Christopher Leon Garibian’s Reviews

Christopher Leon Garibian

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy and Results Orientated Attorney!!

    Posted by Matthew, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Garibian.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.

    Chris is an amazing attorney. He brings the heat in the courtroom and achieves the best possible outcome. He is a fighter and a hard worker. He will learn your case and represent you well. Don't pass up this lawyer. You don't want to be the other party who had to go up against him in the courtroom. He is one hell of an attorney and a pretty cool dude.

  2. Excellent Attorney! A++

    Posted by Danielle, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Garibian.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.

    Christopher is a very knowledgeable and well versed attorney in the family law division. He is very kind and down to earth. He fights for your wants, is very passionate about his work and has an outstanding track record. He is someone you want to have on your side. I highly recommend this attorney.

  3. Excellent Domestic Violence and Family Attorney!!! He Fights For You!!

    Posted by Michelle, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Garibian.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.

    Christopher is the best marital attorney in the metropolitan area. He represented me on a Domestic Violence situation involving my ex-husband. Christopher took the time to learn my case and understand the entire situation. He is very passionate and fights hard for you. My Final Restraining Order was granted and my ex husband's counter complaint was dismissed.

    Chris is currently retained for the visitation matter as well. It also helps that he has an incredibly awesome sense of humor during these difficult situations. At times, when I was crying because of stress he allowed me to enjoy a laugh or two. That in itself speaks volumes about his character. His results are also outstanding. He is a win/win attorney and amazing person.

    Thank you!

  4. Run from this lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Garibian.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had this attorney handle my divorce case 3 years ago. My divorce took 1 year and in that time I thought my attorney was looking out for my best interest when all he was concerned about was the balance to be paid on the monthly statement. (Which was always kept current) I now have a lawyer that is trying correct the mistakes he made in my settlement. I would not recommend this lawyer at all!

    1. Christopher Leon Garibian

      Christopher Garibian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Question is how is it possible that I represented you for one full year and you were so dissapointed with the work that you continued to pay "current" your bills? If I made mistakes in the settlement then you would have an action for malpractice so I think you should file the malpractice action against me and then we can see whether or not you are actually telling the truth here.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Awesome Attorney To Have

    Posted by Patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Garibian.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris was, and still is, the best attorney I have had the pleasure of meeting. He has helped me several times in the past, and is helping me once again. He is a great guy, but on top of that, he is extremely professional. Anytime I had a question, he had the answer. Anytime I needed to speak to him, he was there. And, if he was not there, someone from his office was there to help me and guide me. Even if his office provided me with an answer, Chris always calls back to make sure everything is clear and understood. Chris Garibian has, and continues, to go above and beyond the call of duty for me. He is a hands on attorney, and that makes me feel very comfortable having someone like him in my corner.

  6. Excellent, knowledgeable supportive attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Garibian.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would definately recommend Mr. Garibian to anyone needing his services. Chris is an excellent lawyer who has the best interest of his clients in mind. He is professional and hardworking. He was able to settle my case with all the terms I was looking for. I hope I won't need his services again, but if I do I will definately give him a call.

  7. Amazing

    Posted by Ilana, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Garibian.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Christopher through a reliable source and have to say, I was more than pleased with the effort, work, and care that he put into my case. Not only did Mr. Garibian help me to win my case, he did so in less than two weeks time. I would absolutely recommend Christopher to anyone who needed a trustworthy and hard working attorney. If for whatever reason I find myself in a similar situation in the future, he will be the first person I turn to. Not only is Christopher a great attorney, he has his clients best interest in mind and he can relate to them on a personal level; he is completely professional and is a real person at the same
    time. Christopher handled my case 100% pro bono and I never felt slighted or that he treated me differently; it's apparent that he is in this profession to help people, not for the money.

  8. Poor attention to detail. Slow to answer.

    Posted by Brandon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Garibian.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I expected Mr. Garibian to take care of my case in an efficient manner. The effort took well over 3 years to settle. It seemed as if his office was staffed by inexperienced associates who never were there for more than a few months. I would receive incorrect information, regarding times and he really didnt seem to ever be prepared.

    1. Christopher Leon Garibian

      Christopher Garibian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi Brandon, I have never ever represented an individual named Brandon, and I have never had a matter that took over three years to settle so somthing doesn't sound right here! I am also very curious about what "incorrect information" that you received, but I guess considering that I supposedly "represented" you for over three years I must have been saying somthing that you liked...I would suggest you file a malpractice action against me to figure out whether or not this is also a true submission, I look forward to hearing from you "Brandon!"

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Slow and un-responsive.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Garibian.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Slow to respond to correspondence from courts and attorney. Arrives to court unprepared, often reviewing briefs for the first time moments before the judge enters the chambers. Has successfully extended a case that should have been settled months ago. Drags his feet, and is slow to respond to pad the bill. Beware, hire someone that is interested in settling your case, and providing great service.

    1. Christopher Leon Garibian

      Christopher Garibian

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is a really good posting, very factual "often reviewing briefs for the first time moments before the judge enters the chambers..." makes no sense at all. If anybody who knows me knows I don't "drag my feet," the problem is sometimes client's just don't listen and make matters worse becoming their own worst enemy, I strive to provide great service to each and every one of my client's but unfortunately there are a few that just don't listen and will never be happy...I welcome any application for malpractice that you feel...

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Stay far away from this firm

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Garibian.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had Chris Garibian's law firm represent me in 2011 in a divorce case. I do not live in the New Jersey area so I had to rely on him and his staff for total support. The turnover in staff meant that I never knew who was handling my case. I sent several emails that to this day have not gotten a response. Incorrect Docket Numbers were filed and had I not noticed them, the paper work would have gone forward. I was continually asked previously answered questions on several occasions. On a scale of 1-10, I give them a 2. They were absolutely perfect in debiting my account. I would not suggest you use this law firm. You may be better off representing yourself.

    1. Christopher Leon Garibian

      Christopher Garibian

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am at a loss as to how an individual can retain my services pay me money and then post somthing like this. So let's take a close look, "emails that to this day have not gotten a response," interesting choice of words and if truthful why not go ahead and file a malpractice or ethics claim. The reality is because it is not true, when an individual sends emails they are responded to via email, letter, telephone call, text message or office conference. I have never been found to have any ethics violations in over fifteen (15) years of practice and do not plan on ever having any as I truely care about my clients.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag