Annalisa Avola’s Reviews

Annalisa Avola

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by Ellie, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annalisa Avola.
    • I hired Annalisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Annalisa handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Avola helped me resolve legal matters with creditors. Always kept me well informed and returned emails and phone calls promptly.

  2. Exellent

    Posted by Vini, a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annalisa Avola.
    • I hired Annalisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Annalisa handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very happy with Lisa. She handled the purchase of our restaurant,transfer of the liquor licence. Lisa is our Lawyer and let me tell you... money well spent.

  3. Non-Profit Work

    Posted by Kiran, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annalisa Avola.
    • I hired Annalisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Annalisa handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am starting up a non-profit organization, Heartland Women's Leadership Council, in Kansas City which Annalisa helped me in the governance structure. Attorney Avola's work was very thorough and accurate for the federal IRS filings for all the forms we needed in order to get started. Not only did she ensure the accuracy of the lengthy process, but Annalisa also communicated well not only to myself, but to Co-Chairs and Board Members as well. I highly recommend Attorney Avola for contract analysis, contract review, non profit filings, and IRS tax filings.

  4. This Lawyer was the greatest

    Posted by Sally, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annalisa Avola.
    • I hired Annalisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Annalisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Attorney Avola for help with my divorce. She was compassionate and helpful. She kept me well informed and spoke plain English when it came to explaining the legal langage involved in my divorce. She made me understand the whole process and made it very simple for me. I would recommend this attorney to anyone who is looking for a great, friendly, agressive lawyer!!!

  5. lawsuit

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annalisa Avola.
    • I hired Annalisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Annalisa handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    called ms avola regarding a private matter
    she took immediate interest, researched
    my concerns and it was settled.

  6. Excellent Work!

    Posted by John, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annalisa Avola.
    • I hired Annalisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Annalisa handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Avola did exceptional work for me in a civil matter. She was professional, honest and extremely responsive, while keeping me calm and always informed. I recommend her services without reservation or hesitation!

  7. Dina Castiglia Broker Owner Arcieri Real Estate, Inc.

    Posted by Dina, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annalisa Avola.
    • I hired Annalisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Annalisa handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Annalisa really cared and took her time even though it was a very long process she stuck with it all the way through.

  8. this attorney is a "real go-getter"

    Posted by Harriet S., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annalisa Avola.
    • I hired Annalisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Annalisa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Avola helped me with my will and estate planning. She kept me well infromed through the whole process and was always courteous and professional.

  9. This Lawyer was the greatest!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annalisa Avola.
    • I hired Annalisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Annalisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Attorney Avola for help with my divorce. She was compassionate and helpful. She kept me well informed and spoke plain English when it came to explaining the legal langage involved in my divorce. She made me understand the whole process and made it very simple for me. I would recommend this attorney to anyone who is looking for a great, friendly, agressive lawyer!!!