Susan Klueppel’s Reviews

Susan Klueppel

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gets Answers/Likes a Challenge/Confident

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Klueppel.
    • I hired Susan 1-6 months ago.
    • Susan handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I needed to get a 20+ year old Domestic Relations Order Modified before I could retire to provide financial security for my current wife. I went to a number of different lawyers as well as the Massachusetts Teachers Retirement Board to try and get an answer as to whether this was possible and, if so, how to go about it. It seemed like I got a different answer with every inquiry I made, and none of them were definitive or optimistic.
    Once I contacted Susan, whom I had hired previously for divorce-related matters, she made the right contacts to determine how to proceed and got the matter resolved in relatively short order. As it turned out, the lawyer who Susan uses to write her Domestic Relations Orders is the same person who reviews and validates them for the Massachusetts Retirement System.
    When I came to Susan and told her that I had met with a number of different attorneys over a period of several years, trying unsuccessfully to get this matter resolved, it got her attention, especially when what I was looking to do seemed reasonable and fair to all concerned parties. She accepted the challenge with confidence that justice would prevail. That was not my experience with the other lawyers that I had consulted with on this matter. Most said that it was not very likely or, "a crap-shoot," at best, regardless of how reasonable my request was.
    Susan is not cheap, but she knows the law and is very good in dealing with the human dynamics of dealing with judicial personalities, and she likes a challenge.

  2. our lawyer for thirty years

    Posted by maureen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Klueppel.
    • I hired Susan 6-12 months ago.
    • Susan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Over the last thirty years Attorney Klueppel has been our lawyer. After the death of my husband this year she helped me with many legal issues. She is very compassionate and always available to help during this stressful time.

  3. Experience and Integrity

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Klueppel.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going through a divorce is such a stressful time and being divorced does not necessarily mean it is the end of the road in terms of legal fees and court appearances. There can be contempts and modifications when circumstances change and/or one party does not do what the court ordered. My experience with Attorney Klueppel is and always has been a positive one. She always returns my calls and answers my questions. The thing I appreciate most about her is that she tells me the truth, not what I want to hear. Many attorneys will tell you what you "want" to hear to get your business and money. She has always told me what to expect as a "realistic" outcome in a court proceeding. I would highly recommend Attorney Klueppel based on her years of experience and integrity.

  4. Highly Recommend Attorney Klueppel

    Posted by Laura, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Klueppel.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Klueppel represented me during my divorce this past August. It is a gruelling process, but when you have someone on your side, who you feel comfortable with, and have complete confidence in, it can make the process much more bearable. That's how I felt with Attorney Klueppel on my side. Her experience and expertise were apparant from the early stages; i.e.; throughout the discovery process, drafting the divorce agreement, etc. to being in the Courthouse. She always answered my questions in a clear, concise, honest manner, she always listened to my concerns and gave me her utmost attention. I would highly recommend Attorney Klueppel for anyone looking for an attorney with integrity, wisdom and experience with a positive, and very pleasant demeanor.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by trish, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Klueppel.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Klueppel was my divorce attorney. She was always professional and caring throughout this difficult time in my life. I have and will always recommend Atty. Klueppel to anyone that is in need of a qualified and knowledgeable attorney.

  6. I would highly recommend Susan Kluepple.

    Posted by Arlene, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Klueppel.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Susan Kluepple is a top-notch family/divorce attorney who is not only highly professional, experienced and knowlegable, but also honest, caring and committed to delivering the best outcome & support to her cllents. I was very satisfied with her work in an extremely painful time in my life.

  7. Integrity and Professional

    Posted by Dawn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Klueppel.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Not everyone wants a good lawyer: some people are seeking revenge and look for a "barracuda" to do their dirty work. NOT HERE. Susan Klueppel is an honest, hard working individual who meets the highest standards of her profession. In the years she has handled my difficult divorce and custody of our children, she is fair, extremely knowledgeable, direct and succinct,. She provides professional guidance through the labyrinth of the Massachusetts legal system. I have not met a person of higher integrity. She gives lawers a good name.

  8. Her name should be Klueless

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Susan Klueppel.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I actually saw this lawyer stand before a judge and tell him she did not know the tax consequences of unallocated child support and alimony. She took my case, which should have been fairly easy to handle on a "friendly" basis, and made it highly adversarial between me and my ex. As a result, my case became unnecessarily costly and lengthy.