Joseph Waldbaum’s Reviews

Joseph Waldbaum

Average Rating

Based on 49 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Client and wife

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Joseph Waldbaum.

    Joe is a very honest man, he kept us in the loop every step of the way. He never gave us false hope or bad information. We would highly recommend him to anyone. Great guy and very knowledgable.

  2. Intelligent, down to earth

    Posted by Anthony,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.

    Nobody introduced me to Joe. He responded to my inquiry and most of our communication was via email. He assessed my case, laid out all the options and answered all the questions. On the day we were supposed to go to court and get a date for a jury trial, we ended up having a trial before a judge who found me not guilty of OUI in spite of a 0.08 BAC.

  3. Best OUI Defense Attorney in the Commonwealth

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.

    I recently spent two very stressful days in Woburn District Court at the trial of my son for a second OUI offense. A conviction would have had disastrous consequences for my son, his career, and for his young family. However, it was our good fortune to have been represented by Joseph Waldbaum who is, without much doubt, the best OUI defense attorney in the Commonwealth. Mr. Waldbaum's skill, professionalism, and extensive knowledge of the fine points of the law were all on display during this trial. He effectively countered the prosecuting attorney's arguments, cast doubt upon the testimony of witnesses through cross examination, and clearly explained the concept of reasonable doubt to the jury. It was a masterful performance. After deliberation, the jury returned a not guilty verdict. My son is now free to get on with his life. We owe a very great debt of gratitude to Joe Waldbaum and I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone who finds himself or herself in trouble with the law.

  4. Great lawyer, knows how to win

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was a 2nd OUI, and Joe was fantastic. He initially got the charges dismissed after several hearings, but informed me that the state had the right to re-instate them since it never went to trial. Sure enough, the state did a few months later. Joe again jumped into action, and we went to trial. He caught the officer in 2 lies during the trial, then gave a great closing statement, telling the jury that I was guilty of speeding, but not OUI. That's exactly what the jury came back with - guilty of speeding (a minor charge), and not guilty of OUI. I got my life back and can't thank Joe enough.

  5. best oui lawyer

    Posted by Jamie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    my daughters first oui and Attorney Waldbaum made her feel absolutely comfortable and confident that he would do all that he could to help her through this stressful time. He followed through on all counts and was able to get reduced all charges as promised. Attorney Waldbaum comes highly recommended and our thanks for his professional conduct. His follow up was excellent.

  6. Beat my OUI

    Posted by Nick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The best lawyer I had to ever deal with. Very experienced in the field and knows what he's talking about. I put my trust in Mr. Waldbaum and he didn't let me down, kept me updated with the case. Always made sure I knew the date was coming up, what court room, and what to do. If your fighting a OUI charge, call him! He got me off and that's not all... He even waived the last payment so I could go out and celebrate with a few friends, very nice guy!

  7. Lazy Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lazy. I hired Mr Waldbaum on a 1st offense OUI. He met me at the court house and told me to take a plea right away. He had a folder of pre fab directions as to what I need to do after court. I ended up on probation for a year and paying through the nose. I would have gotten the same deal with out him.

    1. Joseph Waldbaum

      Joseph Waldbaum

      Lawyer Comment:

      Note that client did not reveal how high the breath test reading was, performance on all the field sobriety tests, whether we could avoid further RMV suspensions by negotiating a plea, etc. We do three full written analyses of all these for all clients. It is then the client's choice how to proceed.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  8. Experience Pays Well - Superior Service that Saved My Family

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Attorney Waldbaum was beyond a superior choice to select for my DUI case. He was well experienced with DUI cases and it showed as all my charges were dismissed after a bad accident. He wasted no time telling me what to expect without giving me false hopes about my case. He quickly responded to the civil charges of the refusal to blow and had the charges dismissed, which earned my license back while I was awaiting the criminal case. The odds of receiving a not guilty verdict on the criminal charges did not seem good, but he attacked the case with a well thought out and rehearsed strategy that weakened the DA's case. I was more than satisfied with his services because now I can get back to my life and support my family with no worries. Attorney Waldbaum's experience pays when you need it most because he knows what to do from beginning to end. He did not leave one stone unturned in his thoroughness of my defense. He gains my highest support after the work he was able to complete for me. Thank you Joe!

  9. Great lawyer, Nice guy, very happy

    Posted by Steven Haas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was lucky to find Joseph.. He returned my call immediately.. He was clear and concise and worked hard to stay in touch and to be honest. I am very pleased with his work and the results.. You can not go wrong with him

  10. Not Guilty at Trial/Full restoration of license...

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Waldbaum.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hiring Joseph Waldbaum as my Lawyer was the best decision I made going into my OUI case. Joe was no nonsense and straight forward throughout the whole process. Joe's knowledge of OUI laws in Massachusetts was very impressive and he was able to present that information to me in a way in which I could understand. Going to trial with Joe was an impressive site, he was ready for everything and was very thorough in presenting my case. When all was said and done, having Joe on my side was truly a blessing and resulted in a not guilty at trial and an immediate restoration of my license the next day. I would recommend Joesph Waldbaum to anyone that is going through an OUI case