Steven John Topazio’s Reviews

Steven John Topazio

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy and Helpful

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Topazio.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    An officer pulled me over for driving with a suspended license. I contacted Steve when I received a noticed informing me that I had to see the Clerk Magistrate. I told him my story and I gave him my information. He kept me well informed on the phone in the weeks leading up to the Clerk Magistrate meeting-- we also met face to face about a week before seeing the Clerk Magistrate. Steve was able to get me off the hook as long as I had a clean driving record for the next 3 months.

    I knocked a point off of 'kept me informed' because he didn't remind me about the 2nd hearing after the 3 months, and I ended up missing it. Although my fault for missing it, I called him to let him know what happened. He told me he would call the office and he'd see what he could do. Steve called me back a few moments later and told me that I was off the hook and it was all set.

    Thanks Steve! I highly recommend him!

  2. Domestic Violence

    Posted by James, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Topazio.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently hired Mr. Topazio right before my trial date. I needed to fire the current attorney I had due to false promises & a terrible lack of communication and his unavailability. I needed to find a great lawyer and fast! A friend of mine suggested attorney Steven Topazio. I had heard nothing but positive things about attorney Topazio so I met with him just a week before my very complicated trial. When I met with Mr. Topazio, I couldn't believe how down to earth he was and just how well he answered all of my questions & how much time he took with me. Mr. Topazio stayed cool, calm & collected the entire time I was in his office & he was able to take all of my information & concerns and he let me know all of my options and what lied ahead.

    I knew the instant I spoke to Steven that he was the attorney I should've hired from the very beginning, however Mr. Topazio never once made me feel bad for hiring him at the last moment. He took his time with me and even stayed late with me to make sure he had all of the details of my case and never did he try to rush me. Hiring attorney Steven Topazio was the best decision I've ever made. Steven conducted himself in court like he was not going to leave there without the result we wanted, and that’s exactly what we got. I was looking at serious jail time, but attorney Topazio made sure that I didn't spend one night locked up.

    One of the greatest things about Steven Topazio is he always keeps you informed and updated of every possible situation that happens whether good, bad or indifferent. I knew I was in good hands with attorney Topazio the second I hired him… This is the guy you want when your life is on the line.

  3. Truly a hard worker and difference maker

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Topazio.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I recently encountered an incident where I urgently needed representation in an unexpected, misunderstood case. Searching the web I came up with Steven Topazio based on the reviews. Steven lived up to his reputation and was able to obtain a dismissal from the judge.The process took a couple of months where Steven systematically peeled the onion till he got the dismissal judgement. He truly is an experienced and competent professional. I strongly recommend Steven without any hesitation knowing that he would give you the best representation possible.

  4. He will take perfect control

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Topazio.

    Attorney Topazio represented me on a tricky assault & battery case. He personally handled my case with the utmost level of sensitivity, dedication, and confidence. Most importantly, he is extremely personable and well-respected by everyone in the courthouse. Tell him your goal, then sit back and relax because he will work hard to help you achieve it. A short encounter with Steven will prove this true.

    Im so fortunate to know you!

  5. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by shikeba, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Topazio.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Civil Rights matter.

    I needed help with the law couple of times due to misunderstanding with law enforcement officers. Steven Topazio came to the rescue and helped me out, I couldn't have hired a better lawyer then him. He knows the law and can help you out when you need it. Highly recommend him whenever you need help with the law.

  6. Speeding ticket dismissed

    Posted by Susan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Topazio.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On behalf of my son, I contacted Atty Topazio to request that he assist in dealing with a Mass Pike speeding ticket, received during a work commute. Since my son has a long commute, he must not invite a suspended driver license (suspension would involve 3 violations in a year, not inconceivable since he spends roughly 900 hours on the road per year), at the risk of losing his job. A speeding ticket may sound like small potatoes, but far reaching complications could cause major problems. Atty Topazio understood, and listened carefully to my son's statement of the events, honestly conveying those circumstances to the judge. The judge in turn showed lenience. We are grateful to Atty Topazio for respectfully reasoning with the judge.

  7. Underage Alcohol Possession Charges

    Posted by Kelly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Topazio.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently got into some trouble with the law and as an under-21 college student, I was afraid I would get kicked out of school. Mr. Topazio was a great help to me; he was kind, patient, and really committed the time to help me fix my situation. He defeated the charges and helped me avoid suspension as well as a mark on my permanent record. An A+ lawyer; strongly recommend.

  8. Steven Topazio will help you.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Topazio.

    Atty Topazio is a very competent lawyer. He knew the process, and we were in and out of our hearing with very minimum impact. Unfortunately I was given some false hope on the prospect of leaving court completely clean that day (I was ordered to pay a fine), but I can't really count that against Steven. I feel he did his best.

  9. A Good Attorney

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Topazio.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very happy with the services of Attorney Steven Topazio, would hire him again and recommend him.

  10. Excellent at his job and quite thorough..

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Topazio.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend him.