Joseph Waldbaum’s Reviews

Joseph Waldbaum

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lazy Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lazy. I hired Mr Waldbaum on a 1st offense OUI. He met me at the court house and told me to take a plea right away. He had a folder of pre fab directions as to what I need to do after court. I ended up on probation for a year and paying through the nose. I would have gotten the same deal with out him.

    1. Joseph Waldbaum

      Joseph Waldbaum

      Lawyer Comment:

      Note that client did not reveal how high the breath test reading was, performance on all the field sobriety tests, whether we could avoid further RMV suspensions by negotiating a plea, etc. We do three full written analyses of all these for all clients. It is then the client's choice how to proceed.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  2. Experience Pays Well - Superior Service that Saved My Family

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Attorney Waldbaum was beyond a superior choice to select for my DUI case. He was well experienced with DUI cases and it showed as all my charges were dismissed after a bad accident. He wasted no time telling me what to expect without giving me false hopes about my case. He quickly responded to the civil charges of the refusal to blow and had the charges dismissed, which earned my license back while I was awaiting the criminal case. The odds of receiving a not guilty verdict on the criminal charges did not seem good, but he attacked the case with a well thought out and rehearsed strategy that weakened the DA's case. I was more than satisfied with his services because now I can get back to my life and support my family with no worries. Attorney Waldbaum's experience pays when you need it most because he knows what to do from beginning to end. He did not leave one stone unturned in his thoroughness of my defense. He gains my highest support after the work he was able to complete for me. Thank you Joe!

  3. Great lawyer, Nice guy, very happy

    Posted by Steven Haas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was lucky to find Joseph.. He returned my call immediately.. He was clear and concise and worked hard to stay in touch and to be honest. I am very pleased with his work and the results.. You can not go wrong with him

  4. Not Guilty at Trial/Full restoration of license...

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hiring Joseph Waldbaum as my Lawyer was the best decision I made going into my OUI case. Joe was no nonsense and straight forward throughout the whole process. Joe's knowledge of OUI laws in Massachusetts was very impressive and he was able to present that information to me in a way in which I could understand. Going to trial with Joe was an impressive site, he was ready for everything and was very thorough in presenting my case. When all was said and done, having Joe on my side was truly a blessing and resulted in a not guilty at trial and an immediate restoration of my license the next day. I would recommend Joesph Waldbaum to anyone that is going through an OUI case

  5. Couldn't have asked for anything more

    Posted by David C, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Basically, Mr. Waldbaum saved my life. I would certainly recommend him to anyone faced with this type of difficult situation.

  6. Skilled, Knowledgable, and Respected in the Courthouse

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed Joe's help in a pinch and on short notice. I did my part staying out of trouble for the past 10+ years, but my current infraction still needed to be handled delicately. The facts of my night were not on my side, however Joe presented my story skillfully and aligned it with the goals of the second chance program. This was the wakeup call that I needed to protect my young family; Joe kept it from becoming a nightmare. With Joe's help I'll be back on the road in under two weeks with a reduced probation term and hardship license. It's easy to see how many would be lost in the process without a skilled OUI lawyer who actually knows the players in the courthouse. Worth every penny.

  7. Hire Joe Waldbaum

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Was impressed with his confidence, and composure in the courtroom. I watched the other lawyers in there today, and really thought he was the most well spoken one there. The rapid succession of clever, and thorough questions left the arresting Officer on guard, and uncertain. Was struggling to hold back a smirk and smile, (I knew that wouldn't look good.) It was clear he'd tried many a DUI case. Very glad I hired him. Would def recommend him to anyone. I actually called a friend today and told him he should hire Joe. Trial was 6/27/2013, and I now still have a clean record.

  8. Great attorney

    Posted by Grace, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am so grateful for Attorney Waldbaum. He turned my difficult situation, very quickly less than two weeks, from a nightmare into a happy reality. I was charged with four counts against me, OUI, A&B, Driving under the influence and reckless driving, and was distressed, mentally anguished and down right sick to my stomach. My court date was to be on Aug. l3th, but he got my case earlier this past Friday, June 21st. My conviction date was June 8th. I HIGHLY recommend him to everyone and anyone who is in a desperate situation.

  9. Amazing representation!!!

    Posted by Wayne, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Given I was facing a 2nd DUI charge in court , If I could give 10 stars to Mr. Waldbaum, I would. I called him Saturday and he met me for my court date on Monday Morning. He walked me through step by step of the Mass DUI law and what parts could affect me and what wouldn't. He kept me on task as like anyone else, my mind was jumping all over the place and over analyzing things. Mr. Waldbaum talked to the ADA in court this morning and I was able to leave as a 1st offender, eligible for a hardship license immediately, an overall 45 day suspension of my license, classes one day a week, and if after a year I have no other offenses, the charge is dismissed. Joe did his part, the rest is up to me. I never thought it might end this well. Joe is top notch in my mind and would highly recommend. Though he does this all time, what he did for me, keeping my ability to work, drive , and overall function, I cannot understate. He doesn't make promises and didn't give me any answers or opinions until he saw all the facts and did his investigation. If you're ever subject to the MA DUI laws, I don't think you can go wrong with Joe as your attorney. He has my undying gratitude.

  10. Attorney Waldbaum Recommendation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.

    Attorney Waldbaum is a true professional and extremely knowledgeable! Being my 1st offense, I was scared and didn't know what I was going to do or what was going to happen to me. He got me through the arraignment and everything was ok. After that I had no way to get in touch with anyone and got pulled over on the suspension ... Attorney Waldbaum was and is still fighting for me to keep my license and keep me from going to jail and it will be a year on our next appearance in court., Who ever reads this and if you need an Attorney, Mr. Waldbaum is top rate.