Archived
Can my ex sell the car I co-signed on three years ago without my signature? Will that still apply after the car is paid in full?
Raymond's answer
|
Answered on August 23, 2019
The purpose of the site and the reason we volunteer our time is not really to humor people’s hypotheticals.....
With that said, if all you did was...
Is a CA 590 form required of a California corporation providing services to California customers?
Raymond's answer
|
Answered on August 23, 2019
What this person is asking does not really make sense, but there is no context either. However, it is somewhat of a moot point as the HOA legal...
Archived
When EDD has a Judgment for a closed company
Raymond's answer
|
Answered on August 23, 2019
Maybe. The detail matter. See a business attorney in your area.
Wyoming LLC subject to California laws in a lawsuit ?
Raymond's answer
|
Answered on August 23, 2019
They can simply get your interest in the LLC and then sell it.
As indicated, your best and cheapest course is to get a lot of insurance coverage.
Archived
What are my rights when my car was rear ended by a commercial vehicle and im not at fault , but I`m unlicensed, uninsured ?
Raymond's answer
|
Answered on August 23, 2019
You will have the burden of getting your car fixed on your own and pursuing the other person or their insurance company for the money. If you are...
Archived
How do I collect rent when I give 3days notice of pay or quit
Raymond's answer
|
Answered on August 23, 2019
You cannot accept partial rent and still go through with the eviction proceedings.
Can black box data from my vehicle be used against me in small claims court?
Raymond's answer
|
Answered on August 23, 2019
An attorney cannot represent a person in small claims court, though they can help with the preparation and coaching.
Yes your black box data can...
Can I sue a car dealership's service department if they didn't do a repair properly which lead to may vehicle being stolen?
Raymond's answer
|
Answered on August 23, 2019
Yes, it is possible. However proving damages may be difficult. You would likely need to hire an independent auto appraiser which will cost you...
Archived
I was served 1 week from the court date can they still grant sole custody if I dont show?
Raymond's answer
|
Answered on August 23, 2019
It sounds like this divorce and custody case is handled under Connecticut. You need to post this under Connecticut where Connecticut law applies,...
Are pay freezes legal?
Raymond's answer
|
Answered on August 23, 2019
Unless you have a contract saying you’re supposed to get a raise, you are not owed a raise.
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained