to Mr. Baer and would recommend him to anyone looking for an honest attorney and not just one seeking out to make a quick buck.