Natalia C Diaz’s Reviews

Natalia C Diaz

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Good Lawyer

    Posted by Diego L., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalia Diaz.
    • I hired Natalia 1-3 years ago.
    • Natalia handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI and found Mrs. Diaz in Elizabeth NJ. I was lost and nervous because of the issues with my license. Mrs.Diaz did a wonderful job in my case. I'm very happy to have found her. Her rate was very reasonable and her care was very personal. I'm very very happy

  2. Nat

    Posted by Nate J, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalia Diaz.
    • I hired Natalia more than 3 years ago.
    • Natalia handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you Ms.Diaz for all the hard work you did for me. I appreciate all the things you have done on my behalf.

  3. Thank God!!!!

    Posted by Esperanza Ortodonia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalia Diaz.
    • I hired Natalia more than 3 years ago.
    • Natalia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a total wreck with my immigration problem for going to a service center that pretended to be attorneys that filed my immigration case. It was a nightmare, the people were just pencil pushers that pretended to be attorneys. When I met Natalia, I was completely relieved, she was very professional and I'm legally in the United States thanks to Natalia Diaz. She saved my life and those that depend on me. Thank you GOD for placing her in my life. If you have immigration issues please see her. You will not regret it.

  4. My Savior

    Posted by Mr.C, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalia Diaz.
    • I hired Natalia more than 3 years ago.
    • Natalia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have recently come across this incredible attorney that saved me from such a nightmare that I found myself in. I was picked up by the police for something that someone that looked like me had done in North Newark, a town that I don’t live in but I work in. I was harassed by police officers and pressured into confessing for something that I had not done. To make this story short, one of my family members had a friend that was represented by Mrs.Diaz and was very pleased with her work. My family member spoke with Mrs.Diaz and told her about my case, that same afternoon, she came to see me where I was being held. I was frighten, worried for my safety, worried from the police officers attitude and constant pressure for me to confess to someone I had not done. After meeting with Mrs.Diaz, I was much at ease, she calmed my nerves, spoke to the police officers about their treatment to me. She put me in contact with a great bail bondsman, and shortly after I was back home. When I was released I was not given a complaint number I was just released. At night when I got home I received a call from Mrs.Diaz and she asked for the complaint number, I told her that I wasn’t given one, she explained to me that without that complaint number I wouldn’t be able to know when I had to appear in court and if I didn’t appear in court my bail bond would be lost and I would be under arrest again. Needless to say my nerves went thru the roof again. She explained to me that sometimes those “ mistakes “ happens. An hour later she called me back with my complaint number and my scheduled court date, which as it happened to be is was scheduled for only 6 days after I was released.
    Today I thank god for knowing Mrs.Diaz and if anyone finds themselves in a spot like I have, I highly recommend you to call Mrs.Diaz. I truly appreciate everything she has done for me, her honesty, her tenacity to defend me, her professionalism to keep her word and the ease of access to communicate with her when my nerves got the best of me. In terms of money, my family spent a lot of money with my bail bond which left me in a tight place which I’m still working thru. However Mrs.Diaz made her services within my reach and we worked out a payment plan that suited my situation.
    Thank you Mrs.Diaz from the bottom of my heart.

  5. Great Attorney and a great Human Being

    Posted by Alejandro Lunshich, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalia Diaz.
    • I hired Natalia more than 3 years ago.
    • Natalia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My Son was charged with a DWI to which he wasn't under the influence of Alcohol. Ms.Diaz help me thru the problems with the police and we were able to release my son from Jail. She kept me informed thru out the process and kept me updated in every step. She was very Knowledgeable about all the things that would take place and in court she was fierce in defending my son. She made it very simple for us to retain her, she knew the economic situation we were in and gave us a payment plan that we could afford that made the world of difference to us. We went to other Attorneys and they didnt want to work with us, some where more interested about how we would pay them than in the problems my son was in. If anyone is ever in a situation in which you need a great lawyer that would care for you and not your wallet, I highly recommend Natalia Diaz to you.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalia Diaz.
    • I hired Natalia more than 3 years ago.
    • Natalia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used her and her partner John Caruso not to long ago and I was surprised with the results. She kept me informed at all steps, even when dealing with her from another state in which is not easy to do. She always returned my phone calls on time and was very simple to reach her. She was very personal and treated me like I was part of her family. She made several visits on the person that was incarcerated at the time and I was always kept informed. With the hard circumstances that I was facing she made it very tolerable and explained things to me that in terms that I was able to understand. In court her partner John Caruso and Natalia Diaz were a great duo. They made it very simple for me to afford a strong defense for myself on very comfortable payments with their payment plans. I highly recommend them if you or loved ones have any legal problems.

  7. Great Criminal Lawyer- wish I could find her!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natalia Diaz.
    • I hired Natalia more than 3 years ago.
    • Natalia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    She is a very aggressive and an extremely kind attorney. She kept me informed all the time. Always took all my calls and returned my calls back promptly even at night. She was a serious tiger in Court, had a great ambiance with the prosecutors and I could tell they respected her and liked her, so in effect I was very lucky with the plea agreement. She made me feel like I was her child and she was going to fight like hell for me. She is no longer at Garces & Grabler, I do not know where she is now but I wish I did because a lawyer like her you want to keep in your Rolodex. Great lawyer. If you have a serious criminal case call her and sleep easy.

    1. Natalia C Diaz

      Natalia C Diaz

      Lawyer Comment:

      Well who ever left this review, I am actually very flattered. Thank you. Also, my new contact info is 973-652-4074. Your right I am actually no longer with Garces & Grabler. I guess you called there looking for me and that too is very flattering. Thank you, who ever you are.

      Posted over 5 years ago. Flag