Archived
I received a speeding ticket on I-5. The officer stated that I was going 73 in a 60mph zone. My question is, can an officer writ
Scott's answer
|
Answered on March 23, 2010
The officer can write you a ticket for speeding limit because you were going over the limit per RCW 46.61.500. The fine amount is set by the...
Archived
What should I do? Defer? Mitigate or Contest?
Scott's answer
|
Answered on March 22, 2010
That is not a question that can be answered on the facts you have given. A ticket attorney can look at the police reports and a number of things...
Archived
I have a revoked license from california for failure to appear for a speeding ticket got pulled over in vancouver WASHINGTON
Scott's answer
|
Answered on March 22, 2010
As a member of the Interstate Licensing Compact, Washington will honor any suspension issued by California. If the California suspension is not...
Archived
If your license has expired, can you be charged with driving on a suspended license.
Scott's answer
|
Answered on March 22, 2010
In Washington what is really suspended is your "privilige" to drive, not your license. Thus, you can be found guilty of "driving on a suspended...
Can a cop give you a verbal warning then send you a ticket 2 weeks later
Scott's answer
|
Answered on March 22, 2010
Yes, reckless driving is a criminal offense and can be charged up to two years from the date of violation (and longer in some circumstances).
If a police officer doesn't have you remove your lip piercing before BA test does it make it void?
Scott's answer
|
Answered on March 22, 2010
As Mr. Dichter states, any foreign substance in your mouth will generally leave the test invalid. This is because metals and other substances can...
Is a DUI in WA state a misdemeanor or a gross misdemeanor ?
Scott's answer
|
Answered on March 21, 2010
DUI (or physical control) is a gross misdemeanor in Washington. A gross misdemeanor carries the potential of 1 year in jail, a $5000 fine and 2...
Archived
My son got a ticket for no valid operators license how many days is it that the officer must file the ticket in washington state
Scott's answer
|
Answered on March 21, 2010
Five days is the deadline for the filing of a civil infraction.
A criminal offense is subject to whatever statute of limitations apply to the...
Archived
How do police have the right to run a search on drivers that do nothing but drive down the road in a free country like AMERICA?
Scott's answer
|
Answered on March 21, 2010
I happen to agree with you. Unfortunately, the Washington courts have taken a different view on this. Article 1, section 7 of the Washington...
Selected as the best answer
Archived
I got a dui and blew a .16
Scott's answer
|
Answered on March 19, 2010
If you are convicted of a DUI at .17 the court must order you to do 48 hours in jail. It's likely that the prosecutor could ask for more jail time...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained