Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 6 client reviews

Clear and down-to-earth

Posted by: Kerry, a Chapter 7 client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wingfield

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I had an excellent experience with James Wingfield when he handled my Chapter 7 bankruptcy. I found him to be honest, trustworthy, clear and down-to-earth. He made what could have been a stressful and frightening experience simple and comfortable. I wholeheartedly recommend him.

Trustworthy, professional and experienced attorney

Posted by: Sue, a Landlord & Tenant client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wingfield

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jim took time to understand the issues we faced, explained our options and then listened to how we wanted to proceed. Once we decided which course to pursue, Jim diligently prepared all the necessary documents and went with us to Court, explaining each step in the process along the way. He made certain we were comfortable with the process and understood exactly what was happening. In the end we ended up with a great result. We would highly recommend Jim to anyone who is looking for a great attorney.

Review For James A. Wingfield

Posted by: David, a Chapter 11 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wingfield

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Did A great job handling our Bankruptcy. We highly recommend him.

James A Wingfield

Posted by: Paul, a Bankruptcy client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wingfield

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

found James Wingfield to be a professional Attorney. presented all options available too my case and advised which would be more benificial too me. I would recommend him too anyone looking for professional well versed Lawyer.

James A. Wingfield Recommendation

Posted by: Peter, a Debt Agreements client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wingfield

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We needed help, advice and a plan to deal with our situation. We interviewed a number of attorneys around the state, but James stood out like a beacon of truth, integrity, and foresight. He not only understood our situation but also truly cared about helping us solve our problem. Always keeping a good sense of humor to keep us calm and focused, he focused right into the core of the problem. He explained his perception of our matter, laid out our options, gave his opinion and then actually asked us what we thought of the options. Using a team approach, instead of just telling us what to do, helped us come up with a plan, contingencies and alternatives that ultimately led to a successful solution to our financial circumstances. I highly recommend James to anyone who is looking for trust, integrity and a solution or advice for your legal problems.

Everything you need in a Bankruptcy Attorney

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Wingfield

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We contacted Jim through Avvo after going through the initial consultation with another well known, well recommended local attorney. I found that once we were ready to move forward with the bankruptcy, that lawyer became pushy and did everything he could to get us to write a check as soon as possible. At first I thought this was how all bankruptcy attorneys must be. Then I found Jim on this website and found out how wrong I was. Jim was friendly and accommodating right off the bat. He did his best to answer some of my initial questions and worked around our crazy schedule without issue. I was nervous throughout the process and he gave me something that the first lawyer didn't seem to care about: piece of mind. He answered every one of the 100's of questions I had and went above and beyond to make sure I understood everything. I shopped around a lot and found his rates to be very reasonable, and certainly worth the service he offers. If you are unsure about which lawyer to choose for this process, you would be making a great decision in deciding to work with Jim.