Deborah L Grover’s Reviews

Deborah L Grover

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Debbie is Great

    Posted by Rich, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Grover.
    • I hired Deborah 6-12 months ago.
    • Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Debbie and her staff were just amazing. Whenever I needed something they were all there for me. Without her being there for me for the last 11 months I don`t know what I would have done. She not only was a great lawyer but also a great friend. I would`t want anyone else on my side at such a difficult time in my life

  2. Great attorney, guide and coach

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Grover.
    • I hired Deborah 1-6 months ago.
    • Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    First and foremost Deb is a great attorney. She has a great reputation and it is well deserved. I retained Deb for her legal skills and was never disappointed. Her wealth of experience and knowledge were a huge asset.
    However, what set the experience apart for me is how Deb helped me through the most difficult time of my life. Divorce is tough but Deb's direct style and open communication gave me the confidence to get through it. She guided me through the divorce process as my attorney, i.e. the key decisions, options and their implications. But she also played the role of coach and gave me the candid & honest feedback I needed when I needed it. I received realistic guidance and practical advice each step of the way from someone I trusted.
    Deb sets a high standard for herself and for her team. They are great to work with, and are caring and efficient. She also sets a high standard for her clients and will ensure you adequately prepare.
    I highly recommend Deb and her team to anyone who is going through this unfortunate experience. I cannot imagine having gone through it with any else.

  3. Best Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Tara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Grover.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Attorney Grover and her staff were absolutely amazing. I was very nervous and emotional through most of the process of my divorce and she made me feel so comfortable. She guided me through the process and I knew she always had my best interests at heart. It was wonderful dealing with her and I was so grateful for how she made this entire process seem like it was no big deal. I'm so lucky I was referred to her as I couldn't imagine anyone else doing as good a job on my case.

  4. Amazing

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Grover.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Divorce is extremely hard on all involved. I was nervous and anxious when I walked in her office. I left feeling like I could actually do this. Deb and her staff are so knowledgable, and friendly. I feel like they have become my friends. Deb is extremely good at her job. She always had my best interest at hand. Court was a scary place for me, but the first day I went and saw her face in court, I knew she would have my best interest. She got things done. She is the best attorney and i would recomend her to anyone.

  5. Happy@50

    Posted by Wendy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Grover.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Planning a divorce is never easy. But planning a divorce after 25 years of marriage is the scariest thing I have ever encountered. I was able to get through it with the incredible support of Deb and her amazing staff.
    Deb came highly recommended to me as one of three attorneys in the area. She was my first and only consultation. I walked into her office for the first time crying and shaking from fear of the entire process that I was about to undertake, and by the time I left, I was feeling a huge sense of relief. I knew then with her help I'd be ok. After the process was over, I left her practice still crying, not from fear, but from gratitude.
    Deb was my divorce attorney, but now I would call her and her staff my friends.
    I am grateful for finding Deb's practice.

  6. Get the best and forget the rest!

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Grover.
    • Deborah handled my Family matter.

    I originally filed my divorce case with an attorney who is a friend of my buddy. Seemed fine until the judge almost put me in lockup due to the attorneys clueless approach. Then I watched Deb Grover work first hand in the courtroom with her cases and thought to myself I need her working on my case. Thank goodness she accepted my case and left no stone unturned. Deb Grover is organized, thorough and has a great team behind her every step of the way! Her knowledge of family law is an amazing asset to have on your team during the most difficult of times. Don't make the mistake I did. Hire the best straight away and you will be well served to have the good fortune of her advocacy at your table in the courtroom.

  7. Warrior Ninja Princess

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Grover.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty Grover and her staff are truly amazing people. They provide more than just the legal aspect of going through a divorce. I had a very contentious divorce, and Atty Grover and her staff were and still are there for me emotionally. They understood the pain and the difficulties I was dealing with, and the lack of financials provided to me and my children. They were there every inch of the way with excellent advice and most importantly for me, laughter. Divorce is not a decision easily and readily made. There were times I felt like a deer in a headlight, but Atty Grover and her staff pulled me out of the headlight and steered me back on path.
    I am now dealing with the aftermath of a court trial. Atty Grover and her staff have been incredibly supportive, kind and caring. They have made sure all court orders are executed timely and correctly.
    Atty Grover is fierce, but reasonable, understanding, kind and compassionate in and out of court. She will not steer you wrong, you will be steered only in the right direction (a brighter and better one).

    She is an incredible role model for all attorneys. Thank you Atty Grover, Kelly, Sarah and Diane for protecting my children and I during this difficult and painful process.

  8. Fierce and fabulous!

    Posted by Sheila, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Grover.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Deb was highly recommended and when I met with her I knew immediately she had all the fire I needed to take on my emotionally loaded case. She was the voice I hadn't found as I was dealing with hurtful chaos of my divorce. Her own indignation at my circumstances was genuine and I never felt like a nameless client. The rapport I had with Deb and her staff was immensely helpful. Everyone was knowledgable and supportive. The personal attention I received was not what I would ever have expected in a client relationship but it was a key factor to getting through my divorce. Deb's knowledge and expertise was obvious. I loved and needed her aggressive no nonsense approach to securing my best interests, yet personally she is very warm and caring. She always asked after my children and remembered their names. A feat I often mess up! Ultimately, Deb is a fierce and fabulous advocate who I highly recommend, trust very much, and genuinely like.

  9. Review

    Posted by Pete, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Deborah Grover.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Divorce is a difficult process.I can't think of anybody who I would rather have had in my corner.Debbie demonstated in the court room that she is all about business and fair play.

  10. Wonderful Attorney in Danbury, CT area

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Grover.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My stage name is "Bongo the Clown". When I initially called to set up an appointment with Attorney Grover, I was told that she was not accepting appointments due to her caseload at that time. She was the lawyer that I needed. So, I put together a "Bongo Fun & Learn Kit" with magic, balloon animals, and coloring books and delivered it to her with a letter pleading her to see me. I am not sure if it was the magic tricks or the balloon animals, but she became my lawyer.