If you have been arrested for DWI in NH and refused the chemical test requested by the officer, you are entitled to an Administrative License Suspension hearing at the Department of Safety Bureau of Hearings if you request it within 30 days of your arrest. The license suspension is not automatic and you are entitled to a hearing if you request one as detailed above. You should definitely retain an experienced NH DWI defense attorney to represent you at the hearing.
You should meet with and retain an experienced NH DWI attorney in order to represent you in your case. You should not simply ask for free advice - you want agressive representation.
Contact local attorneys to see how is available to meet with you prior to your next court appearance.
First, since the police requested a blood sample for his DUI arrest, he would not have been charged for the blood test.
Second, in NH, the police determine what type of chemical test to request of a person suspected of DUI. Failure to submit to the blood test will be considered a refusal. His willingness to take a urine test that is not offered to him is not a defense.
Finally, if your son pled guilty to DUI, he cannot appeal his guilty finding simply because his breath results were 0....
In NH, you can be charged with DWI for driving while under the influence of drugs including prescription drugs that are prescribed to you by medical professionals. You should retain an experienced DWI defense attorney to represent you in your case.
If you hold a NH driver's license and are convicted of a motor vehicle offense in Massachusetts which carries a suspension of your driving privileges, the NH DMV will also suspend your NH driver's license until you get your driving privileges in Massachusetts reinstated.
In NH, you cannot "Seal" or "Expunge" a charge, conviction or arrest for any charge. You can file a petition to annul the record of the arrest, charge and conviction provided that you satisfied the requirements under the NH annulment statute.
However, as of January 1, 2013, if your record is annulled, it will still appear on your NH criminal record with the notation that the conviction was annulled. The court records and the police departments records will also have the same notation....
In NH, you are not entitled to a court appointed attorney if you are only charged with a Class B Misdemeanor because you cannot be sentenced to jail - only fines or loss of license. You are charged as an adult for Disobeying An Officer because it is a motor vehicle offense.
You should hire an experienced NH criminal defense attorney who practices in the court where you are facing the charge.
In New Hampshire, Possession of a Controlled Drug is a Class A or Class B misdemeanor depending on how the prosecution charges you.
A Class A Misdemeanor is punishable up to 12 months in jail and or a $2,000 fine plus 24% penalty assessment. A Class B Misdemeanor is punishable up to $1,200 fine plus 24% penalty assessment.
You are also facing a possible loss of license of 90 days up to 6 months through the court with a minimum fine of $350 plus 24% penalty assessment if found guilty or...