Diane M. Gaspar’s Reviews

Diane M. Gaspar

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch Family Lawyer

    Posted by Steve, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Gaspar.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diane is a very caring lawyer in every aspect of the situation you might be in. Her knowledge and attitude towards my case was of the utmost importance. I never felt alone and not informed. Her credibility with the courts is important to her. I am very lucky to have her working for me. It has kept me positive thru a most difficult situation.

  2. Petition for Partition

    Posted by Chris, a Partnership client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Gaspar.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Partnership matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The case that Diane is handling for me is still ongoing. But, through the entire process she has been supportive and has kept my best interests her number 1 priority. Diane is tenacious and totally committed to ensuring the best result for me and I am grateful that she is my attorney.

  3. Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Brenda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Gaspar.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Diane was my first experience with hiring a lawyer. She was phenomenal! I hope I never have the need for a lawyer again, but if I do SHE would be my go to gal. I even dubbed her "My little Pit Bull".

  4. EXCEPTIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE, EXPEDIENT, ACCESSIBLE, COMPASSIONATE, FULL-SERVICE

    Posted by DEBORAH, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Gaspar.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I WISH I HAD BEEN INTRODUCED TO DIANE 10 YEARS AGO, WHEN I WENT THROUGH MY DIVORCE AND PARENTING PLAN OF OUR CHILD. I HAD SPENT OVER $65,000-MY PROCEEDS FROM THE SALE OF THE MARITAL HOME, WHICH WAS MY ONLY SAVINGS, ON A PRIOR ATTORNEY WHICH DID NOT DO MY CHILD OR MYSELF JUSTICE AND HAS BEEN A CONTINUED ON-GOING NIGHTMARE EVER SINCE! UNTIL A FEW YEARS BACK WHEN I WAS REFERRED TO DIANE, AND THE FERRIS-WHEEL OF NON-RESOLVE BEGAN A NEW CHAPTER OF GETTING RESULTS. LET ME TELL YOU SHE GETS RESULTS, GETS TO THE PUNCHLINE AND ROOT OF THE ISSUES AND IS GOAL-ORIENTED TOWARD POSITIVE RESOLVE FOR ALL THE PARTIES INVOLVED, ESPECIALLY THE BEST INTEREST OF THE CHILD. SHE IS MUCH MORE THAN AN ATTORNEY AND IS A GUARDIAN AD LITEM, AS WELL AS MANY OTHER TITLES AND FUNCTIONS. DIANE KNOWS THE LAW COLD, IS A STRAIGHT -SHOOTER AND TELLS IT LIKE IT IS, IS AN EXCELLENT COMMUNICATOR AND PERSONALLY KNOWS THE COURT, OTHER ATTORNEYS AND THE SYSTEM. SHE IS ONE OF THE RARE ATTORNEYS WHO IS SIMPLY NOT IN IT FOR THE MONEY...TRUST ME ON THAT BECAUSE SHE HAS BEEN THERE WHEN I HAD NO MONEY AND HAD TO WORK OUT PAYMENT PLANS...A TRUE EXAMPLE OF HER PASSION AND COMMITTMENT FOR ALWAYS GETTING THE ISSUES RESOLVED IN THE BEST INTEREST OF THE CHILDREN! I ALWAYS HAVE RECEIVED OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE BY DIANE AND HER ENTIRE STAFF. I AM PLEASED AND PROUD TO RECOMMEND DIANE AND HER FIRM WITH EXCEPTIONAL STANDARDS AND SERVICE! THANK YOU DIANE! WAY TO GO!

  5. Knowledgeable, Responsive and Creative

    Posted by George, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Gaspar.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Diane helped me through a long (3 year) divorce from a rather insane ex spouse, preserving as much of my sanity and assets as possible. Helped me win custody of my daughter.

  6. divorce amendment

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Gaspar.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diane had recently helped to resolve an issue to a property settlement between my ex and I. Throughout the entire process she was absolutely professional and displayed excellent detail as she provided me with every correspondence that she had with my ex. She really proved her dedication to me when knowing that I was running under a tight deadline to close on the property, she went out of her way to personally drive documents that my ex had signed over to my real estate attorney so that my closing could happen the very next day. In the end, the matter was resolved as quickly as possible. Thank you Diane!

  7. Has Integrity and Is Very Easy to Communicate With

    Posted by Cindy, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Gaspar.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Diane takes care of necessary tasks in a timely manner and has always been very easy to communicate with. Recently, Diane has assisted me with my 'end of life' estate planning documents - will, living will and power of attorney. She asked the right questions and made sure I obtained necessary copies of all documents. Diane has always been very conscious of not overlaping representation with her clients. (For example, many years ago, due to her law firm representing myself and my now ex-husband in a bankruptcy situation, when I contacted her to be my divorce attorney, she politely explained that she could not handle this due to conflict of interest reasons (I forget the exact term she used.). She then did give me several excellent attorney's names.)

  8. Outstanding Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Gaspar.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Diane to represent me for my divorce. I immediately liked her and felt very comfortable talking to her. Diane is both sympathetic and understanding and helped me tremendously through a very rough time. When I needed to communicate with her, she either took my calls or called me back quickly if she was out of the office or busy with another client. I never got the feeling that my case was unimportant to Diane. I felt confident that she was on top of her game everytime we spoke and I was impressed by her presense in court and felt that she was respected by the judge. I have friends who have gone through divorces and were not happy with the treatment or results from their attorneys, Inever once regretted hiring Diane. I would, and have recommended her to people I know.