Back to Leanna’s Profile

Client Review

Leanna has received 8 client reviews

Great Special Needs Lawyer

Posted by: Karen, a Trusts client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leanna Hamill

I hired Leanna 6-12 months ago.

Leanna handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am so grateful I found Leanna! I needed a fresh look at my will and my son’s special needs trust, since it was about five years from when I had them originally done. She took the time to review my old documents and made some very valid suggestions of what I might think about changing and updating. Because of Leanna’s background and up-to-date knowledge in regards to special needs, guardianships and trusts, I felt confident that she would lead me in the right direction and she did. Not only did she update my will and my son’s special needs trust, she also work with me on things I didn’t even think of such as an Emergency Guardianship Proxy, Durable Power of Attorney and a HIPAA Release. My biggest concern is my son’s well-being after I’m gone and I truly sleep better at night now knowing that everything is in place to make sure he is taken care of. I am so appreciative of Leanna and highly recommend her.

Great estate lawyer; knowledgeable and flexible

Posted by: Laurie, a Estate Planning client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leanna Hamill

I hired Leanna 1-6 months ago.

Leanna handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Leanna was very helpful with estate planning for our family (myself, my husband, and our 2 minor children). She created all the documents we would need for all life events and explained them in an easy-to-understand manner. She also didn't have a problem when we needed to bring our 2 children to the signing! She's very knowledgeable and helpful and I would highly recommend her for estate planning.

Very capable lawyer

Posted by: David, a Probate client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leanna Hamill

I hired Leanna 6-12 months ago.

Leanna handled my Probate matter.

Leanna is a pleasure to work with. She helped me with my mother's estate following the death of my sister, who first had responsibility for the estate. Leanna was responsive, knowledgeable and very capable. Most important perhaps, she was pragmatic - she understood the scope of her engagement and got the job done in a straighforward, no-nonsense way. I thought her fees were quite reasonable. I offer these thoughts as a satisfied client of Leanna's, although I will note that I have practiced as an attorney for more than 30 years and recognize quality performance in the profession.

Layman's Friend

Posted by: Geraldine, a Estate Planning client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leanna Hamill

I hired Leanna 6-12 months ago.

Leanna handled my Estate Planning matter.

Leanna is an excellent listener as well as being knowledgable and understanding the complexities that families can present when seeking to establishing a family trust. She instinctively seems to know how to guide her clients through the maze of legalities and finding that which will best suport her client's needs. She is very thorough and efficient and I appreciated how fast the documents were processed and finalized.

Professional, knowledgeable and detailed estate planner

Posted by: Mary, a Estate Planning client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leanna Hamill

I hired Leanna 1-3 years ago.

Leanna handled my Estate Planning matter.

Excellent choice... Ms. Hamill understood our nerves and confusion in planning our estate. We had multiple concerns about the blending of my fiance and my assets, care for our children, and their financial futures. She invited us into a serene and comforting environment and immediately put us at ease by ensuring she was able to understand and meet each of our needs and goals. Ms. Hamill took the time to explain the impact of our choices, advised the precautions needed to avoid potential difficulties in the execution of our estate (set up of trusts, detailed child-care plans that could avoid custody battles, financial plans for their education and care, etc.) and ensured that a great deal of care went into the protection of our loved ones. She was a strong and comforting adviser, and made the process feel remarkably easy. I felt that she was an advocate for our families, ensuring that they did not have to endure any additional stress or pain in our absence. Additionally, she provided anything we needed related to healthcare proxies, living wills, and documentation to leave for our final wishes. She took care of paperwork for property deeds and explained each step in detail as we finalized. When the process was complete, it was an enormous relief. We felt fortunate to have worked with Ms. Hamill and we continue to recommend her to friends and colleagues.

Terrific, Kid-friendly, and Flexible!

Posted by: John, a Wills client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leanna Hamill

I hired Leanna more than 3 years ago.

Leanna handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Leanna was great from the get-go. She is very tech-savvy, which was helpful for the busy schedules of my wife and me. Leanna replied to my initial email within a day, and she was very helpful in helping us gather the preliminary information needed for our wills. On top of that, Leanna was more than flexible when it came time for us to meet with her; we got stuck in a daycare pinch, and she had no problem with our seven-year old son tagging along. The service was great. Leanna reviewed all the facts and options, and we trusted her opinions. We were able to quickly and confidently get what we wanted. She was also very patient with my many (and often far-fetched) questions. Really, I cannot recommend her enough!

Excellent Service

Posted by: a Elder Law client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leanna Hamill

I hired Leanna more than 3 years ago.

Leanna handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Leanna has been so helpful with several major family occasions where legal advice was needed: Home sale to assisted living, long term care insurance, estate protection, wills. She is very personable, responds quickly to your needs, and always follows through as promised. I highly recommend her.

Leanna Hamill

Posted by: a client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leanna Hamill

I, along with one of my daughters, first met with Leanna with the thought in mind of making things less complicated for my children when I die. I am beyond eighty and feel this will be a parting gift to my children sometime in the future. Leanna prepared and explained all the necessary documents. She was very patient in answering our many questions and seemed most knowledgeable. She has always been available by telephone for any further questions My daughter and I feel fortunate to have Leanna as our Attorney.