Raymond M Hassett’s Reviews

Raymond M Hassett

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. excellent, high quality attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hassett.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Hassett was instrumental in the success of "winning" my criminal cases. Originally being charged with 3 felonies, today my record is clean. He is passionate for practicing defense law and has superb knowledge of the justice system due to his earlier days as a prosecutor. His paralegal Hilary Crane makes communication between Ray and yourself easy and quick. From the first consultation it is clear Ray is genuinely invested in your case, and gets to know you on a personal level, not just as the docket number assigned to your case. Ray became part of my family for the time he was retained as my attorney. If you are in need of a defense attorney Ray Hassett is the only choice, you will be extremely pleased with his professional guidance and of your overall experience working with Hassett & George.

  2. An extremely competent and trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Vittoria, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hassett.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Hasstt has been wonderful to work with over the years, his advice is on point and he is trustworthy - extremely important attributes for an attorney.

  3. Rating an excelent laywer and human being

    Posted by William Rose, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hassett.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    All I can say he is the best lawyer I have had.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hassett.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ray Hassett is a seasoned attorney. He is excellent at his craft and is well known and highly respected among his peers. I retained Ray to represent me in a post-judgment family matter a couple of years ago. My ex-husband is now paying 100% of my son's college education. The outcome could not have been better.

  5. Professional

    Posted by Paul, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hassett.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Administrative Law matter.

    I know Ray personally, so I am somewhat biased. I have used Ray for several legal issues very successfully. Ray has both a depth and breadth of knowledge about a multitude of legal issues, is professional in all his dealings, is highly responsive and works very hard on behalf of his clients.

  6. A great attorney also involved in his community

    Posted by Mariann, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hassett.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Ray for about 20 years. I have used his services and have also seen him donate his services to a community non-profit organization. He is gracious, professional, knowledgable and charitable. I just can't say enough about his character!

  7. Highest Recommendation of Raymond M Hassett as your lawyer for that time in your life when you are in most in need

    Posted by Frederick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hassett.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Raymond Hassett as an attorney for anyone who is in need of a Lawyer. Attorney Hassett is a tremendous lawyer and will provide you with a fountain of legal expertise. Mr. Hassett is a very effective listener and reacts with the clients best interest at hand. Mr. Hassett is able to grasp complex legal issues and present them in a basic manner which allows persons to grasp an understanding. Attorney Hassett will provide you as the clients with an honest, straightforward assessment of your personal situation which will allow you to make the best decision possible given your particular circumstance. Attorney Hassett has an excellent temperament and keeps a professional demeanor in light of various circumstances. Attorney Hassett will is a very effective speaker and will communicate information you as a client want presented in an efficient manner. The choice of Attorney Hassett as my attorney will undoubtedly the best decision I ever made in my life.

  8. Highly recommended

    Posted by Greg, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hassett.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    For my divorce, I wanted it to be as amicable as possible but I wanted to be fully prepared to be vicious and fight for myself. Ray listened to me and approached each meeting and situation like I wanted. He was knowledgable and pointed out areas where I could increase the pressure while at the same time following my wishes. I feel that I got a fair shake in my divorce but that Ray was 100% ready to fight it out. His fees were reasonable and I have since recommended several people to him. Based on my experience with Ray and his staff (they were great too) during my divocrce, I expect to have any other legal matter that presents to me handled by him.

  9. Ray Hassett is an outstanding individual and attorney

    Posted by Christina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hassett.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ray has helped me help a friend in both criminal defense and another in divorce. As a Realtor he helped me with a closing when his partner was unable to attend.

    My friends thought he was wonderful. He's direct, honest and caring, which was important to my friends who were going through difficult times. He's also tough and very knowledgeable. olg

    My personal experience was the same. He represented my seller in somewhat of a contentious closing (regarding last minute disagreements with inspection issues). He truly protected my seller interests and was able to move the deal along .

  10. Raymond Hassett Review

    Posted by Nagy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Hassett.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've known Mr. Hassett for over 12 years. He is trustworthy, honorable and dependable. He has always given sound advice and followed through on his committments.

    Mr. Hassett is the type of person by your side, or by your children's side when important legal matters are at stake