Lorelei M. Hayward’s Reviews

Lorelei M. Hayward

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce representation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorelei Hayward.

    Divorce law is process and people and Lorelei has a very good understanding and mastery of both. I was very well represented during a most difficult time.

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorelei Hayward.
    • I hired Lorelei more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorelei handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Hayward did a fantastic job. Communicated well and thoroughly throughout my case. She is very confidant and trustworthy. Excellent lawyer and highly recommended.

  3. Excellent Attorney; she will fight for you!

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorelei Hayward.
    • I hired Lorelei 1-6 months ago.
    • Lorelei handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Lorelei Hayward over the past six years. She has handled by divorce matter as well as the various matters that were a derivative of my divorce (child support modification, child support payments, etc.). Whenever a issue would arise, Lorelei would listen to my concerns and what my goals were regarding the matter. She asked many questions in order to get a better understanding of the situation and to obtain all the necessary facts that could be pertinent to the case at hand. At that point, she would assess all the facts and tell me honestly what my chances were in accomplishing my goals and point out alternative outcomes that may have been more realistic if my primary objectives were out of reach. I came to trust her instincts over the course of time when in a couple of instances, her theories of when to proceed and when not to pursue a certain matter turned out to be very satisfying to my desired outcomes.

    Lorelei will communicate with you all throughout the case and will do so in basic terms that non-lawyers like me can understand. I can speak from experience on this having gone to another attorney for a different matter in my life and having to waste time asking the attorney to please explain what the terminology that she was using meant in terms of something that I could comprehend.

    So I give Lorelei these high ratings not only because I consider her and excellent lawyer and confidant, but having had the experience of working with different attorneys, she stands out as one of those that I am now using for other matters that come up in my life. She has just completed my Last Will and Testament and i am going to have her work on some real estate matters that need completing as well.

    Good luck with your case!

  4. Attorney Hayward is professional, thorough and easily approachable.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorelei Hayward.
    • I hired Lorelei 6-12 months ago.
    • Lorelei handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms. Hayward recently represented my family in a child custody trial. Her dedication to, and constant communication with our family, her attention to detail, her professionalism and the thorough research she conducted (in spite of short notice of the trial) were outstanding and contributed to our winning the case. I would recommend her without hesitation.

  5. Charming & Knowledgeable

    Posted by Gary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorelei Hayward.
    • I hired Lorelei 1-3 years ago.
    • Lorelei handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Lorelei was absolutely wonderful to work with. I have dealt with several attorneys in the past and Lorelei was beyond comparison when it came to her knowledge of my case as well as her preparedness for the judicial process. She is very personable, and at all times she showed a genuine concern for my welfare regarding my case. If you are looking for a very caring attorney, look no farther. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  6. I highly recommend Ms. Hayward

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorelei Hayward.
    • I hired Lorelei 1-3 years ago.
    • Lorelei handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Hayward was knowledgeable, honest and responsive handling my case. She made it a point to understand my situation, listen to my position, and, as I requested, to educate me as to the workings of divorce law and my rights. Ms. Hayward brought experience and empathy to the proceedings, and was patient with my many questions and requests. Her courtroom presence was outstanding and I would recommend her without reservation. Her success is appreciated!

  7. Excellent Trial Preparation

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorelei Hayward.
    • I hired Lorelei 6-12 months ago.
    • Lorelei handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms. Hayward did excellent work on our case. She took the matter quite seriously, preparing adequately for trial--and ultimately winning--but also approached the situation in a way that helped us breathe a little. Her conduct with us and with the opposing counsel was highly professional, but she remained authentic and approachable throughout. Throughout the two months that we worked with Ms. Hayward, I felt as if we were in good hands, and I got the sense that she genuinely cared about our situation and was truly invested in a positive outcome for our family.

  8. Great support, great focus, great results, great! great! great!

    Posted by Adam, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorelei Hayward.
    • I hired Lorelei 6-12 months ago.
    • Lorelei handled my Child Custody matter.

    I had asked a recently divorced friend for a recommendation for an attorney. He recommended his ex-wife's lawyer. From the other side of the aisle he said Attorney Hayward did a great job... he wished he had hired her. I stopped by her firm to discuss my case, full of twists and turns, custody nuances and unusual details. From the first meeting with Lorelei I felt completely at ease, finally someone was going to take the time to listen to the fine details of my case and build a strategy with me, work with me, and not treat me like a case number. She was patient, thorough, explained things to me in a language that I could understand, and - most importantly - always treated me with respect, never talking down to me. Lorelei Hayward is a credit to her profession.

  9. Excellent; knowledgeable; very professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lorelei Hayward.
    • I hired Lorelei more than 3 years ago.
    • Lorelei handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Hayward did a fantastic job. She was very knowledgeable and promptly returned phone calls, etc.; my case was handled successfully and I would recommend her to anyone