Michael R Bottaro’s Reviews

Michael R Bottaro

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mike Bottaro Gives Personal Injury Lawyers a Good Name

    Posted by Carol, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bottaro.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In 2013, an SUV hit me in a crosswalk, causing serious injuries. My sister recommended Mike Bottaro, saying he would help "run interference" with insurers and medical billers so we could focus on my recovery. Hiring Bottaro Law saved my husband tremendous added stress while I was hospitalized, and when I met Mike myself months later, I could see that he was, as my sister had said, "a really good guy".
    Bottaro Law did a great job, advising us to refer all medical bills to their office. Mike, Elisabeth, and company ensured that all were paid until the case was settled. In the meantime, Mike worked on a settlement. He had told us that a lengthy lawsuit was not worth pursuing, as the driver had no assets and minimal insurance. But Mike still was able to obtain a settlement from her auto insurer, and also to convince my health insurer's aggressive bill collector to take less of a percentage of the settlement than they originally wanted.
    Mike is a skilled negotiator, honest and trustworthy, and an amazingly kind and caring person. We would not hesitate to hire Bottaro Law in the future or to recommend them to others.

  2. The other insurance company tried to bully me...

    Posted by Lynne, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bottaro.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was hit from behind while stopped in traffic. In addition to my first ever new vehicle being damaged, I apparently had whiplash, as well, which lasted several months. until it was properly diagnosed and treated. The other insurance company admitted responsibility yet still tried to bully me. When their adjuster told me I would have to sign a release for all of my medical history or he wouldn't process my claim, I told him he could talk to my attorney. (I didn't have one.)

    I always cringed at the personal injury attorneys in the commercials. I found Mike online and read his reviews. They are all true! He is a really nice guy, very compassionate, capable, and he and his paralegal Jennifer handled everything.

    I am so happy to have found this law firm. They turned an extremely unpleasant experience into a positive outcome. Thank you Mike & Jen! I highly recommend Mike Bottaro.

  3. Mike Bottaro Handled My Case Professionally and Efficiently with a Great Result

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bottaro.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I hired Mike based on recommendations from other local attorneys with whom I've worked on other real estate matters. Being an attorney myself, I knew I couldn't represent myself after a trip and fall in a dimly lit parking lot that left me hospitalized for 8 days and required a total hip replacement followed by over four months of intensive physical therapy. Mike did not disappoint - he quickly reviewed the facts; hired experts; pursued my claim with two insurance companies; and filed all necessary court papers. The case dragged on for over three years with numerous depositions, motions, court appearances and even international witness statements via The Hague Convention, but Mike never wavered. In the end the other side finally suggested mediation, and we were able to settle before trial. Mike's persistence, grasp of the facts and knowledge of premises liability issues proved hard to overcome, and I am very pleased with the settlement. I would recommend Mike to anyone needing legal representation for a personal injury case. He's professional, knowledgeable, approachable and cares about his clients and their well-being.

  4. A pleasure to have Mike on my side...

    Posted by Christopher, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bottaro.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I watched a lot of those so called Lawyer commercials and then I did my research. Atty Michael Bottaro was always at the top of any list. Mike has made the process of my case easy and informative. Mikes ability to work through the minutiae of insurance forms and requirements seemed effortless. Mike Botarro knows how complex any case suit can be and how different each case will result. Mikes innate ability to GET IT DONE attitude is exemplary. Thank you Mike for a settlement that was more than Fair and Equitable.

  5. I would recommend him highly!

    Posted by Lynn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bottaro.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Attorney Bottaro was great! Very efficient and responsive. He kept me informed throughout and I was very pleased!! I would recommend him highly!

  6. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bottaro.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Nearly four years ago, my daughter was struck down by a drunk driver while crossing the street. We hired Michael Bottaro to be her attorney. Mike and his staff worked diligently over time to ensure the best possible outcome for my daughter. The defense attempted to use a previously diagnosed medical condition to weaken her case. Mike was relentless in finding expert and eye witnesses to counter their claim and to support the facts. I am deeply grateful to the Bottaro Law Firm for their commitment, kindness and patience in seeing this case to a close. In addition to being an outstanding attorney, Mike is a wonderful person and a pleasure to work with!

  7. Amazing

    Posted by Lee, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bottaro.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

    I was recommended by a friend to consult with Mike after experiencing a debilitating injury. Upon meeting with Mike, I felt right at ease. We discussed the facts and he explained my options very clearly. The insurance carrier refused to accept any liability in the case. Mike continued to work on my behalf and I am very pleased to report I have received an sizeable settlement. I was consulted with and informed every step along the way. Mike and his staff are a pleasure to deal with. I would highly, highly recommend Mike.

  8. Phenomenal

    Posted by Jenny, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bottaro.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I have to say that I was amazed with Attorney Bottaro on the day he called me with the great news that my case was coming to a close and I was getting a much bigger settlement than I expected. I was involved in a motor vehicle accident and my car was totaled. The car that hit me was unfortunately insured by one of the worst insurance companies in the state to deal with. After many negotiations and counteroffers, Attorney Bottaro was able to get me a settlement that was three times the amount that I had expected. He even negotiated a lower settlement for a medical bill that I had to pay. I will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone that needs a good lawyer!

  9. When You Need Help Mike Bottaro Is The Best

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bottaro.

    Mike is an extremely attentive lawyer. He really makes you feel welcome and makes sure he understands fully by listening and connecting to his clients each step of the way. Mike sets himself apart from others in his field with his unmatched integrity, which I personally can vouch for. He is one of the few who truly enjoys his job and is in the business in order to help people. Trustworthy on all accounts and exceedingly friendly, he is an excellent choice when looking for someone to protect you.

  10. Beyond Our Expectations!

    Posted by Maria, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bottaro.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son and I were referred to Mike for a case involving an auto accident . I really did not expect that my son would receive any compensation. My son was so happy when he did receive a settlement and for much more than he had hoped. I would highly recommend Mike, he was easy to communicate with and handled the matter quickly.