Kenneth E Lenz’s Reviews

Kenneth E Lenz

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Ken Lenz a wonderful lawyer

    Posted by Ben, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Lenz.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Lenz has shown my wife and I a great deal of compassion and legal skill to take us through a very difficult time. He has a practical way of getting to the nub of the matter which saves a lot of needless confusion. His fees are very reasonable for the great work he does.

    I would recommend attorney Lenz very highly.

  2. When your standing naked in the middle of a fire....He's the guy with the water!

    Posted by Paula, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Lenz.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was referred to Ken Lenz by a federally appointed bankruptcy judge who had worked with Ken. At our first meeting Ken recognized the complexities and issues of our situation and was able to guide my husband and I through a very difficult period (personal and professional). He is articulate, knowledgable and well versed in the Bankruptcy laws. In addition he is surrounded by a helpful and friendly staff. We are grateful that we have Ken on our side and it is our pleasure and privilege to endorse him.

  3. Great at what he does

    Posted by Will, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Lenz.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ken is a knowledgeable lawyer in CT Bankruptcy Law. Highly recommend. He can handle large complex cases.

  4. Client Review

    Posted by Anthony, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Lenz.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ken Lenz is a very dedicated and trustworthy Atty. who will not take your case unless he is confident that he can serve you best. In the rare cases where Ken feels that a case is not in his area of expertise he will always go out of his way to find an appropriate referral. Ken has represented me in my business and personal matters for over 25 years and I would most definately highly recommend him.

  5. Mrs. Gina Vatell

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Lenz.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Ken to all who are seeking a good and trustworthy attorney. He was there every step of the way when my husband and I needed it most, not only professionally, but as a true concerned friend.

    1. Kenneth E Lenz

      Kenneth E Lenz

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Gina. You and your husband were great clients, and I am honored to have been able to be of service.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  6. Client Review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Lenz.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was quite upset over my pending legal problems and Attorney Lenz was very compassionate, understanding, helpful and patient. He made the unpleasant experience, while not pleasant, bearable. I highly recommend Attorney Lenz and, while I hope not to, I would not hesitate to utilize his services in the future.

    I have worked with many attorneys and find Attorney Lenz to be an excellent attorney and a "people person", something you don't always find in attorneys.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Lenz.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

  8. An Attorney You can Trust

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Lenz.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ken is a seasoned veteran attorney who provides his clients with a level of comfort unmatched by most attorneys. He is both knowledgeable and compassionate.

  9. Thorough and Thorough

    Posted by Lionel Bascom, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Lenz.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ken does exactly what the best lawyers are expected to do, evaluate your legal problem and tell you in a straight-forward and kind way the best route to solve this problem. He delivers. His office delivers. Highly recommended.

  10. Client

    Posted by Jorge , a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Lenz.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have dealt with many attorneys in my life, I would have to say Mr. Lenz is by far one of the best I've had the pleasure of doing business with. Mr. Lenz is responsive, has never missed to return a phone call, absolutely the best.