Lillian Elisabeth Wong’s Reviews

Lillian Elisabeth Wong

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I highly recommend Lillian Wong!

    Posted by Doreen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lillian Wong.

    I highly recommend Lillian Wong. She handled a very difficult case with ease. She told me exactly what she needed from me. She changed my son's life by getting him into the right school. He is finally happy to go to school everyday. I will be forever grateful to her.

  2. My child's education

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lillian Wong.
    • I hired Lillian 1-3 years ago.
    • Lillian handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lillian explained every step of the legal process to place our child in a different school setting. She is extremely knowledgeable about the laws of the special education system, and she takes the time to explain the entire process to the parents. I highly recommend her.

  3. An excellent attorney for family with autism child seeking for appropriate placement

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lillian Wong.
    • I hired Lillian 1-3 years ago.
    • Lillian handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Lillian is very good in finding the key points of my daughter's out-district placement case, and made strategies that is appropriate for us. She is excellent in communicating with school district attorney about what our family need, very efficient in delivering and sharing what message or any information she got from school or BSEA, even on weekends and evenings. She is very good in communicating with me even I am not a native English speaker. She is also very experienced and efficient in answering special education law related questions. She also has a warm heart and understood the parents’ feeling for children with autism, and made it her relentless responsibilities to help them.

  4. Mother of adolescent boy with special needs

    Posted by Jeanne, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lillian Wong.
    • I hired Lillian 1-3 years ago.
    • Lillian handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Wong is a dedicated professional who is very well educated in Special Education Law. She listens to the client, pays attention to details and is quite capable of not only presenting an excellent case, but also in winning the case! We were up against an uncooperative special education department, who were trying to cut corners in order to save money, at the expense of our son’s education. They presented us with many inexpensive and inappropriate "solutions" sighting the excuse of "least restrictive environment” and continually asked for more lengthy evaluations, in hopes of dragging out the process. They used many stalling tactics in hopes of discouraging us, but Attorney Wong steadily pushed forward to a successful outcome for our son. Our son is now a student at one of the most prestigious private therapeutic high schools in Massachusetts and is finally receiving the education to which he is entitled. We trusted our son’s future to Attorney Wong and she did not let us down.

  5. Lillan Wong review

    Posted by Dianne, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lillian Wong.
    • I hired Lillian more than 3 years ago.
    • Lillian handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lillian helped my son to get services for an uncommon anxiety disorder when the school had been unwilling to provide him with help. She worked closely with my advocate as well and was very good about explaining things to me and making sure that I understood them. She was also very open about the cost of her fighting for something, versus us financing certain things on our own (by this I mean she let us know if it would cost more for her to argue our rights or pay for something ourselves). I found her to be very understanding and caring of our situation.

  6. Honest and realistic, dedicated to helping children

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lillian Wong.
    • I hired Lillian more than 3 years ago.
    • Lillian handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lillian was able to step in and help us quickly secure appropriate placement and services for our preschool son on the autism spectrum. She is very honest and upfront. We plan to hire her again in the future.

  7. Excellent help securing IEP supports for student with Lyme disease

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lillian Wong.
    • I hired Lillian more than 3 years ago.
    • Lillian handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lillian reviewed our complicated case involving a diagnosis of chronic Lyme disease that the Ashland Public schools refused to believe due to the recommendations of their school physician and nurse. She worked with us to define goals to help our 4th grade son and then formulated a strategy to obtain the necessary IEP supports. Lillian clearly communicated the tradeoffs between arbitration and proceeding to hearing. She presented our case in a compelling way that the other attorney could not refute. Ultimately, school personnel changed and our son received the educational support he needed. I would highly recommend Lillian to anyone pursuing an IEP and dealing with outrageously difficult school staff.

  8. Lillian is a wonderful education lawyer and advocate

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lillian Wong.
    • I hired Lillian more than 3 years ago.
    • Lillian handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to work with Lillian. She is knowledgeable, professional, diligent, and caring. She was advocating for a student with special needs to receive legally mandated, free and appropriate public education. Lillian understood the student, family, teacher, and legal perspectives so well. She stayed on top of all the details and was determined to make this student's academic experience better. She was always available to us and would happily take the time to explain things so that everyone-- including the student-- understood. In the end, she succeeded in dramatically improving this student's education and life. We are very grateful to Lillian and recommend her without reservation.

  9. Exceeding My Expectations

    Posted by Ellen, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lillian Wong.
    • I hired Lillian more than 3 years ago.
    • Lillian handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a parent and advocate for children with special educational needs, I can with the utmost confidence recommend attorney Lillian Wong for legal services.

    From my perspective as a parent, Lillian Wong was proactive in obtaining the appropriate services and a settlement agreement exceeding my expectations. She focused on what my child's documented disability requires for remedial services, as well as my parental perspective on what my child needs for services and placement.

    From my perspective as an advocate for children with special needs, Lillian Wong’s style of managing the legal process was an educational experience: Including the processes and the attorney's role when filing for a hearing with the Bureau of Special Education Appeals, (BSEA). In addition, she works well with advocates for consultation purposes as well as the attorney you will be confident referring your clients to, whenever it is time for an attorney to be involved in the case.
    In conclusion, I would like to add that Lillian Wong has an approachable personality and reliable legal management style that will put parents at ease with confidence.

  10. Family friendly education attorney.

    Posted by Samuel and Donna Poole, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lillian Wong.
    • I hired Lillian more than 3 years ago.
    • Lillian handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Wong is very concerned about our childs special needs regarding his education. She guided us thru every process and step in getting our childs needs met. she is very knowledgable, easy to understand and most of all a genuine person. I would recommend her to any family in need of services from an outstanding lawyer who specializes in childrens special needs education.