Can the DMV Hearing be postponed by the DMV because the DMV does not have evidence from the agency or does it continue
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on December 11, 2013
The dmv will continue the hearing to a new date. Unfortunately, they are not required to drop the case. If you haven't received it by now, you are...
Handling of blood sample
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on December 10, 2013
Normally, law enforcement has a storage vault they keep samples in that lab personnel then picks them up from.
However, if Chain of Custody is...
Pulled over for DUI, blew a .12 then .11 at station. How long will my license be suspended if i hire an attorney to do the DMV
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on December 10, 2013
You must request a dmv hearing within 10 days. It won't be held within 10 days. Your license will remain valid until a decision is made after the...
Archived
DUI Question- I was sleeping in the passengers seat on the side of the road. Police knocked on window and pulled me out.
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on December 10, 2013
There is no info on what dmv will do without looking at the evidence. It's all based on that. If you win the hearing, they won't do anything....
I got probation in california. what does p1, p3 and p5 mean?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on December 09, 2013
What are you talking about? Are you referring to "p1" as "paragraph 1"? If so, we can't see your terms of probation. Best person to speak to would...
What happens to the DUI case if no charges are filed against you at your arrainment, how does this affect your DMV hearing.
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on December 09, 2013
Correct, the DA has one year to file a misdemeanor DUI charge against you. That time starts from the date of arrest.
As for the DMV,...
Archived
Trying to get my drivers license back
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on December 08, 2013
Once you move to Florida, apply for a 1650 waiver of the program requirements. It's for out of state residents.
Am I going to have to get an IID (Ignition Interlock Device) installed in my vehicle for my first DUI?
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on December 08, 2013
So far, Riverside hasn't started imposing the IID on first offenders outside of their pilot counties. As far as my experience has been, no first...
Archived
My friend was just sentanced with DUI in California. It was over 3 years after the event, after statute of limitations expired..
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on December 06, 2013
The statute of limitations is a filing deadline, not a conviction deadline. If his case was filed in time, then there is no statute of limitations...
Archived
How can I take my probation off? 3 years informal wet reckless !!
Matthew's answer
|
Answered on December 06, 2013
You can do so by filing a petition to terminate it early. However, you must be done with ALL terms of probation and must have done atleast half...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained