Archived
In California: can I get permit to drive from home to work during my 1st month of DUI suspension ?if so is it from DMV or court
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on February 04, 2013
No. During first 30 days of suspension, you have to serve a mandatory 30 day hard suspension - meaning, no restricted license. Did you not...
Archived
No charges filed on a DUI 4 months later. What do I do now?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on February 01, 2013
You could contact the DA to see if your case was rejected or if its still being reviewed. If its been rejected, you can call DMV and ask for a...
Archived
DMV question for DUI
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on January 31, 2013
That depends. Did you lose the DMV hearing or fail to request it? If so, and you didn't request a "re-hearing" after the reduction in court, then...
Selected as the best answer
Archived
Is a DUI considered a criminal offense that can be excluded from Obama's comprehensive immigration reform?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on January 31, 2013
Yes. A DUI conviction is a criminal offense period. And, it is considered a criminal offense under the "Dream Act" currently in force.
Archived
I got a dui. 23152.. in California. But blood level was .06 plus I smoked a half a joint..
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on January 31, 2013
Request a DMV hearing within 10 days from arrest, just to be on the safe side. At the DMV hearing, it only matters whether you were an .08% or...
Archived
Helpp!
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on January 31, 2013
In San Bernardino, your attorney can probably get the DA to reinstate probation without a probation violation. But you should deal with the 2d...
Archived
Can i beat my underage dui at the dmv hearing?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on January 30, 2013
Absolutely you can win it. Breath tests can be inacurrate, though they aren't always. But DMV goes beyond that. Sometimes, video is available of...
Archived
Look for information
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on January 30, 2013
The new charges are not good. Especially the 14601, because you would have been eligible for a restricted license (assuming a first DUI).
The...
Archived
Has any body heard of the DUI H2O unit?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on January 29, 2013
Here's a good blog article on them:
http://losangelesduiblog.com/2011/12/lapds-h2o-unit-keeping-an-eye-on-hard-core-drunk-drivers.html
Does a DUI go off your driving record if it was dismissed in court to just disturbing the peace?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on January 29, 2013
No. The conviction will show as disturbing the peace. However, if DMV suspended his license, it was on its own action, independent of anything that...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained