D. Robin Gouveia’s Reviews

D. Robin Gouveia

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer ever thanks

    Posted by luz, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    the way robin handle my case was very professional she explain step by step what we were gonna do she is a sweet heart love her and all her staff very helpful thankk you so much for all your help.

  2. My helpful partners!!

    Posted by Andrew, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 6-12 months ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wonderful overall . Lindsay Proffitt my paralegal was truly on the ball, and Robin Gouveia my attorney was very sympathetic and helpful in my time of need.

  3. Car Accident

    Posted by Alysia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.

    Robin was a pleasure to work with regarding my son's car accident from the very beginning until the final process all my questions were answered and the case settled faster than anticipated. Thanks Robin for everything!!!

  4. very pleased

    Posted by Barry, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 6-12 months ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney D. Robin Gouveia & paralegal Maricza Allende of d'Oliveira & Associates in New Bedford, Ma handled my motorcycle accident case.
    They were professional courteous and efficient. They handled everything & My case was settled fast. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a personal injury team.

  5. great experience

    Posted by michael, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She helped settle my case quickly. They are friendly and cooperative they always gwt me answers to my questions as fast as p ossiable.

  6. Car Accident Review

    Posted by Robert, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very satisfied with how Robin handled my car accident case. She was informative and clear about each step of the process. I was happy with the results. Thank you Robin! I would recommend her without reservation.

  7. Satisfied

    Posted by Aida, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    my review, I found Robin Gouveia and her staff,Maricza to be very helpful with my situation ,very professional, I know they did their best with my case and I'm satisfied with the results.

  8. Thanks to Maricza and staff

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    The staff that helped me did a wondreful job or said i say an excellent job, thank you so much to Maricza she was very nice and respectful towards me, she answered all questions and called me with all updates she was great. I will recommend anyone to her and her staff. Thanks

  9. Finally a lawyer you can trust!

    Posted by Jerica, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I believe she did a wonderful job representing my case. Auto accidents are happening everyday get a lawyer you can trust!

  10. Responsive and Trustworthy

    Posted by Betty, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Gouveia.
    • I hired D. Gouveia more than 3 years ago.
    • D. Gouveia handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I Hired Robin 1to 3 years ago
    She represented me in a car accident case where I was a Passenger. She got me a very good settlement and even tried to get me more from my daughter's Insurance Co. However, they were not very responsive. I did get a little more money which I was happy about. She went beyond her efforts.
    Thanks Robin