Sarah S. Rama’s Reviews

Sarah S. Rama

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Job

    Posted by Marcia, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sarah Rama.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Sarah helphed me with a difficult financial decsion I had to make. My second mortgage was under water and I had borrowered from Paul to pay Peter. She helped to make a settlement for the 2nd mortgage while keeping my property. She also helped me to make a settlement for a few credit cards. It was a long process, and my credit was effected. I feel it was worth it; I was given a second chance to start over. Sarah and her staff were professional, knowledgeable, reponsive and helped me to get through this difficult time. I appreciate all their time and effort.

  2. Great attorney

    Posted by Jenn, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rama.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Rama was not only knowledgeable, but also compasionate, and caring about my issues. She was prompt, but very thorough. I would highly recommend her.

  3. An Attorney that put us at ease from the minute we met her.

    Posted by Ann, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rama.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sarah Rama helped my husband and I with our Bankruptcy case. With the initial phone call to her we knew she was going to be easy to talk to and work with. She always put our minds at ease and answered every question we had. She was so down to earth and work so hard on our case. She was extremely knowledgable about the current laws and told us what our best option would be. This experience could be somewhat embrassing and she never made us feel like that, she was very understanding and extremely personable.

  4. D'Amico Case

    Posted by Ann, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rama.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I knew Sarah was the right lawyer for my case when Ifirst met her.
    She made me feel very comfortable and that meant alot to me.
    I would definately recommend and also use Sarah again in the future
    if I was to need a lawyer.

  5. Sarah Rama

    Posted by Mary, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rama.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I could not have been happier with Sarah during my immigration process. She is very well prepared and really knows her stuff. She kept us informed through the whole process and was there every step of the way. I felt very at ease and comfortable through the whole process due to the confidence I had in her. I would recommend Sarah to anyone looking for representation.

  6. Christian Guadagni -

    Posted by Christian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rama.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sarah has been simply perfect. Since the first time I talked to her she has provided me with the right suggestions and legal opinions. my case was really delicate because my wife was pregnant and there were a possibilitiy for me not to be present during the labour session due to the green card interview. But Sarah has been really able to respect all the required steps in the expected timeframe. Moreover, with a child coming in few days, the fact of having obtained a green card in so short time is a kind of blessing, because I really need to look for a job now. Sarah has been simply exellent. I totally reccomend her.

  7. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rama.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sarah helped us through a very diffiucult time in our lives. She was caring and sensitive to our situation and needs. She was there for us each step of the way. She made a very unpleasant and difficult situation easy to deal with. Her understanding of the Law is astounding. When we had doubts, she was there to reassure us that everything would work out and she was right. After just a few weeks of sifting through paperwork, our case was heard, and the outcome was in our favor.

  8. Absolutely the best!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rama.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Rama is the absolute best lawyer you can have for bankruptcies. She makes you feel like a person, as the creditors make you feel like dirt. One visit to her and you're totally at ease. She uses layman's terms, not legal terms. She remembers that we're all average, everyday people without law degrees. We don't understand the legal terms or what's about to happen to us. She walks you through every single step of the process. She always keeps you in the loop and will meet with you periodically just for updates.

  9. Bankrupcy Case

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sarah Rama.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sarah made my bankruptcy filing process as simple as possible and well organized. It was a pleasure doing do business with her. I would highly recommend her as a lawyer.

  10. Gates family

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rama.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We very much enjoyed working with Miss Rama. We look forward to working with her again. What a pleasure! We have and will continue to rec
    omomend Miss Rama .