Jason S. Bolio’s Reviews

Jason S. Bolio

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A True Professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bolio.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jason Bolio is a refreshing reminder that there are a few attorneys out there who are genuine in addition to being really effective.. It's a limited crowd but attorney Bolio is certainly one of them. I received thoughtful, intelligent representation from attorney Bolio at a very critical time; dealing with a case that had enormous implications. I feel lucky to be acquainted with such a professional.

  2. Finally a lawyer who cares about the client as much as the win!! Fantastic lawyer don't even hesitate!

    Posted by Sandy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bolio.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason was exceptional defending and handling my daughter. It was her first offense and she was in tears at every hearing. He not only knew the system well and how to handle the courts but he was very compassionate dealing with my daughter. I can not thank him enough and his defense was excellent. He was always available for questions and explained everything in detail to her directly. He kept her informed all the way and kept in touch. Sometimes you can't find compassion in a rough and tough lawyer but he has it all. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a layer. Straight shooter and doesn't beat around the bush, which can be very confusing in the court system, if you don't know it well. GREAT GREAT Attorney!

  3. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by Susan, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bolio.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Jason S. Bolio, Esq. of Bolio & Company in Dedham, MA recently represented me in a complicated civil lawsuit, with Timothy Fallon Esq., also of Bolio & Company as co-counsel.The suit was brought against an unlicensed contractor who did work for me that was illegal, sub-standard and thus unacceptable in every regard as well as dangerous. Jason Bolio was recommended to me by an attorney I knew and from our first meeting at Jay's office, I felt comfortable with both Jay and Tim and confident that they really listened to my saga before making their recommendations regarding the facts and the particular type of lawsuit they wanted to bring against the contractor. Jason Bolio is an extremely knowledgeable attorney who trained in the District Attorney's office of Norfolk County. He brings the zeal and determination that is characteristic of attorneys who are specifically trained to prosecute and he is a superb advocate in every way. Thorough, thoughtful, patient and curious, he is energetic and very detail-oriented in his representation and preparation as is Tim Fallon, Jay's co-counsel. Together, they form a perfectly functioning team of two talented attorneys who complement each other in every way. From day one, I knew I was in very good hands. During the course of the various hearings and court proceedings, Jay and Tim were very well-prepared and always one step ahead of opposing counsel. I was completely confident, as were they, as the suit progressed step-by-step to a final conclusion and the the resulting award of significant punitive damages,in our favor, from the presiding judge. I could not be more pleased with Jay and Tim and now consider them my go-to attorneys for any and all my legal advice and needs. I highly recommend them both. In a world of countless lawyers, Jay and Tim are two exceptional attorneys with a passion for law in all its subtleties and their uses and representation of it to serve the interests and the rights of their clients.

  4. straight shooting no bull brother

    Posted by missouri,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bolio.

    Mr.Bolio is the best lawyer a veteran can have. He gives you your best option and makes it all happen. If I had to make a choice on lawyers it would always be Jason Bolio.

