Back to Matthew’s Profile

Client Review

Matthew has received 16 client reviews

Compassionate, Professional and Extremely Knowledgeable

Posted by: Elaine B., a Estate Planning client 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Karr

I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.

Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was referred to Matt by a Corporate Attorney that I've worked closely with over the years. I'm thankful for her recommendation! Matt helped my brother and I with our parent's Estate Planning, which unfortunately had not been updated for many years. Matt made a very sad and difficult time much easier by explaining the various options we had in a very simple, straightforward manner. He was not only extremely knowledgeable, but he was compassionate, professional, respectful and very easy to work with. He was extremely responsive - 24/7 - for questions and follow up, and was very flexible in meeting & conference call times (including coming to my parents house to sign paperwork because it was difficult for my Dad to get out). The entire process was efficient and very effective. Even once our paperwork was finalized, Matt continued to be a resource for questions that arose throughout the stages of my father's illness. I certainly plan to work with Matt on all of my future Estate Planning needs, and I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend his services.

Matthew Karr

Posted by: Carita, a Trusts client 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Karr

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Last year, I decided it was time to put my affairs in order. First thing on my list was to put my home in trust for my children. I needed a lawyer. I found Matt karr though a simple web search. From the very first consultation, it was obvious that Matt was the right attorney for my needs. When dealing with such matters, knowing the law on the subject is not the only thing required. Compassion, respect for the client’s needs and a keen understanding of what the client really wants, are just as important as the legalities involved. Matt was extremely helpful in coming up with all the right answers to my questions. He was attentive without being invasive, made suggestions where needed and let me decide exactly what I wanted. The whole process took only a couple of visits to his office, a few emails, a couple of phone calls, and all was concluded in a few weeks. I am very happy with Matt’s work. He is personable, easy going (never once I felt rushed in any way), knows Estate Law, and understands what brings people looking for his services. Very reasonably priced, he makes what invariably has a touch of sadness, a smooth, pleasant process. I would recommend his services to anyone and would do so with confidence and a smile. I’ve already have advised everyone in my circle to give him a call when they need an Estate Law attorney.

This Attorney is Highly Recommended

Posted by: Brett, a Probate client 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Karr

I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.

Matthew handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Karr, quite simply, is knowledgeable; conscientious; responsive; and courteous. Without hesitation, we plan to call on his services again. We were lucky to have found him....

Atorney Mr. Matthew Karr

Posted by: vidyut, a Trusts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Matthew Karr

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

very efficient , very easy to work with and very knowleadgeble.Mr. Karr is always there to answer any and all questions.

Estate Planning Review

Posted by: Jessie, a Estate Planning client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Matthew Karr

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The initial meeting with Attorney Karr was very helpful. He answered our questions, showed us our options, and didn't push us to go one way or another. We decided to go with him with our estate planning and setting up our first LLC. We're happy that we did! He was patient throughout the process. He is our lawyer and we feel comfortable recommending him to our friends!

review

Posted by: mona, a Estate Planning client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Karr

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I enjoyed working with Matt. I found him very professional and competent, Would definitely use him in the future and would refer others to him.

Excellent & Knowledgeable Service

Posted by: Felix, a Estate Planning client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Karr

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Matthew helped me with my parents and their estate planing. He is very knowledgeable and knows how to properly explain even the most complicated issues. Matthew always returned my calls and email in a timely matter. I couldn't have been happier with his services.

Our personal experience meeting Matt to discuss our estate planning.

Posted by: Margie and Phil, a Trusts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Karr

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Matt was friendly, knowledgable, and easy to talk to. He answered every question (and we had many) to our total satisfaction. In the end we received an Estate Planning Portfolio containing everything we needed to put our minds at rest for whatever the future holds.

Matthew Karr For the People

Posted by: janP, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Karr

I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This is what I told Atty. Karr: "I can't thank you enough. Whoever said "kill all the lawyers" was wrong. I would not have this money without your intervention and so I am forever grateful. Should I ever need you again, I would not hesitate to call; nor would I hesitate to recommend you to anyone in need of an attorney." My situation involved a familial dispute over money and his negotiating skills on my behalf were very beneficial.

Knowledge is current & he's forthright with it

Posted by: Mike, a Estate Planning client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Matthew Karr

I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.

Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Matt is very knowledgeable regarding all the regulatations pertaining to estate planning. He was very understaning and patient when answers all my tedious questions