Claudia Gregoire’s Reviews

Claudia Gregoire

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Permanent Residency

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Claudia Gregoire.
    • I hired Claudia 6-12 months ago.
    • Claudia handled my Immigration matter.

    We worked with Claudia on a permanent residency application for my wife. Are case was for the most part straightforward, though complicated by the need for foreign travel during the application process. Claudia guided us through the process masterfully and successfully.

  2. K-1 Fiancé Visa

    Posted by Marie-Laure, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Claudia Gregoire.
    • I hired Claudia 1-3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Ms. Gregoire through the French Consulate in Boston and was pleased to meet her and discuss my case. She took all the time we needed to answer my questions and advise me in my petition. If she didn't have an answer, she found it. I trust Ms. Gregoire and hope to work with her again should I need legal assistance.

  3. Best legal service

    Posted by Sabita & Dinesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Gregoire.
    • I hired Claudia 1-3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We (me and my husband) went to see her in September 2011. Actually, because of our financial situation we were going through a tough challenge whether to take a legal assistance or not. In one hand we desperately needed legal assistance and on the other hand we didn't had enough resource to support ourselves to have such help. However, when we contacted her we felt releifed as she offered us such a service in very minimal charge. She was really helpful and always ready to do whatever it takes to make our case stronger. We are very glade that we went with her for legal assistance. We won our case and part of the credit goes to her. We definitely recommend her for any immigration related legal services.

    And through this avvo we would like to thank her from the bottom of our heart for such wonderful help and support.

  4. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Andrew, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Gregoire.
    • Claudia handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms. Gregoire was terrific with our immigration process. She was timely, responsive, and, most importantly, thorough. When we arrived for the Immigration interview, we were there for less than a half hour, and we were asked hardly any questions since the papaerwork had been so completely filled out and submitted. The entire process was a breeze thanks to her, and we would highly recommend Ms. Gregoire to anyone.

  5. Claudia Gregoire Review

    Posted by Xavier, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Gregoire.
    • I hired Claudia more than 3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Claudia was really efficient. My charges were dropped thanks to her work and that was the best I could have expected.
    She did a great job and I would definitely recommend her.
    She is also fluent in french.

  6. Great lawyer, Bilingual French/English, Very good knowledge of International Laws

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Gregoire.
    • I hired Claudia more than 3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Gregoire was very helpful and took care of my situation every step of the way. I felt comforted having her as my lawyer as I knew I was in very good hands. Because of her knowledge of both French and American laws she gave me the best advice to protect me and my interests. Each time I had a question, Mrs. Gregoire was there with an answer. I was never alone during that difficult moment in my life.

  7. A very good Attorney.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Gregoire.
    • I hired Claudia more than 3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Miss Claudia Gregoire was very helpfull in providing legal advice on my divorce case, and she is very friendly; she was very responsive whether by phone or via e-mail. I highly recomend her services.

  8. A pleasure to work with

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Gregoire.
    • I hired Claudia more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Claudia is a great attorney. She has that rare combination of real listening skills, and an ability to educate you on legal and practical matters. She is able to understand the importance of every facet of your case, and helps you pull it all together.

    She is very easy to talk to, and I knew after our initial consult that she was someone I could go to when things got very stressful or too "complicated".

    Claudia never made me feel like I was her "case" or a "file." She took a sincere interest in me and took her role in my life-changing event extremely seriously. Her understanding and thoughtfulness made her my trusted advisor.

  9. THANKS FOR MY CHILD CUSTODY

    Posted by Franck Bellec, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Claudia Gregoire.
    • I hired Claudia more than 3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thanks for all the work carried out by Maître Claudia Gregoire within the framework for the business for which this one defended me (conflict for the guard of my children).

    Indeed, I hold has to thank the tenacity of which it made proof vis-a-vis a little particular case which was subjected to her, namely: the fact of having exposed two styles of procedure with also two different legal systems, of the jet lags not facilitating always the exchanges.

    Maître Gregoire has acts with greatest professionalism as well as possible to defend my interests and that of my children, and when that necessary was called upon all its relations (American and on the other side of the Atlantic) to defend me and gain.

    To conclude, Maître Gregoire showed an investment personal and was implied at 200%, and I would not hesitate to remake call to it to represent me again.

    Well cordially,

  10. Immigration Application

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Claudia Gregoire.
    • I hired Claudia more than 3 years ago.
    • Claudia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Claudia was great to work with-and was great over email, which was helpful for us based on our schedules! She was meticulous over details-but near the end of our application process-there were a few small details that came to light at the last minute that were important-but lead to some last-minute coordination on our part.