  5. GREATEST LAWYER FOR A GREAT PROBLEM !

    Posted by Angel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bolio.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I SPEAK WITH HIGH PRIDE WHEN I SPEAK OF OR RECOMMEND MY ATTORNEY (Jason S. Bolio) ! IF AN ATTORNEY CAN WORK MAGIC IT WOULD SURELY BE MR.BOLIO ! WHEN I FIGURED I WOULD DO AT LEAST 3-5 YEARS EASY I HIRED MR.Bolio TO JUST WORK A PLEA DEAL. I FIGURED WITH BOLIO I CAN STOP AN INDICTMENT, GET A DEAL, DO MY TIME, AND MOVE ON WITH MY LIFE. IT WAS A VERY SERIOUS CASE ! ! SOMETHING YOU MIGHT SEE IN MOVIES ! ONE PHONE CALL TO J. Bolio FROM THE POLICE STATION AND HE WAS THERE, AND MORE IMPORTANTLY AT THE ARRAIGNMENT THE NEXT MORNING. BEFORE THE COURT WAS IN SESSION HE WAS THERE FOR ME ! WAS HELD OVERNIGHT AT THE POLICE STATION. HE DID WHAT HE COULD AT STATION ! SO, COURT WASN'T IN SESSION AND WE WAS GOING OVER HOW IT WENT DOWN, AND WHAT MIGHT HAPPEN THAT DAY. IT'S A GREAT FEELING TO SEE YOUR ATTORNEY BEFORE YOU SEE MOST OF THE COURT ! I WAS CLEAR TO Bolio AS TO HOW EVERYTHING WENT DOWN, AND HE STILL LOOKED VERY CONFIDENT WHEN HE TOLD ME "I THINK YOU'LL BE ALRIGHT". HE TOOK NOTES DOWN AND GOT WORK ! JUST AS I WAS CLEAR TO MY #1EVER ATTORNEY(Jayson S. Bolio) THE POLICE REPORT WAS TOO ! ! ! THE D.A PUSHED HARD, AND Bolio PUSHED HARDER ! AS I WAS SEEING THAT I FELT LIKE ANYBODY WOULD THAT HAS ONE CHANCE TO LIVE AND HAS A GREAT DOCTOR DOING WHAT HE CAN ! TWO JUDGES ON THE BENCH THAT DAY, A HELL OF A POLICE REPORT THAT WAS VERY CLEAR, D.A PUSHING HARD, AND WITH JUST A FEW NOTES Bolio TOOK DOWN FROM ME (NOT EVEN AN HOUR BEFORE HE MADE WHAT SEEM TO ME TO BE MAGIC ! ASK DO SEE THE DOCKET#, AND GET DETAILS FROM MY #1 ATTORNEY (Jason S. Bolio) ! 89DAYS LATER (THAT NIGHTMARE) WAS OVER !; 99% DISMISSED, AND I WAS FREE ! ! ! A PART OF ME STILL DON'T BELIEVE IT! ... IN LIFE THEY'RE MANY ATTORNEYS LIKE THEY ARE MANY GOOD DOCTORS, BUT NOT ALL DOCTORS OR ATTORNEYS WILL SAVE THE SAME AMOUNT OF LIVES ! FOR SURE WITH MUCH PRIDE I SAY: I RECOMMEND (MY #1 ATTORNEY) Jason S. Bolio TO ANYBODY WHO NEEDS TO BE SAVED, or JUST NEEDS TO BE REPRESENTED RIGHT ! BOLIO: I OWE U ! YOU SAVED MY LIFE ! ! !

  6. Like A Brother

    Posted by Steven, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bolio.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Bolio has not only represented me as a criminal defendant , but on child custody issues with my son too. And I've had nothing but a positive outcome every single time. His support and mentoring has indeed been like a brother.
    I was charged with Class D. The outcome ? Dismissed ! Another time for driving with a suspended driver's license and the result was another dismissal.
    In Family Court Attorney Bolio made sure I was able to see my son ASAP after a bad break up with my son's mother , in which she tried keeping my son away. And most recently I was charged with Manufacturing of Class D and He got that case dismissed too.
    Not only is this man an excellant attorney , but he's been like bother to me too. I am very appreciative to have Attorney Jason Bolio in my life.

  7. I highly recommend Jason Bolio!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bolio.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    When I was looking for an attorney to represent me in my divorce, Jason Bolio was recommended to me by a family member. I hired him based on his reputation of being an excellent criminal defense attorney. My case was a trying one, as it was complex and very unfriendly. Mr. Bolio was on top of everything from the beginning and stayed with it through the process. I found him to be brilliant, personable and passionate about what he does. He answered every concern I had promptly and with complete respect. I have told anyone who will listen and I will continue to say that my attorney and his team were the one saving grace in a very bad time in my life. I will never be able to thank him enough for what he did for me.

  8. A True Blessing

    Posted by jose, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bolio.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In all my 24- years as a criminal defendant I have never felt the impact of justice being served on my behalf, until I had Attorney Bolio represent me. In both cases he represented me the result was the same: "Dismissed." My last charge was "Manufacturing of Class D" , and even while being on probabtion , he was able to get the case dismissed and I didn't get my probation violated.
    Attorney Bolio kept me well informed and updated while active on these criminal matters; we met on countless occasions at his Dedham office.
    Definitely a Top-10-Johnnie Cochran-type as far as I'm concerned. He is a "True Blessing" for a career criminal like me.

  9. Excellent and trustworthy!

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bolio.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We told him about our issue, Jason handled this professionally and we were very grateful with the results.

  10. MORE THEN A LAWYER A TRUE FRIEND

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Bolio.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason is the best representation I've ever experienced in a criminal case period. Very professional, well mannered, knowledgeable and treats you more then a client. I've used him twice and he's very fair and very down to earth. I would refer him to anyone in need if legal advice or representation...