Brynn Sullivan Zawada’s Reviews

Brynn Sullivan Zawada

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer, Great Results

    Posted by James, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brynn Zawada.
    • I hired Brynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Brynn handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired Attorney Zawada to handle my DCF and custody case. She was able to work with DCF to increase my parenting time with my child and ultimately got DCF to dismiss their case against me. I needed a lot of guidance on how to deal with DCF and she was always there to answer my questions and give me advice. I was so impressed with her skills and ability and willingness to spend the time to explain things to me, I hired her to handle my custody case against my ex. I have worked with lawyers in the past but Attorney Zawada is definitely the one I will be using in the future.

  2. Child Custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brynn Zawada.
    • I hired Brynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Brynn handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms. Zawada and her office proved invaluable to me during my child custody hearing. Any doubts I had regarding my complaint were allayed. Never have I had a better experience with a lawyer. She was very knowledgeable; Frequently answering any and all questions posed to her. Referred by a friend and will plan on using for any future . I would highly recommend attorney Zawada and her law office. Especially since I had a complicated child custody case to begin with, everything went as smoothly as possible. Next time I won't hesitate to call. Definitely worthwhile.

  3. Official Mass Wallet Inspection Station

    Posted by Robert K, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brynn Zawada.
    • I hired Brynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Brynn handled my Child Support matter.

    I used Mz Zawada in a child support matter. Her bill ran way past her retainer. There was never an accounting of what she did to deserve all those fees. Retainer was1000 and I was fine with that, but I never received any notice that the funds were running out. Next step.. And additional bill for 1300. My case was continued, not because of her efforts but because I filed a motion in another state. I heard fr I'm Ms Zawada as the second date. I told her I could not afford her retainer and would be representing myself. I accomplished what I needed representing myself. Now I get a bill for another 800 . If you don't heed my advice, your wallet will look like mine... Empty. To top it off, she was more sympathetic to my ex wife than me. She said my current wife should go get a job . One thing she never bothered to ask.. My wife is disabled. In short .... If you want your wallet rifled through with no explanation , hire Ms Zawada. Very dissatisfied. Men Beware

    1. Brynn Sullivan Zawada

      Brynn Zawada

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. The description of this matter does not sound familiar. Our clients are required to sign Fee Agreements which outline the financial obligations of prospective clients. We strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case, and I welcome direct communication to discuss specific concerns.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  4. A Go Getter.....A Winner.......

    Posted by Robert K, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brynn Zawada.
    • I hired Brynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Brynn handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brynn- handled a difficult child support case with orders from several states> My ex was trying to sneak a last attempt to get additional money from me, but thanks to Brynn and her preparation, we were able to get a stay, and allow the case to be heard in the area that should have jurisdiction. I would recommend her to any parent seeking justice in their case. I am giving you an A++++++ Robert K

  5. Thank you

    Posted by Stacy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brynn Zawada.
    • I hired Brynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Brynn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brynn served as my real estate lawyer for the sale of my home in October '12. The buyer's mortgage company required multiple appraisals. We were met with delay after delay. Attorney Zawada worked tirelessly on my behalf. The sale of my house went through due to her diligence, perseverance, and calming influence (I would have terminated the whole thing due to my sheer frustration with the other side and be left with an unsold house!). Brynn is a dedicated and caring lawyer. Thank you Brynn!

  6. criminal help

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brynn Zawada.
    • I hired Brynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Brynn handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was arrested for larceny plus assault and battery. Brynn was recommended to me by a friend. She was very helpful and always responded to my phone calls right away. I will definitely be using her in the future.

  7. Family law

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brynn Zawada.
    • I hired Brynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Brynn handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Zawada represented me in a probate matter and did a great job of walking me through the process and getting me what I wanted. She kept me informed and was very responsive to my questions. Fantastic attorney!

  8. Former Client

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brynn Zawada.
    • I hired Brynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Brynn handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Zawada is very attentive, devotes her undivided attention, and keeps her clients informed every step of the way. I highly recommend this attorney.

  9. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brynn Zawada.
    • I hired Brynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Brynn handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brynn did a great job representing me at a Clerk Magistrate hearing.