D. Robin Gouveia’s Reviews

D. Robin Gouveia

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. auto accident

    Posted by Zachary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.

    When something is questioned and is not on subject she will take her side and get down to the point. very dedicated to her clients and takes her job seriously.

  2. Auto Accident

    Posted by Nicholas, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 1-6 months ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robin was very helpful and professional. She continuouslly updated me with any relevant information going on with my case. She answered all of my questions and returned my phone calls promptly. All of the office staff from the Pawtucket office were equally as helpful and knowledgeable.

  3. Excellent Attorney; Excellent Experience

    Posted by Andrea, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 6-12 months ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was involved in my first auto accident in September of 2013. I had never worked with a lawyer before so I was not aware of the legal process involved in such a case. I went to the d'Oliveira & Associates office located in Fall River, MA and was immediately directed to Robin. Robin helped me every step of the way. She was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable; All traits that immediately gained my trust. I felt at ease and secure. She was always available to answer the many questions I often bombarded her with. I was extremely pleased with the way Robin handled my case. I have recommended Robin to my friends as I am sure she will help them the way she has helped me. Thank you Robin!

  4. A best place to come for my legal needs. She was friendly clear in her comunication. I would highly recomend this place to othe

    Posted by Maria, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 6-12 months ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very important to me to give my best review to this lawyer. I like everything about her. Her kindness, her understanding. I felt very welcomed and I will highly recommend this attorney to others. In a case of legal need I would love to come back here.

  5. Good Job

    Posted by Beverly, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 6-12 months ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was involved in a car accident back in November 2013. I went to d'Oliveira & Associates in East Providence, RI. There I met with Attorney D. Robin Gouveia. She was very friendly and helpful with explaining to me the whole process and fully answering all my questions, and I did have alot. I would highly recommend her to anyone who was in need of a lawyer.

  6. My experience

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first experience where I needed to have an attorney.. I chose Attorney D. Gouveia. I was in a car accident over a year ago. I was left with a no car, and injuries that prevented me from working one being a broken wrist. My attorney was knowledgeable, and empathetic and shared that she believed we had a strong case . Unfortunately I rarely received updates unless I contacted the office. After a year and a few months the offer on the table was not at all what was expected and going to court for me would mean losing more money/ time out of work, putting my new employment at risk. Court was not an option for me so we settled. So would I recommend her to others, yes and the reason why is because when she did interacted with me it was always with respect. What I now have learned is I hired her and I should not have waited I should have pushed and maybe we would have gone to court earlier and had a better outcome that would have brought me back to the place I was before my accident which was all I had hoped for.

  7. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Anthony, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 6-12 months ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had an excellent experience with Robin Gouveia and my paralegal Lindsay Proffitt. I was kept in the loop at all times and they fought to get me what I deserved in this auto accident case. I would highly recommend this team again and again!!

  8. Always a phone call away

    Posted by Hector, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 6-12 months ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kept me and my family informed thru out the case. Staff was very nice and sweet to us. Fast and fear settlement. Always one phone call away.

  9. great service

    Posted by Darryl, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 1-6 months ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Working with Robin was great. she answered any questions that I had and did it expediently. I went to Ms Gouveia regarding a car accident case. When dealing with her she was polite, professional, and informative. i would (and have) recommend her to anyone needing legal assistance

  10. Best lawyer ever thanks

    Posted by luz, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    the way robin handle my case was very professional she explain step by step what we were gonna do she is a sweet heart love her and all her staff very helpful thankk you so much for all your help.