Jan C Trendowski’s Reviews

Jan C Trendowski

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended - Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Erica, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Trendowski.
    • I hired Jan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jan handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Trendowski is knowledgeable, quickly responsive to inquiries, and trustworthy, as well as being very humble and easy-going - an all around great person to deal with. He did an excellent job of tailoring our abundance of available evidence to focus on the most important & legally-pertinent issues. Jan also handled cross examinations beautifully, avoiding being confrontational when it wasn't necessary or in the best interest of the case.

    Probably the most helpful in my situation: Jan was wonderful at reassuring & calming me throughout my emotionally-charged case, while always remaining realistic and keeping me grounded. Atty. Trendowski was a great stabilizer to have with me, especially in the courtroom. Even while I was quite upset with the situation, I felt very comfortable & confident with his handling of the case.

    Atty. Trendowski's staff was just as helpful & pleasant to deal with. I will confidently refer my friends and family to Jan's excellent service in the future.

  2. Liquor Liability and Dram Shop Law

    Posted by Billy, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Trendowski.
    • I hired Jan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Anyone who has been in the Bar and or Restaurant business knows the feeling of being sued for something beyond your control. I have been in the business for more than 20 years and have seen my share of suits against me and others that should have never gone to court. Jan Trendowski and his firm have represented me for 90% of these cases and I have NEVER been disappointed with the outcome. At times I have been more than frustrated with the situation. Jan and his staff have calmed me down, explained the plan of attack, every possible outcome and how to deal with each one. This means he also thinks of the “God forbid” situation that will help you plan for the worse. I have been involved with 2 cases that went all the way to jury and if you have never been through this it is not fun. Jan and his staff are fantastic at keeping you informed, calm and ready for anything. I would highly recommend Jan for any type of lawsuit.

  3. great lawyer

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Trendowski.
    • I hired Jan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    we hired mr trendowski to assist us in the defense of a case brought as a result of a auto accident case that the plaintiff allaged was a result of over service of beer to the driver of the car who crashed the car he was driving. our lawyer was able to show that the plaintiffs claims were bogus.

  4. Wonderful Representation

    Posted by Libby, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Trendowski.
    • I hired Jan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Trendowski represented me as a defendant in a lawsuit involving a motor vehicle accident. I have never been sued before and was understandably unnerved by the lawsuit. Attorney Trendowski and his staff helped ease that anxiety. They were incredibly responsive and worked with me at every step of the process to make sure I was comfortable and knew what was going on. During the actual trial Attorney Trendowsi presented a reasonable, no nonsense case in my defense, which I feel was the integral part of why we won. I am very pleased not only with the results of my case, but with the service, time and respect I received throughout the process. I would highly recommend Attorney Trendowsi.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Philip, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Trendowski.
    • I hired Jan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Counselor Trandowski represented me and my restaurant in a liquor liability lawsuit. We were defendants and we were found not guilty. While the plaintiffs presented an overly long dog and pony show Jan was concise and to the point. I recommend him highly for any type of liability action or defense.

  6. The only attorney I would even think of using!

    Posted by Michael, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Trendowski.
    • I hired Jan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As the owner of a restaurant and nightclub, my company has relied on Mr. Trendowski in all matters legal for many years. He has proven to be the only attorney that I have ever dealt with that thinks "out of the box". Each and every situation we have been in is unique and Mr. Trendowski deals with each situation in a unique way. He never takes the short cut and never uses a boiler plate response. He explains everything clearly and is willing to hear your point of view. I would totally recommend Mr. Trendowski and his firm for all matters in liquor law liability which is just one of the areas in which we have retained him. He has also represented us in other circumstances that come up in my chosen field and is excellent in trial.

  7. Jan Lewis

    Posted by Jan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Trendowski.
    • I hired Jan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Trendowski has been extremely helpful with all my legal questions and needs!! I had a number of things I needed help with and he was able to take care of ALL my needs. I had a legal situation that needed attention for my daughter and grandson and within minutes of making my first call, I had positive answers and results. I had a legal situation that involved animal rights and he was able to take care of that. I can go on and on but basically, he and his firm, are educated and able to handle any and every thing I needed legal assisance with. Everything was handled quickly and with great expertise. I would, and have, recommeded him to everyone who needs an honest, experianced and well educated lawyer.

  8. Jan Trendowski is HIGHLY recommended for civil and animal related matters

    Posted by Cindy, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Trendowski.
    • I hired Jan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jan has been appointed as the Legal Director of our nonprofit animal welfare organization and has been an outstanding asset to the organization as well as advocate against animal abuse. Jan created a task force team that keeps abreast of animal related legislature and any changes in the law. In addition, Jan voluntarily created an animal law newsletter to engender a healthy respect for animals and to support laws protecting our furry, hoofed and feathered friends. The newsletter is also free as a service to the community for anyone who wishes to receive it.

    Outside of the animal welfare world, Jan's firm has also helped many acquaintances of mine in civil matters and each of them could not be more satisified with the level of expertise and professionalism provided to them. I will continue to highly recommend Jan and his firm to any in need of a great lawyer.

    These endearing qualities in Jan show compassion and care unlike any lawyer I have ever dealt with.

  9. Liquor liability case

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jan Trendowski.
    • I hired Jan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the recent privelage to be represented by Mr. Trendowski in a liquor dram shop suite. The case went to trial for several days and Mr. Trendowski's knowledge of the liquor liabilty laws in the state of Connecticut allowed us to be found not guilty. Durring a very stressfull time attorney Trendowski was calm and collective in the court room. When it comes to liquor liabilty in the state of Connecticut Mr. Trendowski has the experience neccessary to protect nightclub's and bars. I am very thankfull for his hard work and ability to get he job done in the courtroom.

  10. Endorsement

    Posted by Brian, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jan Trendowski.
    • I hired Jan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jan handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Trendowski is a great lawyer. He fights for his client to the end. I would recommend him to anyone who may be in need. He goes well beyond what you would expect from a litigator. On a scale of one to ten, I would rate him an eleven.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

860-767-9044